We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf and Rugby”

The Emirates Golf Club
Ranked #58 of 456 Outdoor Activities in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Emirates Golf Club, host of the European Tour Omega Dubai Desert Classic and Omega Dubai Ladies Masters, was the first all grass championship golf course in the Middle East when it opened in 1988. Taking pride in its 36 holes of world-class golf, the club sports two of the city’s finest must-play courses, the Majlis and the Faldo Course, which is also the only 18 hole course in the region to offer night golf. Both courses combine the natural rolling desert terrain for a serious golfing test, while the signature clubhouse, remains the most eye-catching in the region. The Majlis Course has been presented with numerous accolades over its 25 year history, the most recent of which were its 2012 ranking by Golf World magazine as one of the ‘Top 100 Golf Courses in the World’ and its award for ‘Best Course Middle East’ in the Asian Golf Monthly Awards 2010 .
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Great place to play golf, you cannot help but enjoy the experience. Even a drink in the bar and watching England play rugby is most enjoyable

Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Play_Golf_In_Dubai, Director of Sales at The Emirates Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Emirates Golf Club. It is great to hear that you enjoy both our courses and the Spike Bar. We hope to welcome you bacak again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 213 of 416 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

A high class French restaurant in the clubhouse of the exotic Emirates Golf Club. Award winning cuisine albeit a tad expensive. After many years delighting our palates the chef Francois has now retired but his legacy continues and the food is exceptional. A place to impress.

1  Thank Llannerchymedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Play_Golf_In_Dubai, Director of Sales at The Emirates Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for your review of Le Classique restaurant! Great to hear that you have enjoyed the experience, as you said Chef Francois has now retired but we are getting some fantastic feedback regarding Chef Sylvian who is now at Le Classique. We hope to welcome you baak again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Played 9 holes at night under the lights. Great experience but the course had been closed for remedial work and it wasn't in the best condition.

Good pro shop with reasonably priced equipment and clothes.

Ate in the bar afterwards. Very good food all washed down with a few cold beers.

Had the course been in good condition this would have warranted the full 5 star rating.

Thank Dormy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Play_Golf_In_Dubai, Director of Sales at The Emirates Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thankyou for your review of Emirates Golf Club and for choosing to play night golf on the Faldo course. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the course and Spike Bar, we hope to welcome you back to the club again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We turned up on a afternoon as we had some spare time and glad we did as it was great fun and quite a test for under 2 hrs for 18 holes..
We had played a couple local courses the previous few days, and thought we would give it a go. The course facilities are 2nd to none in great condition, was great to see some young juniors getting in the swing of it too with the academy.. The course was deserted, and gave time to give abit of coaching to a friend without being pressured by marshals or other players.
There is a right mixture of yardages from 95 - 220yds. Even as a low handicapper 2, I thoroughly enjoyed myself with the test of trying to par these well designed par 3 holes.

Thank GavL6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Play_Golf_In_Dubai, Director of Sales at The Emirates Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thankyou for choosing to play at Emirates Golf Club. Great to hear that you enjoyed playing our Par 3 course! We hope to welcome you back to the club again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

super day in great condition. well stocked club house friendly staff
greens were well maintained, a recomended visit.

Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Play_Golf_In_Dubai, Director of Sales at The Emirates Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for choosing Emirates Golf Club for your recent round of golf. We are pleased that you enjoyed playing our course and hope to welcome you back to Emirates Golf Club again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Emirates Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to The Emirates Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing