We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grosvenor House Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #6 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I loved every detail in this Hotel, from the time I checked in to the checkout. My room was upgraded to beautiful spotless one bedroom apartment. The gym was very well equipped and never was crowded. The breakfast buffet was great and all staff were very attentive.

Here you will feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aymek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience with us during your stay and were pleased with the hotel facilities and service provided.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,771
    472
    95
    26
    18
See reviews for
849
1,933
209
650
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,015)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed at the end of May 2014. It was a business trip with long hours. The hotel staff made me feel very welcome, the room was lovely and the rest of the hotel was great.
The car/taxi turning area gets very busy at night, but this can be very entertaining with all the super cars visiting.
I'd very much recommend this hotel and the Friday Fish buffett.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrFerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us as a business guest, we are glad to read that you were pleased with the service of our associates as well as the hotel facilities.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to have you as our guest in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying four nights at Grosvenor House and can only say that GH is more than a place to stay in Dubai, it is an experience in itself. The service was a stand-out, the hotel room not large but comfortable and very well-appointed and the breakfasts the best I have had the pleasure of indulging in in visits to 88 countries. Food and drink are expensive as you might expect in what is truly a five star hotel but very worthwhile.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It has been a pleasure reading your feedback and really glad that you enjoyed your experience as our guest at the Grosvenor House. Your feedback is sincerely appreciated.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.


Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Have just returned after spending 2 weeks at this amazing hotel and now suffering a serious case of holiday blues!

Having stayed in tower 1 last Christmas, we thought we would try tower 2 this time, and wow. its just perfection. Everything from the beautiful apartment we were upgraded to, to the friendliest & most polite and helpful staff you could wish for, it truly was amazing.

The apartment was spacious, spotlessly clean and had a very large super comfortable bed. The kitchen was fully equipped with fridge/freezer, full oven & washing machine.We were provided with plenty of bottled water and fresh fruit daily.

The bus to the beach is a very good service, never had to wait more than a few minutes & only takes about 5 minutes to get there. Beach service is also excellent.

We did have 5th floor executive lounge access, where you can have breakfast, afternoon tea & snacks/soft drinks etc throughout the day, and 2 hours of alcoholic beverages in the evening. We did find the food here in the evening was sometimes enough if you didn't fancy a big meal.

Most days we took breakfast in Sloanes, the buffet here is so vast and has a huge variety, definitely something for everyone, all of a very high standard.

Without a doubt, this is the best hotel I've ever stayed and I'm counting the days until I can go back!

Thanks to all the staff for making it a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Apartments are great for a longer trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvtoshop50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are delighted to hear that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us at the Grosvenor House and consider it to be as one of the best hotels you have stayed in.

It is a pleasure to note that you were pleased with the room facilities, space and cleanliness as well as the service of our associates. Your kind comment is greatly appreciated and it was indeed a pleasure to have you back as our guests.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Khaled Ghaleb
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was my first visit to Dubai and I was very impressed by the Grosvenor House. The staff and service were top notch and the restaurants were first class. Be sure to dine at Buddha Bar and have some fun across the way at Siddhartha Lounge by Buddha Bar. Definitely a happening spot, with fancy cars and beautiful people flooding in every evening. Great views of the marina as well. I also got a massage at the spa and it was a nice experience. The massage was a bit weak but the atmosphere made up for it. Wish there was a sauna and pool at the spa but it didn't disappoint.

Room Tip: The higher floors give a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive and kind review on Trip Advisor

We are grateful that you have chosen to stay with us at the Grosvenor House on your first trip to Dubai and had a positive experience during your visit.

It is nice to note that you were able to enjoy our various F&B facilities and also pleased with the service of our associates.

Thank you once again and we welcome the opportunity of extending the same level of hospitality on your next visit with us.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Thank you to everyone at the Grosvenor for making my first trip to Dubai memorable. Stayed end of April into early May 2014. The staff is superb and the hotel is a one of the best I have stayed in. The attention too detail is amazing - from the housekeeping service to the valet. Stayed in premier corner suite, tower 2 and highly recommend. Roomy and the views where amazing. In addition, the executive lounge is a must - the level of service and amenities you get for the price are a steal. Would of paid more. All facilities on the grounds are simply amazing from the gym to the bars. Food is excellent and the drinks are well made. Will be back soon and have recommended this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Do book a room in Tower 2 - nicer layout and has the executive lounge in it. Also, upgrade your roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralw143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor about your experience at the Grosvenor House.

It has been a pleasure reading your review and note that you had a memorable stay with us on your first trip to Dubai and consider it to be as one of the best hotel you have stayed in.

Your positive remarks with regards to the hotel facilities and attention to details of our associates is very much appreciated.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Could not have asked for a more prefect honeymoon. Started out the first half of our week stay in Dubai here. The location was great. The Marina gave us some marvelous views from our 31st floor room. Highly recommend asking for a high level room. The apartment was in tip top condition with all the amenities you would need even butler service. The bedding made it very hard to wake up early and go exploring. To top it off the hotel is one of the premiere spots in Dubai and offers great venues to explore the nightlife. We ate at the Buddha Bar which was exquisite and very fare in comparison to the other locations of this restaurant we have gone to. All in all we were very content with this hotel and the great memories we were able to make.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DocSidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are thankful that you have chosen to stay with us at the Grosvenor House to celebrate your honeymoon and delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience.

It is nice to note that you are very satisfied with the facilities available within the hotel particularly our room and its amenities as well as our restaurant offerings.

Thank you one again and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,172 reviews
The Marina
The Address Dubai Marina
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#22 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Property: Grosvenor House Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing