We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grosvenor House Dubai
Nearby Hotels
$274
$265
jaresorts.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$902
$735
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Creek(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$136
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$479
$382
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JA Ocean View Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$184
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$787
$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Roda Al Murooj(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$831
$762
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$65
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,996)
Filter reviews
4,996 results
Traveler rating
4,311
532
105
28
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,311
532
105
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuddha bartoro tororoyal meridiensiddharta loungepremier roomlevel loungesloanes restaurantbulgari toiletriesnew towergary rhodesbeach facilitiesguest servicesshuttle busmarina areaclub roombars and restaurantsbed apartment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,146 - 4,151 of 4,996 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2007

From the moment you arrive in this hotel you are treated to absolute luxury. The staff are amazing very friendly & accommodating. One of our memories is going back to our room to see what little gifts had been left by the cleaning staff on that particular day. We stayed on a half board basis & I must truly compliment the chefs on the amazing food that was presented on a daily basis. I would really recommend this hotel & am looking forward toa return visit in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Glasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2007

Just back from a week GH. We went for my 40th birthday. We stayed in a club room on the 40th floor. We had a wonderful time. The hotel is stunning ,everywhere I looked there were fresh flowers ,its the little touches which make a great hotel fabulous.
We made use of the facilities at Le Royal Meridian Beach Hotel, another fab hotel ,but GH has something special, beautiful rooms delicious food wonderful views from Bar 44 & Grosvenor Lounge. Also spent a few eveningin Madinat Hotel good choice of bars and restuarants. There is building work everywhere but it didn't bother us.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hippy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2007

Fab Hotel. The staff here are excellent, they can't do enough for you.

The club room is definitely worth going for. The access it gives you to the club lounge on the 44th floor is a great way to start your evening. You can have any drinks you want, and there are a selection of hot and cold canapes to enjoy also. It can get full between 7-730pm, so try and get in sharpish.
Breakfast can also be taken here, but I would recommend Sloanes, there is a fantastic selection. The dinner buffet in Sloanes is pretty good too, Indego the Indian restaurant is excellent.

There are little added extras of fruit and cakes delivered to your room every day.
If you do book a club room this gives you complimentary return airport transfers, in a BMW 7 series. Just call the hotel concierge a few days in advance to book.

Unfortunately the other comments about the pool and building work are true. The sun gets blocked out early afternoon, you can move to a small suntrap if you want to say, but if you are looking for a full day by the pool, we found it far better to go to the Meridien across the road. The pool and grounds are lovely there, and it's right on the beach. They do a pretty good cocktail too. Try the beach restaurant at the Habtoor next door for lunch.

If you book the GHH you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank mumsonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2007

Read the reviews of the Grosvenor House and this influenced our decision to stay there in a Club Room. We arrived very early with the room not ready and half hoped for an upgrade, based on the experiences of other guests. Unfortunately this did not happen, but the hotel were very good and did provide breakfast and access to the Club Room while we waited.

That aside we found this to be an incredible hotel for its attention to detail and the enthusiasm and professionalism of its staff. We couldn't believe that for a hotel of this size the Sloanes Restauarant Staff seemed to know our names and treated us like personal friends. The staff were courteous and polite without being over intrusive and the quality of the food in the restaurant was superb.

We particularly liked the little touches and gifts left in the room, it seemed like everytime we left something different was there for when we got back!!!. We loved the Club Room and wide range of canapes, champagne and daily afternoon tea. we chose this instead of going to the Burj Al Arab for one of their expensive afternoon teas - it was a good decision!!!

Overall we have stayed in bigger and grander Hotels than the Grosvenor House, but for sheer quality and friendliness this has to be one of the best hotels we have stayed in - I would highly recommend it. It will be nice to go back to the marina area in a few years time to see the end product of the building work, the scale of which is truly awesome

Stayed: March 2007
3  Thank GibboTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2007

From the moment we entered Grosvenor House it was a wonderful experience. Be prepared for the fact that the hotel is right in the middle of a massive building site (like much of Dubai) but once inside you would never know. On the way to the hotel Dubai looked space age and the rocket shape of the hotel fitted the landscape perfectly! Like many people have said we were upgraded to a Suite instead of the Club Room we had booked and the additional benefits of Club are a must. The Suite had 2 large plazma TVs, a stunning bathroom with Bulgari accessories, the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, a separate lounge area with huge circular panoramic windows over the building site, fascinating in itself, (plus the marina and beach I must add!) and an attached kitchen with fridge. Fresh flowers, fresh fruit and small cakes brought daily were nice touches and access to the Club lounge meant that we never went short. Unlimited drinks and canapes between 6pm and 8pm meant that we overdosed on champage and were so well dined that dinner wasn't esential. However, we did eat in Buddah Bar one night, an experience not to be missed for the excellent food and wonderful atmosphere. £100 for a bottle of wine and two courses each was very good value. Another good experience was the Desert Safari booked through the hotel - a must if you want to see camels!! The free courtesy car, part of the Club Room package, saw us back to the airport in style. Frequent transfers to Le Royal Meridien meant that we could have the beach as well as the luxury of the Grosvenor. Le Royal Meridien is far more family based but we wanted to escape families and lots of children so as more of a business hotel, the Grosvenor fitted our criteria perfectly. A leisurely breakfast on the terrace was worth relaxing over with a huge array of excellent food, the best I've ever seen for a hotel breakfast and it stayed open until 11.30am. All in all, a perfect choice for a five night break in Dubai. This is a hotel that clearly has an outstanding Hotel General Manager as the attention to detail in all aspects of the hotel put it right at the top of the class for quality with service that is never intrusive but always to hand. What a shock to return to Britain and the depression of Heathrow. After Dubai taxis which were so modern and cheap, it cost £38 for two single tickets on National Express from Heathrow to Gatwick on a dirty coach - that says it all!!

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank Bob1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews