We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #5 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I'm writing this still at the hotel, which in itself is a reason for writing in their praise. I had booked only one night stay as they were full, but really wanted to stay longer. On checking in I inquired if an extension might be possible and between that enquiry and my receiving my room key some 5 minutes later, I had my extra stay. Everything is wonderful, as usual. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, as usual, and it's nice to see, and be recognised by, some familiar faces.

Will be back again in February, all things being equal, and there's nowhere in Dubai I'd rather stay.

Room Tip: I haven't found a bad room yet....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you were extremely pleased with the service provided by our ambassadors and our team was able to accommodate immediately your request for an extended stay.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in February.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,301 - 2,307 of 4,770 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

This was our second trip to the hotel and once again had a wonderful experience. Every member of staff were happy, polite and attentive. The small touches, cleanliness and impeccable service make this hotel stand out from many other 5 star hotels. Being able to use all the facilities at Le Royal Meridien is also a plus as the two hotels, in our opinion, have very different feels. The Christmas cocktail party was fantastic. The two small negatives for us were...the music in Level 5 lounge.... please add some other albums to the playlist and provide a fridge or cooler for the bottled water in the gym.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misst0ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are truly delighted to know that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service rendered by our ambassadors.

We have noted down your comments with regards to the music playlists in Level 5 Lounge as well as the availability of fridge or cooler in the gym. Please be a assured that your valuable feedbacks have been taken on board and will be shared to the concerned managers for further review and necessary actions.

Your comments are well appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed a week incl Christmas before rates getting too ridiculous. Overall a good experience. Good size room, good services, very responsive. Attached restaurants all good quality, tried Ottoman and Indigo all are top restaurant. Tried only once (as we don't eat much so we don't usually like buffet)with Sloan buffet breakfast was a bit average, and we don't eat much.

travel was easy to anywhere with taxi usually good standard and availability was good. It's more like a business long stay executive apartment similar to Marriott's, but is able to use all facilities from Merridian's hotel, a short 5min shuttle (every 10min ish) away was a good advantage. So you enjoy a bit resort in the beach as well. Tried Rhodes2010 restaurant was quite impressive, good quality.

In addition we tried all in all 8 fine restaurants in Dubai: Turkish Ottomans - very nice Sutana set menu with very nice kebab cooked in tomato sauce, and thin pizza style, grilled seafood was good with fresh material; Indian Amal in Armani Hotel in Burj khalifa - innovative and very nice, bit towards salty for us but taste nice; Bice - Italian in Hilton hotel - taste nice but nothing unusual, service a bit average compared to the rest; Hoi An in Shangrila hotel - Po rice noodle - has to ask as not on the menu and fried rice was best, mains was ok towards average; Al-Muntaha in Burj Al Arab - polished restaurant but food was average, same syndrome as those serving mainly tourists, not much pressure/incentive to innovate; Indigo-Indian - very fine indian food; Eauzone - Nice setting in One and Only royal mirage - food very average. Rhodes2010 in Le Royal Meridian - very innovative and quality food, good service.

Also used Rough Guide Dubai - good book worth mentioning.

Room Tip: Stayed in a two-bedroom flat, was good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donaldcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

We are also happy to hear that you were able to make use of the pool and beach facilities at our sister property as well as some of our F&B outlets in both hotels and please be assured that your constructive and positive comments are very much appreciated.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed there for a business occasion and it was a good choice.
From check instill check out the service is great. Fast receptionist excellent room service and a great spa staff. Bit noisy from the Buddha bar but hey...it s bar restaurant....get a higher floor next time or a quieter tower side...

Room Tip: Higher floors for sure with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skfmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you had chosen to stay with us on your business trip and that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us.

It is a pleasure to note that you were extremely pleased with the service of our ambassadors and the team really looked after you from the moment you arrived throughout the stay.

Your feedback both positive and constructive is very much appreciated as it is always of immense value to us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly monitor and measure our service and standards at the hotel.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment plus extra bed for our family of 5. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom (which actually had a tiny single 4th bedroom). The apartment was immaculate and service couldn't be faulted. Each bedroom had a TV and ensuite and there was also a separate WC. Very quiet, clean and comfortable. The beds and pillows were fantastic. The only downside is the location - it's a short taxi trip to most locations and Dubai has plenty of taxis. We were still charged for the extra bed but can't complain! We didn't try the spa as were only there 2 nights but imagine it would be just as good as everything else in this hotel. The buffet breakfast was excellent

Room Tip: Apartment 1451 does not have good views but was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you and your family had enjoyed your short stay with us and were pleased with the service provided by our ambassadors.

It is nice to note that on this occasion we are able to accommodate you for an upgrade and that you found the room to be clean and comfortable. It is also nice to note that you liked your breakfast experience.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Our vacation at the hotel was perfect: The room & view were beautiful, the restaurants very good and the service perfect. If you ever spend your honeymoon in Dubai - this hotel is the perfect location. The hotel is one of the best hotels we have ever been. I am really looking forward our next trip to the hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Swmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had stayed with us to celebrate your honeymoon and were extremely pleased with our ambassadors high level of service.

We are happy to hear that you liked the room you had stayed in and found it to be beautiful and perfectly appointed. We are also glad that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets and found them to be very good.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I have stayed here three times now.
I echo the praise and accolades.

This time I have checked in as a SPG Platinum for the first time. And I was upgraded to a suite. The quieter and more premium tower. Life was good before, it got better.

How can you not like a place which is extravagant. New with good service. Excellent room service. (try the hamburger) not get five stars? To me the suite upgrade guarantees the five stars. Even in the normal rooms this would have been a great hotel.

I have stayed at the Westin, the Emirates Tower, Kempinski, Le Meridien, Radisson Blu so far in Dubai. But only the Emirates tower gives this property competition.

A no regret move.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koreaninsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us once again and were pleased with the service available at the hotel.

It is nice to note that you liked the room upgrade and found the room perfectly appointed. All your kind comments are truly appreciated.

Thank you once again for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,582 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#4 of 561 in Dubai
2,879 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 561 in Dubai
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#117 of 561 in Dubai
17,523 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 561 in Dubai
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $231 - $639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing