We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place , atmosphere”

The Emirates Golf Club
Ranked #42 of 404 Outdoor Activities in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Emirates Golf Club, host of the European Tour Omega Dubai Desert Classic and Omega Dubai Ladies Masters, was the first all grass championship golf course in the Middle East when it opened in 1988. Taking pride in its 36 holes of world-class golf, the club sports two of the city’s finest must-play courses, the Majlis and the Faldo Course, which is also the only 18 hole course in the region to offer night golf. Both courses combine the natural rolling desert terrain for a serious golfing test, while the signature clubhouse, remains the most eye-catching in the region. The Majlis Course has been presented with numerous accolades over its 25 year history, the most recent of which were its 2012 ranking by Golf World magazine as one of the ‘Top 100 Golf Courses in the World’ and its award for ‘Best Course Middle East’ in the Asian Golf Monthly Awards 2010 .
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
296 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Nice place , atmosphere”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

It is a nice place with lovely views, relaxing. Pricy though like most places in Dubai. Not keen on restaurant service though, little but slow..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MalikaEp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    105
    20
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, Scotland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“World Class”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

If you play golf(or try to as i do) i would recommend playing this course. I would suggest an evening T-Time if you can get it as it is almost unbearable in the heat of the day. The green keeper definitely has his work cut out keeping the fairways and greens so pristine.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tam182sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great golf course!!!!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Wonderful golf course! But... too many times during the year they have "maintenance" which means the shape of the course is really bad (considering what you pay for green fee ). Le classique restaurant is amazing but otherwise the restaurants are not so good. The staff act as if they are new and have no idea about how to serve the guests. I have waited 30 minutes for a beer (and not just once...). They just need help with organizing the place and train the staff and it will be the best place in Dubai ;)
But I still love the place!!! Beautiful!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast,no,no”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our son took us for breakfast one morning.O'h dear.What a shambles.Please don't ask for an egg well done.I'd already got my other breakfast items on my plate and ordered an egg well done from the three "chefs" behind the egg order station.Don't do it.Do without an egg.The rest of the breakfast cold by the time you sit down.Please order the night before.Is a hard egg too much to ask for.Expensive .Well,that's Dubai.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jayne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great Friday Brunch”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Was invited by some friends for Friday brunch. One of the very best brunches I have ever had. A very nice focus of dishes around eggs. Sausages, bacon, roast beef and yorkshire pudding. There were other dishes too but I stayed with the enhanced breakfast menu. Good service but a bit noisy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adicoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Emirates Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to The Emirates Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing