We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #5 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at The Grosvenor for 8 nights and really could not fault it. From check in onwards our experience of the hotel was first class. The staff were constantly courteous, friendly and professional and they were all so helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Our room, looking out towards the sea was excellent and the bed and pillows were so comfortable that even a bad sleeper like myself slept really well!! The breakfast buffet in Sloanes was really good - the choice of food was second to none. The beach over at the sister hotel The Royal Meridien is wonderful and the staff there are attentive and helpful. The sports bar at The Meridien is also good for anyone who wants to watch live football etc and the drinks were not too expensive in there. We loved our stay at The Grosvenor and are already planning another visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cazzie203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service provided by our ambassadors.

It is nice to note that you liked the room allocated for you and found it to be comfortable and perfectly appointed. We are also glad that you found your breakfast experience at Sloanes to be great.

Additionally, we are happy to hear that you were able to make use of the pool and beach facilities and one of the F&B outlets on our sister property, Le Royal Meridien.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,634)
There are newer reviews for Grosvenor House Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,085 - 2,091 of 4,634 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

What is it that makes this place great ? Good service, great choice of restaurants and bars if you don't want to venture too far, nice pool and spa, spacious rooms, access to the beach ( albeit a short bus ride away). Feeling suitable relaxed after a week there...and could have happily stayed longer.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank JoeSamBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed your overall stay with us and found the Grosvenor House to be great.

All your kind comments with regards to the service, F&B outlets, rooms, spa, and pool facilities are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Just come back from a six night stay in this hotel. My partner and I absolutely loved it. The customer service from all staff was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble. The little touches to the service made all the difference. It was our first time in Dubai and we highly recommend Grosvenor House. We had breakfast in Sloanes everyday. The choice was very good and the buffet times were long, which meant we could lie in after a late night. Hotel robes were lovely, toiletries were of a high standard. Fresh fruit in our room every day was a nice touch. We spent part of each day at the pool in Tower 1. I cant remember the managers name around the pool, but I think it was Kelson. He was very friendly and professional. He was very attentive, an asset to Grosvenor House. The complimentary cold towels, fruit smoothies, fresh fruit and water were all a bonus, considering the price we paid. We did lose the sun around 2pm but that suited us as we would go out of hotel at this time. We visited the beach at its sister hotel which was nice. You would get sun all day here.

We visited The Buddha Bar, but didn't get enough time for The Embassy Club.

I have stayed in many five star hotels and this was definitely worthy of that rating. The rooms were lovely and the hotel building was amazing. But it's the staff that make the difference. Absolute Class. I will be returning to Dubai and will definitely return here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaikaWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service provided by our ambassadors as well as the facilities available at the hotel.

It is nice to note that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets particularly Sloanes and Buddha Bar. We are also glad that you made use of the pool and beach facilities in our sister property, Le Royal Meridien.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My seventh or eight stay at GH, on a short business trip this month.

The courtesies extended to all guests - first timers or repeat visitors - is beyond comparison. All staff conduct themselves with absolute professionalism, efficiency and a genuine desire to achieve excellence in all they do.

Wonderful hotel - my thanks and congratulations to Pam Wilby and her colleagues for consistently making visits to GH such an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGSreject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to read from your review that you had an enjoyable experience with us at the Grosvenor House and were extremely pleased with the service rendered by our ambassadors.

We always strive hard to deliver the best service experience to all our valuable guests at all times and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

It is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you once again for your continued support to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Just returned from a 5 night stay in this hotel and already cannot wait to go back!
We arrived early in the morning and were aware that our room may not be ready as check in time is 2pm. Not only was the room ready but we were upgraded to an amazing 2 bedroom apartment! The apartment had everything we could want with complimentary bottled water, fruit, biscuits, tea etc and the beds and pillows were just so comfortable. Even the hairdryers provided in the rooms were really good salon quality ones that you don't usually get in a hotel and is often my bug bear.

The hotel itself is really luxurious and the lobby area is huge with lovely fresh flowers and candle displays adding to the ambiance. The staff cannot do enough for you but are not overbearing. The pool area was not huge but there were enough beds and the staff bring you water and fruit as soon as you sit down and cold towels during the day which is very welcome in the heat.

There are so many restaurants to choose from which are all top quality and the Buddha Bar is a must! We also tried the Indian restaurant which was amazing. The restaurants and bars are pricey and the alcohol is very expensive but that is to be expected in Dubai and you cannot fault the quality or service.

I would not say this is a child friendly hotel just in terms of the general layout but you have use of the Royal Meridian hotel which is just across the road or you can hop on the free shuttle which runs back and forth all day every 15 minutes. We went there twice during the day and the beach was lovely and the hotel has a huge outside area with pools, gardens and children's facilities. We ate at the beach bar and the food was lovely. We also visited the Italian restaurant in this hotel one night where the food was amazing and our waitress was so lovely she really deserves a mention (did not get her name unfortunately!).

I could go on and on but the bottom line is that we could not find fault with this hotel and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoopyPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

It is nice to note that we are able to accommodate you immediately on arrival and liked the room we had allocated for you. We are also glad to know that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets particularly Buddha Bar as well as the Indego by Vineet and were able to make use of the facilities in our sister property, Le Royal Meridien.

All your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We have travelled worldwide & stayed in some 'top' hotels & resorts BUT we always come back to the Grosvenor in Dubai. We are always in the position of comparing other hotels but nothing comes close !!
The staff are fantastic, the service is 'second to none' the hotel itself is comtemporary & very stylish, the choice & quality of restaurants & cuisine CANNOT be beaten!!
Anybody that moans about this hotel will either be 'one of lifes permanent negative moaners' or have mental health issues, or maybe both !! (Joke)
Admitedly there are prettier places in the world but for guaranteed sunshine, service & quality you will not beat the Grosvenor!!
Keep up the good work guys!! see you in a few weeks!!

Room Tip: Couples only will enjoy all standard rooms or mini suites. The apartments in GH Tower2 for families...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpellerK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us so many times, we are truly delighted to know that you always had a wonderful and enjoyable experience.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with the service provided by our ambassadors and consider it to be second to none. Please may I mention that Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Thank you once again for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with husband, the hotel is lovely and our room was gorgeous, the bed was vast and probably the comfiest ever!
This was just a short visit en-route to Mauritius so we didnt venture too far.
We ate in the buffet restaurant once and there was a really large choice of foods which was nice. We spent an evening in tower 2 at the nightclub which was quite good fun, and then ate in the Buddha bar the second evening, this restaurant is stunningly decorated and the food was okay but nothing startling.
The staff are lovely and nothing is too much trouble.
We had to contact reception on the 2nd night as some hardcore partiers were still screaming at 5am in the room next door, reception dealt with this straight away and were also brilliant when our flight was slightly delayed, they rang the airport and organised everything for us while we slept.
Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda6685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Whilst you and your husband had enjoyed your short stay with us, we are sorry to hear that you had encountered some inconveniences with regards to the noise, however we are happy to hear that it was resolved to your satisfaction.

It is nice to note that you liked the room allocated for you and found the bed to be very comfortable. We are also glad that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets particularly Sloanes, Buddha Bar and Embassy.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 554 in Dubai
3,454 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 554 in Dubai
2,652 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#109 of 554 in Dubai
17,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 554 in Dubai
522 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 554 in Dubai
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $175 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing