We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far below expectations” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grosvenor House Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #6 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Far below expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2011

I visitied Dubai several times and each one stayed at a different hotel. This selection was based on TripAdvisors ranking. After paying $400 per night I must say that there are much better options for that money.
Check-in took more than 20 minutes.
Some bathroom amenities were missing.
I did not get the type of room that I requested.
Rooms are fine, but not great.
Old TV system, impossible to turn-off, so I had to pull the plug.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrosvenorHouseDubai, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about Grosvenor House Dubai on Trip Advisor.

We are disappointed to read from your review that you were not pleased with your stay with us and our sincere apologies for not having me your expectations on this occasion. Please be assured that I will be sure to review your comments with the relevant departmental managers as we always want to rectify our shortfall in service and standards and ensure that our guests are satisfied at all times.

Once again my apologies and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,770
    472
    95
    26
    18
See reviews for
849
1,932
209
650
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,015)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peyia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
599 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

What a amazing hotel. The staff is so well trained, friendly, welcoming that you do not want to leave this hotel. We did stay on the 21 floor and had a super view of the marina and the beach. Breakfast was a delight with a amazing display of very tasty food presented like it was for a culinary competition. Returning from breakfast the room was already cleaned. The service is lightning fast and exceptional. This hotel also has amazing restaurants and a must stop is Buddha Bar. WOW what a feeling when you walk into this place in the evening. It certainly is the place to be. The food is great and the atmosphere just hot. My favorite restaurant in Grosvenor House is Indego. The best indian food I ever tasted. This is Indian cuisine at its best. I also had the pleasure to eat at the new Rhodes2010 at the Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa. A very elegant, stylish, hip restaurant that serves the best steaks you will ever taste. A must for meat lovers.
I cant wait to go back to Dubai.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sigzag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrosvenorHouseDubai, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Dear Siggi,

Thank you for posting your review about Grosvenor House Dubai on Trip Advisor.

It is always a pleasure to have you both as our guest and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawalli, Kuwait
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

I stayed with my wife for 4 days in a club room, the room was lovely, well serviced and had everything needed i.e. internet wired/wireless, minibar, drinking water left daily, wonderful shower and bath.... The bed is the most comfortable bed I have slept in whilst staying at a hotel and left us feeling rejuvenated every morning and ready for another day of exploring the city and surrounds.

The breakfasts were excellent and an amazing choice including Sushi!! We had friends join us on our last day, they live in Dubai and were full of praise for the food and the service in the resteraunt.

The location is great and use of the sister hotel if you want to chill by the beach or a bigger pool, shuttle bus every 15 mins to take you there. This was a 2 min walk to The Walk (JBR) lots of vafes/bistro's and resteraunts for meals and a great spa club for massages at the top (1847).

I found the staff service to be excellent, everything we requested was done for us in a timely and professional manner, transfers etc were on time and for trips the guest services were knowledgable and quick to arrange. All in all a fantastic break and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank REG_7516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrosvenorHouseDubai, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, April 18, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending Grosvenor House Dubai on Trip Advisor.

We are extremely delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your recent holiday with us. We are also happy to hear that you found our beds to be very comfortable and made you feel rejuvenated every morning.

We appreciate all you kind comments and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

My wife and I have stayed in Dubai 3 times at the One and Only Royal Mirage- which is an outstanding hotel. With more limited funds this year, we have recently returned and stayed for 5 days at the Grosvenor House Hotel. On trip advisor recommendation I booked this hotel and was not disappointed in the slightest. We had a standard deluxe room only which is of a super standard given the limited amount of time we actually spent in the room. Didn’t feel the need to upgrade and certainly had none of the issues other contributors have mentioned. Service was first class, food and facilities great and the use of courtesy bus to use the beach and facilities of the Royal Meridian worked a treat. We didn’t ever wait more than 5 minutes for a transfer. We had no issue with building work or noise.
We ate in Indego which was superb and went for drinks in Buddha bar- which was good fun if not incredibly smokey! It’s amazing how quickly we’ve got used to a non-smoking environment in the UK. Would recommend the hotel to everyone and will be returning ourselves with the kids at the earliest opportunity.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luke-feeltheforce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrosvenorHouseDubai, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, March 20, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you sharing your Groavenor House experiences on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to note that your visit to our property was a positive one. It is also a pleasure to hear that you we were pleased with the room you had stayed in and found the service of our ambassadors to be first class.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for recommending Grosvenor House on Trip Advisor and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

We had previously booked into the Premier Inn at Dubai Airport and found the staff were genuine. The staff couldn't do enough at Grosvenor House but we felt they were like robots and not genuine. The room was great and the bathroom was amazing. We were escourted around the hotel the day we arrived until our room was ready. Think it was part of the 5 star service but we didn' like it. The courtsey bus was a short distance to the sister hotel for the beach and was every 15mins. The breakfast was fantastic and a huge variety of food. Bar 44 was a bit disappointing but don't miss out on Bar Buddha. I wouldn't bother with Gary Rhodes restaurant as Verre at the Hilton (Gordon Ramsey's) was much better

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank managerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrosvenorHouseDubai, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review about Grosvenor House Dubai on Trip Advisor.

We are truly sorry to read from your comments that you were not pleased with the service of our ambassadors. I would like to inform you that all guests arriving at the hotel are escorted personally by one of our Guest services agent / Butler who explains about the facilities at the hotel and this is done on order to ensure that the guests are made aware of services at the hotel. Although we have received many great comments regarding the service of our ambassadors, please be assured that your comments have been shared with the concerned manager so that we can review your opinion.

Once again my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused to you and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

Grosvenor House is a true 5 star hotel! The room is beautiful and the staff was really the kindest I have ever experienced. They have Bulgari amenities in the bathroom, and the bed is terribly comfy! Some people complained about construction noise, well, we had the balcony door open, and could only hear a minimal construction noise around 09:00 am, but it's really nothing. I guess you can get that much noise in any city! The breakfast was great, Bar 44 and Buddha Bar are fantastic (the last one being too crowded, but has a special athmosphere), but the best we tried was the Indego restaurant. Really really amazing, delicious food!
So I can highly recommend this hotel for a city break. Not for beach holiday even though they have the shuttle bus to Le Royal Meridien every 10-15 minutes, but it must be uncomfortable going there every time.
From the airport to get to the hotel costs under 90 AED, or you can take the metro, but from the station it's a 10 minutes walk. In case you don't want to eat in the hotel, there are several restaurants around in the Marina.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Legionella84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrosvenorHouseDubai, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, March 6, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you posting your review about at Grosvenor House Dubai on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you had a true Five Star experience with us at the Grosvenor House and that you found our ambassadors to be very kind. I am also happy that you were able to experience many of our F&B outlets and were particularly pleased with the delicious food in Indego by Vineet.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

Very nice service all the time. Friendly and fast staff. When we checked in I suppose we got a better room than we ordered but on a lower floor. We heard the noise from the building site and wanted to have a room on the 11th upper floors, which was stated in our booking. They said no such booking existed and we couldn't find the quote in the confirmation, but both were sure that's what we booked. So we had to wait for a couple of minutes and then were shown to a room on 36th floor, no noise but smaller. No worries, rather having a small silent room than bigger noisy one! They build a second tower for the Grosvenor house, which of course is located closed to the existing hotel. Our cards to the club lounge didn't work the first time so we had to visit the reception to sort it out. Not a great beginning... but later that first day there was a plate with nice fresh fruit delivered to our room with an excuse from the manager for the unconvience we suffered. Nice move! Everything else was fantastic. Nurse service, which we needed since I had a temperature all week, was free and she arranged medication delivery for free, all I had to pay for (of course) was the medication itself. A bit expensive at the restaurants but since we had the club lounge package we didn't dine out that much, just a couple of times during the week. Nice breakfast buffet til 11 o'clock, then afternoon tea in the afternoon from 3 o'clock (til maybe 04.30 or 05.30), then free drinks (alcoholic as well) 6-8 o'clock, and open all day with free nibbles and drinks. Closing at 10 pm. Very nice. The pool was okay, in the sun until 2 in the afternoon, but heated so nice even in the shade. There is a smaller pool for kids, too. The shuttle service to the Royal M. was a bit funny: no long walk, so after the first ride we went by foot and it took maybe 7 minutes. The sea was cold and there was a big sign saying the water had Sting rocks in it, so my eager to go swimming disappeared, and we stuck to the swimming pools instead. Big and nice. Was disappointed at the shopping. Even if the big shopping festival was going on, I didn't think I found many bargains at all. There was a sandstorm when we were there, so we waited to visit the desert. A bit dusty and the sun was not as strong as it was later on that week. A friend who works in Dubai very well knew about Bar44 at our hotel and said it has a good reputation. Internet was wifi and was okay, almost fast. We got password that lasted 3 days and no problem to get new ones. We had two laptops and got for each and one of them, so we could surf at the same time.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlashPackerSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrosvenorHouseDubai, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences at Grosvenor House Dubai on Trip Advisor.

We are truly sorry to read that your arrival experience into the hotel was not as seamless as it could have been, and that even though you had advised the hotel in advance of your room preference that it took time to finally settle in your room. Although we try our utmost to allocate the guest rooms as per their preference prior to their arrival this may not be feasible at all time.

I am happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and was particularly pleased with the club facilities. All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,173 reviews
The Marina
The Address Dubai Marina
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#23 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Property: Grosvenor House Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing