We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent once again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #6 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level Contributor
218 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Magnificent once again!”
Reviewed April 11, 2010

This is our third visit to Dubai and the GH, hospitality is outstanding at the GH and we could recommend the hotel to everybody, and I do as a part-time travel agent!.
We would once again like to thank all the staff at the GH especially in the club lounge.
Building work does continue (everyone surely knows by now anyway) we went to the new Meydan for the Dubai world cup, would not go back there for a few years until they got a bit more organized.
Regarding the GH we still cannot fault it and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivestarKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrosvenorHouseDubai, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, April 14, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review of Grosvenor House on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent and third stay at the hotel during the Dubai World Cup.

We were really pleased that you found our hospitality outstanding and that you particularly enjoyed the facilities and service of the Club Lounge.

We look forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Mark K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,907
    490
    99
    27
    20
See reviews for
884
2,011
214
669
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,051)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2010

This was our first trip to Dubai, and based on our experience, we will definitely return to dubai, and to Grosvenor house!
The hotel was certainly lavish, but more importantly, the service was impeccable.
Everybody was so helpful and eager toplease. The restaurants and bars were trult outstanding, food was best as we've had anywhere, and the atmosphere was great.
We had the club room, which had breakfast, tea, and pre dinner drinks and canapes included. You were always made to feel special.
We would like to personally thank all the staff up in the club lounge.they were great.
Bar 44 is definitely a must also. Ella in particular was a delight there, and so helpful always.
The sister hotel, Le Royal Meridien was only a short ride away for which there was a free shuttle every 15 mins. Here you could use their facilities and have beach access also.
In the Grosvenor lobby, Ivan was brilliant and always welcomed and assisted guests greatly.
A young lady on guest services, Loella I believe her name is, was also such a help and always delightful. These a just o few of the peolpe that we came to know,here.
All staff were great. A truly outstanding stay. If you are considering a hotel for business or leisure, not particuluary for young kids though, then thave no worries, this is the one!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshnTiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrosvenorHouseDubai, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, April 18, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review of Grosvenor House on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to hear that having booked a Club room at the hotel you were able to take advantage of our club lounge on the 44th floor.

We were also happy to read that you found the service to be both attentive and friendly, with the Guest Services and Bar 44 teams being additionally attentive.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write and we look forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Mark K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2010

This was my second stay at Grosvenor House Dubai and it just gets better. Once in a while you have to spoil yourself. You definately won't regret spending the money. There is so much that you can experience even on a 2 night stay.

I revisited Bar 44, the Spa, 1827 (Men Only health & beauty. No wonder ladies go for massage, manicures and pedicures - you feel great afterwards). Staying at the Hotel gives you preferential entry to the Budha Bar next door. The pool scence is great from but so is relaxing in your room. I love the electronic pad that controls the lighing, curtains, arir con etc., My daugter (aged 9) would have a field day.

The service is seemless from the second you arrive you can forget your suitcase it arrives in your room before you do. Check in and out was flawless.
As to the building work. Well it is Dubai. I didn't hear much in the hotel or in my room.

My advice would be to chill out and meet friends in the lobby. The piano music is very soothing. Then up to Bar44, followed by a few drinks (and maybe a meal) at the Budha bar then partying in downtown Dubai. For relaxation you don;t have to venture far from the Grosvenor. Go down to the beech and Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa (also an excellent place to chill out in the evenings). If you like getting up early then I'd advise using the Spa facilities, go for a swim then vist the restaurant for breakfast which is truely fantastic (The chef asked me what my favourite dish was and the next day it was there for breakfast) then go back to your room for a nap........

All in all a perfect stay - I left wanting to come back as quick as I could. That's how a good hotel and service should be intuitive. understated but addictive.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AskTheWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrosvenorHouseDubai, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, April 18, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of Grosvenor House on Trip Advisor.

We were really delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel and that you found us to be both value for money and your service experience to be understated and addictive!

Having visited the hotel on a number of occasions it was a pleasure to hear that you and your family were able to take advantage of many of our facilities and were able to visit a number of our restaurants whilst staying with us.

We hope to welcome you back for your third stay in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Mark K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2010

I feel compelled to add my review since i made the decision to choose Grosvenor House for my five nights birthday vacation based on the review on trip advior.
This was my first time in Dubai, and i stayed at suite 3901 from the 14th of March . My husband and i own a hotel and we are also use to travelling round the world and staying at five star hotels. So this makes us tough critics. I can say easily this is the best hotel i have ever stayed at.
When we arrived the check in process was smooth and the staff extremely friendly. we were offered complementary drinks. We were upgrade from premier room to suite at no extra cost.
The suite was awesome. fresh roses, complementary fruitsand snack (which they replenish every day) for FREE!
The beddings and duvet made sleeping feel like heaven, the best bed ever. You can be rest asssured you would have a restful night.
The breakfast buffet in the morning is out of this world! variety fresh juices, pasteries, all sorts of breads and freshly made omellettes to your specification, breakfast runs till 11am.
We had access to the 44th floor where there is complementary tea from 3pm to 4;30pm. Free drinks from 6 to 8pm (alcohol included).
There are other restaurants where you can have dinner in the ground floor. Most importantly the famous Buddha bar is located in this hotel, although you need to make reservations in advance. The ambience, music and food is faultless.
I most note that room service is cheap. 100dhs ($28), and you get well cooked meal. The room service also comes with complementary dinner rolls, various spices i.e pickled mango(strange but good)!, they even put fresh flower in the vases.
I cannot explain enough what a good time we had. I can say for sure the people at Grosvenor House know the true meaning of HOSPITALITY. The staff are unbelievable friendly and efficient.
We had a slight issue and spoke to the manager about the mix up and everything was cleared immediatly with apologies.
I can guarantee whoever reads this review that you have found the right hotel and look no futher. If there is anything the management ensures is that you would not have any complains when u leave and would definetly return.
I must add again that the ambience is unbeleivablely breathtaking. You are guaranteed to have a good and memorable time.
Thank You everyone at Grosvenor House you have set a standard that has set you ahead of the others in the industry. Kudos and keep doing a good job.
A quick note, i read others complain about construction noise from the other tower they are building, i didnt hear a squeak., so dont even mind the comment.
Best Regards,
Ada.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrosvenorHouseDubai, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, March 24, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very detailed review of Grosvenor House on Trip Advisor.

Being a fellow hotelier, we were particularly delighted that you enjoyed your special birthday vacation with us.

We were pleased to read that you managed to experience most of the services and facilities of the hotel and that you found the team to be efficient and friendly. I will be sure to share you very kind feedback with them.

I was also happy to hear that when you did have a concern to share that our management team were able to address this quickly and efficiently ensuring that the necessary action ensuring that everything was cleared up correctly.

We look forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Mark K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2010

Me and my fiancee came to dubai for a 5day holiday!! it was pure relaxation couldnt of wished for a better holiday! We got engaged the day before so my fiancee had emailed to let them know, when we got there we were picked up by a lexis and they greated us with champagne and upgraded us to one of the luxury apartments which was breathtaking! We had our own butler! He left us a rose and a little gift everyday eg cakes, fruit.
There is a free shuttle bus every 15 minutes to take you to the sister hotel for the beach or the shopping malls! Couldnt ask for better service or staff they were all really nice! The resturants are of excellent quality! As you walk in to the lobby you will be gob smacked at the gorgeous flower arrangments that are put out daily. We also paid to get our breakfast everyday it has everything you can think of at the breakfast buffet you could easily spend hours in there trying everything! Bed is so comfy and room is left sparkiling everyday by the maids!
We also went on the desert safari which is a must do a great experience!
All in all by far my best holiday will definetly be returning this year!
Big thankyou for a wonderful holiday all the staff at grosvenor house!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h0telprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrosvenorHouseDubai, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, March 14, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Grosvenor House on Trip Advisor.

We were really delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and congratulations on your engagement. It was a pleasure to hear that our team looked after you and celebrated your good news.

We were also happy to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services of the hotel and liked both our in house daily baked amenities and vast arrangement of fresh flowers in the lobby.

We look forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Mark K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamme - belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2010

We had a fantastic 5 nights in the Grosvenor and used roughly all facilities: room, shuttle to the beach at the nearby Meridien, swimming pool, wellness, restaurants, club launch, etc and there is virtually nothing we can complain on.
We were upgraded from a clubroom to an appartment suite - had a wonderful and personalized services wherever we came - the hotel is modern but beautifully decorated - the shuttle to the nearby beach is easy - the buddha bar restaurant is really nice - concierge services is friendly and helpful - and I could go on...
Yes, it's a busy neighbourhood with a lot of construction around, so noise is unavoidable, but the hotel does everything it can to keep the impact as low as possible.
Perhaps a minor detail: the bathroom in our appartment had no hooks to hang on the towels...

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bartHamme_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrosvenorHouseDubai, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, March 9, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Grosvenor House on Trip Advisor.

We were really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found the hotel to be very personalized with the Concierge services being friendly and helpful.

It was a pleasure to hear that you managed to use most of the facilities including our sister hotel Le Royal Meridien.

We also really appreciated your feedback about the hooks in the bathroom which we will certainly look into and will incorporate into the planning for our second tower.

We look forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Mark K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2010

My stay at the Grosvenor House was more than satisfactory. The hotel was clean, staff were attentive and the food was of high quality.

My only annoyance was that the air con would switch on automatically once you left the room. If you like walking into an icebox, then I guess this is not a bad thing.

I recommend having a cold drink and Nargyle (Hubbly Bubbly) on the Ottomans terrace.

As mentioned by other Trip Advisor reviewers, there is construction work taking place around the hotel, but I found the room to be relatively sound proof when the balcony door is shut.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emanuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrosvenorHouseDubai, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, March 6, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Grosvenor House on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted that you found our team to be attentive, the hotel clean and the food high quality.

We were however sorry to hear that you found the air conditioning to be a little challenging. I will be sure to share your feedback with our Chief Engineer to ensure that we do not have any other challenges.

We were pleased that you managed to spend some time in Ottomans, our Turkish restaurant and to be able to sample some of its authentic delicacies.

We look forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Mark K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,300 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 545 in Dubai
2,469 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#98 of 545 in Dubai
16,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 545 in Dubai
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Property: Grosvenor House Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing