We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Amazing Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #4 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited dubai and as normal we stayed at Grosvernor House. The service and attention to detail is something you cannot find anywhere. We were checked in by Neha and she was amazing. But not only her but each and every member of staff were friendly and courteous. I know we will continue to visit Grosvernor house each time we visit Dubai. Thank you for being a home away from home.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nazma123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are delighted that you had once again enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Grosvenor House and were extremely pleased with the service of our associates.

We truly appreciate your kind feedback and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,193 - 2,199 of 4,835 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

Our fourth visit to Dubai, and without hesitation we have returned to the Grosvenor House. We specifically chose a room overlooking the Marina. With our 21 year old daughter joining us on this trip we asked for a family room. On arrival we were given a Premier Room, with three beds. Whilst not unhappy with the accommodation, I mentioned that I would have preferred a larger room - or a Junior Suite. Within 20 minutes we had been up-graded and moved to a magnificent apartment on the 24th floor. A spectacular master bedroom, a bedroom for my daughter, two bathrooms - in essence, exemplary accommodation. Helpful staff to assist in the move, and without doubt an experience which serves to illustrate how good Grosvenor House and Starwood go that "extra mile" to be helpful.
I am writing this review whilst still at the hotel on a four day stay. This hotel is one of the best. The staff, management and all of the hotel facilities are without a doubt excellent. But on this occasion, that excellence has been exceeded. My wife, and other members of my family and friends will be encouraged to stay.

Room Tip: Any room with a view over the Marina / Skydive Dubai. Avoid noisy inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

Having visited us before, we are delighted to learn that you and your family had once again enjoyed your overall experience, albeit the inconvenience you had experienced with regards to the room on arrival however, glad that it was immediately resolved to your satisfaction.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with the hotel facilities as well as with the service rendered by our associates and it was indeed our pleasure to have you back as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam WIlby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Dubai a modern city with many excellent hotels but none more so than the Grosvenor House, situated in the marina district and close to it's sister hotel Le Royal Meridien.

These are two hotels where traditional values shine, the staff are happy, the customs are happy and customer service is delivered with real enthusiasm and professionalism at all times.

The management and staff at both these hotels know the meaning of teamwork and this is a credit to the general managers namely Pam Wilby and Mark Kirby.

It is super when service is given with a genuine smile, time after time and even when everyone is busy.

What is also great is that the staff engage with the customers as appropriate,not too formal and not over familiar.

If you like quality hospitality, with a smile, these are the hotels to use.

For further confirmation please follow the link - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nVFo6ORAQ4M

Three visits and it just seems to get better every time.

I wish you could bottle whatever it is that makes staying in these two hotels so great.

A team effort by all and it shows, well done and thank you all for an excellent stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a good standard, the two bed apartment we had was fantastic. If you are not sure w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TRIPTASTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know how pleased you were with the service provided by our associates at both hotels, Grosvenor House and Le Royal Meridien and would like to thank you for your appreciation.

Please may I mention that customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is gratifying to receive such praise.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you back as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

If you are looking to stay in Dubai for family vacation or work, the Grosvenor House hotel is definitely the place to stay. When making our hotel plans for Dubai, we fretted over whether or not we should pay the hefty additional costs to stay on the water front hotels or stay at the Grosvenor House hotel which was a bus ride away from the beach. I am happy to pass on to my fellow travelers, so you do not have to fret as we did, the Grosvenor House is definitely the right choice for many reasons.

The hotel personnel and facility are like no other we experienced anywhere else in Dubai. The concierge personnel, no matter who helped us were informative and spoke great English. Be sure to book your trip to Burj Khalifa through the hotel. It is a huge costs savings and you don’t have to stand in the tourist lines. To do an on-the-spot tour is 400 dirhams and through the hotel is only 125 dirhams.

We ate at several local restaurants during our stay but nothing beat the quality, variety, and taste of the hotel’s food whether it was the continuous buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner or the snacks we had poolside. Oh and let me take a few words to praise the poolside personnel!! The service is phenomenal … actually phenomenal isn't a strong enough word to describe the professionalism and friendly service you will receive poolside. There are many servers to ensure that your poolside experience is nothing less than extraordinary. The only downside to the pool is the shade from the other tall neighboring buildings. Shade moves in around 3:30/4:00pm. Get out to the pool for early sunbathing and then head down to the beach for afternoon sun. Also as Americans we worried about what dress code would be allowed poolside and at the beach. Just as in America, we saw women in inappropriate bikinis/thongs so feel free to where whatever you want, especially at the hotel’s pool. But of course tops are always required.

One last note, the cleanliness of the public bathrooms and overall Grosvenor House hotel far exceeded the hotels on the beach. We had to obviously use the beach front hotel facilities while at the beach and couldn't wait to get back to the flawlessness of the Grosvenor House hotel. Yet another reason not to pay the extra costs of the beach front hotels.

Dubaians are proud of their buildings so don’t be surprised by their enthusiasm to have you visit their biggest malls and ride around their city in tour bus to see all of their buildings … many similar to American buildings.

Enjoy Dubai through the Grosvenor House hotel and the wonderful service provided by the magnificent staff and simply take the easy 5 minute bus ride to experience the beach.

Room Tip: Obviously get a room as high as you can so that you can see as much of Dubai as you can and ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bambi_Kelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Grosvenor House and were pleased with the hotel facilities we have on offer as well the service rendered by our associates.

It is nice to note that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets and to make use of the pool and beach facilities in our sister property, Le Royal Meridien.

All your kind feedbacks are greatly appreciated and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Grosvenor House Dubai is just the perfect place to stay. The hotel itself is amazing, bedrooms are very large but most of all the staff is very friendly and efficient. They make your stay amazing. All of them were perfect and I would definitely go back there! The restaurants are awesome. I tried the Indigo + the Embassy, which were fabulous!
I strongly advise you to go there :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxime B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us at the Grosvenor House and were pleased with the service of our associates as well as the facilities of the hotel.

We are glad that you were able to enjoy and experience some of our F&B outlets, particularly Indego by Vineet and Embassy Dubai.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Khaled Ghaleb
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Having stayed and reviewed the Grosvenor House Hotel in Dubai (see "The Epitome of Excellence" review for June 2012), we stayed again the following year.

This review is simply to say that the hotel was again absolutely fantastic - nothing had changed, the service continued to be first-class, the facilities still awesome, and our stay was again faultless.

Once can be lucky, twice becomes true performance. Well done to the team at Grosvenor House Hotel for continuing to be brilliant.

Room Tip: Same tip as before, in that paying for Premium rooms / suites are worth every penny given the access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are delighted to hear that you had once again enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Grosvenor House and were pleased with the service and facilities of the hotel. All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the team accordingly.

It was a pleasure to have you back as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Hotel is located in Dubai Mariana. With easy access to Meridian Siyahi Pool and Beach via frequent shuttle buses provided by the hotel. Even though Grosvenor has its own pool, it’s somewhat small and you are indeed better off going to Meridians pool or beach.

Hotel Lobby and reception is welcoming and relaxed. There are plenty of Bars and restaurants in the hotel, all of which offer great food and ambiance. Bar 44 offers a good selection of drinks over a pretty good view of the Mariana and sometimes might also host live music performance, jazz. You also a Michelin star and award winning restaurant Indigo, which probably offers the best Indian cuisine in town. You also have Buddha Bar, Siddharta lounge and Toro Toro, all of which are great places to dine or have few drinks. Honestly if you are in Dubai for a long weekend, you have no reason to leave the Governors premises.

Rooms are spacious, luxurious and well designed. They offer all the comfort and amenities required. Super comfortable bed. Great Tub and a firm shower. A Nespresso coffee maker. Bvlgari toiletries. Pretty much an excellent room.

Concierge service has been very reliable and indeed enriched our stay.

All in all a fantastic hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faisal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Grosvenor House and were extremely pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

It is a pleasure to note that you were able to experience some of our restaurants and also to make use of the pool and beach facilities of our sister property, Le Royal Meridien.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and it was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 561 in Dubai
2,934 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,659 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#19 of 561 in Dubai
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 561 in Dubai
1,993 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#118 of 561 in Dubai
17,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Emreef Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $206 - $553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing