We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every luxury in the world in one hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #4 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Maureen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,060 - 4,066 of 4,835 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2006

Being a travel agent I'm fortunate enough to have travelled extensively. I have stayed in Dubai before but never at the Grosvenor, what a find!
This Hotel is the best I have ever stayed in, their staff are extremely well trained and are attentive, well mannered and make you feel so special (even down to remembering your name) that anything less now will be a disappointment! One can replicate the building and furnishings but not the staff!

I stayed in a club room for a small extra which gave me access to the club lounge on the 44th floor, again the staff made this a fabulous experience. The breakfast buffet was very good for such an intimate lounge and the pre dinner canapes excellent. Alchoholic drinks in the evening (included in the room cost) flowed freely as did the champagne and several evenings we missed dinner but happily moved over to Bar 44 across the hallway for fantastic views of Downtown Dubai and 'The Burj'. This is a piano bar with 360 degree views of the Marina and Dubai, again the staff are happy, courteous and very good at keeping you supplied with drinks!

Downstairs the 6 restaurants provide menus from around the world, the Indian is a modern fusiion of what we are used to at home and authentic recipes. Beautiful calm surroundings and delicious food. The Buddha Bar (which you have to go outside the Hotel to enter) is a buzzy, exciting experience, which is full of young beautiful people having fun. The eclectic music and atmosphere enhances the setting and food, all under the gazeful watch of a 30 foot high Buddha. Very theatrical, go see for yourself!!

The spa is tranquil and full of dark woods and water features, the staff are just as good as you would expect now and dont let the side down. Only one disappoinment, if travelling with a Husband or male friend - they cant join you in the steam room or jacuzzi as there is a male/female divide!! One might feel this is a positive thing though?

Outside by the pool all is well, the staff provide you with towels, fruit juice, water and skewered fruit and you can chill until your hearts content! The sun does move behind the Hotel by early afternoon but one can then go over to the Grosvenors sister hotel (just across the road, transported by hotel shuttle) and use their beach club.There is building work going on around you and very, very occasionaly you can hear the few odd bumps and knocks but by now you are so relaxed and well looked after that you dont care! Actually my Husband found the 'goings on' around us interesting! We did walk down to the marina one afternoon and found ourselves amongst the 'locals' having coffee and tea with their friends and families. Lots of cafes, restaurants and expensive boats.

Apart from being cosseted by this lovely hotel there is of course the rest of Dubai, downtown has the creek, crossed by an Abra and ending up in the souks is an experience not to be missed. Dinner in the desert after being thrown around in a 4 wheeled drive over the dunes is another experience, bit touristy though, especially when your hosts bring out the camels and encourage you to hop onboard!! The shopping mall with the ski slope which makes you feel youre in Kloisters and the beautiful modern architecture surrounding you, which even if you dont like you must appreciate the enthusiasm and passion which has built it!

If you like comfort, good service and dining out then why wait? - go and see your local friendly travel agent NOW!! (And im not being paid for this advice!)

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
39  Thank helmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Xxeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
West London. UK
122
Reviewed May 9, 2006

Absoulutly fantastic! I stayed at the Grosvenor Hotel for 4 nights with my mother for my birthday and I have to say it's the best hotel both my mother and myself have ever stayed in. The staff were friendly and helpful at all time and the food was brilliant. We stayed in a Club room which meant we had access to the executive club on the 44th floor-opposite Bar 44 and this meant complimentary afternoon cream teas, soft drinks all through the day, and pre dinner drinks (incl Champagne) and canapes in the evening. This along with all the other special touches made our stay a very enjoable and memorable one! If you get the chance to upgrade to a Club room, I would def reccomed it.

Yes there was lots of building work going on in the Marina but it did not bother one bit.
One thing I would say though is that I would not reccomend this hotel for people with small children

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2006

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Madeleine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London
110
Reviewed March 29, 2006

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2006

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank jojomillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 561 in Dubai
2,933 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,659 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#19 of 561 in Dubai
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 561 in Dubai
1,993 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#118 of 561 in Dubai
17,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Emreef Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $206 - $553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing