We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #6 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely view”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Love dis hotel, service excellent, will love to visit there again, d room beauty,d food supper, I have stayed in dis hotel twice now and I really do love it, I the view from up, u can see jumeria beach

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Egodo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, it is a pleasure to know that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us at the Grosvenor House and were pleased with the hotel, view, rooms and F&B facilities we have on offer.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,938
    493
    99
    27
    20
See reviews for
891
2,025
215
673
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,055)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

For the price and its location I consider this an excellent choice. Service has always been impeccable and in the direct vicinity you find some nice place to hang out. The hotel itself has extensive breakfast, a good gym and functional rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel12370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us at the Grosvenor House and were pleased with the location and facilities available at the hotel.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naija
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We spent part of our Easter Break here for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. Stayed in their superior deluxe room in Tower 1, which was very spacious with more than enough
storage in the walk in closet and dressing area.

The breakfast was very good with so many options, while the room service was fast. The bed was quite comfortable too. I used the spa and the massage
was very good, I must say.

Would I come back again? Definitely!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bebestic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had chosen to spend part of your Easter break at the Grosvenor House and had a wonderful time with us.

Your kind comments with regards to the room, breakfast, spa and service of our associates are truly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Khaled Ghaleb
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is one of my favorite hotels. It is well worth staying there.
There is always a warm welcome when you arrive and the staffs are so attentive.
I also love the design of the building and the way the glass lifts appear to take you through the ceiling of the atrium to the upper floors.
The rooms are spacious and well equipped. Cleanliness is of a very high standard.
The ground floor restaurant also serves a wide choice of interesting food which is well presented.
I found the elevators to be fast and not crowded which is important when you are staying on one of the upper floors.
It is worth joining the Buddha Bar as this brings additional benefits during your stay.
I really enjoyed the time I spent there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us at the Grosvenor House and for considering us as one of your favorite hotels.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel, particularly with the room you had stayed in and found it to be clean, spacious and well equipped. We are also glad that your were able to experience our Buddha Bar restaurant during your stay.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited dubai and as normal we stayed at Grosvernor House. The service and attention to detail is something you cannot find anywhere. We were checked in by Neha and she was amazing. But not only her but each and every member of staff were friendly and courteous. I know we will continue to visit Grosvernor house each time we visit Dubai. Thank you for being a home away from home.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nazma123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are delighted that you had once again enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Grosvenor House and were extremely pleased with the service of our associates.

We truly appreciate your kind feedback and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Our fourth visit to Dubai, and without hesitation we have returned to the Grosvenor House. We specifically chose a room overlooking the Marina. With our 21 year old daughter joining us on this trip we asked for a family room. On arrival we were given a Premier Room, with three beds. Whilst not unhappy with the accommodation, I mentioned that I would have preferred a larger room - or a Junior Suite. Within 20 minutes we had been up-graded and moved to a magnificent apartment on the 24th floor. A spectacular master bedroom, a bedroom for my daughter, two bathrooms - in essence, exemplary accommodation. Helpful staff to assist in the move, and without doubt an experience which serves to illustrate how good Grosvenor House and Starwood go that "extra mile" to be helpful.
I am writing this review whilst still at the hotel on a four day stay. This hotel is one of the best. The staff, management and all of the hotel facilities are without a doubt excellent. But on this occasion, that excellence has been exceeded. My wife, and other members of my family and friends will be encouraged to stay.

Room Tip: Any room with a view over the Marina / Skydive Dubai. Avoid noisy inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

Having visited us before, we are delighted to learn that you and your family had once again enjoyed your overall experience, albeit the inconvenience you had experienced with regards to the room on arrival however, glad that it was immediately resolved to your satisfaction.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with the hotel facilities as well as with the service rendered by our associates and it was indeed our pleasure to have you back as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam WIlby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILKLEY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Dubai a modern city with many excellent hotels but none more so than the Grosvenor House, situated in the marina district and close to it's sister hotel Le Royal Meridien.

These are two hotels where traditional values shine, the staff are happy, the customs are happy and customer service is delivered with real enthusiasm and professionalism at all times.

The management and staff at both these hotels know the meaning of teamwork and this is a credit to the general managers namely Pam Wilby and Mark Kirby.

It is super when service is given with a genuine smile, time after time and even when everyone is busy.

What is also great is that the staff engage with the customers as appropriate,not too formal and not over familiar.

If you like quality hospitality, with a smile, these are the hotels to use.

For further confirmation please follow the link - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nVFo6ORAQ4M

Three visits and it just seems to get better every time.

I wish you could bottle whatever it is that makes staying in these two hotels so great.

A team effort by all and it shows, well done and thank you all for an excellent stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a good standard, the two bed apartment we had was fantastic. If you are not sure w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRIPTASTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know how pleased you were with the service provided by our associates at both hotels, Grosvenor House and Le Royal Meridien and would like to thank you for your appreciation.

Please may I mention that customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is gratifying to receive such praise.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you back as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 546 in Dubai
3,353 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 546 in Dubai
2,542 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 546 in Dubai
1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Property: Grosvenor House Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing