We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #5 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Have just returned from a week's family holiday booked to coincide with the IRB rugby sevens tournament last weekend. Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment in tower two which had brilliant views of the marina and beach area. This option included breakfast with so much choice and high quality and have to say could not find fault with anything. Treated ourselves to a meal in the Indigo restaurant which was fabulous in every way. The customer service delivery by all staff and smallest attention to detail is of the highest standards. We are already looking forward to returning again.

Room Tip: Tower Two apartment rooms in the middle section of the building are on the corner location which end...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with our ambassadors high level of service as well as the facilities available at the hotel.

Your kind comments with regards to the room, breakfast and dining experience are greatly appreciated and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,639)
There are newer reviews for Grosvenor House Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,216 - 2,222 of 4,640 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Service is good, the bed is very comfortable, rooms are quiet and the air-conditioning is working well. The hotel is in the Dubai Marina which is a great location for a Dubai city stopover or Abu Dhabi Formula 1 visit (a taxi ride to the Yas Marina takes about an hour and costs 200 Dirham = 33 GBP). We liked the stylish, award winning restaurants (we tried Toro Toro and Indego by Vineet) and the bars are all really amazing too (rooftop Bar44, Buddha Bar & outdoor Siddharta Lounge). If you wanna go to the beach they have a free shuttle to their sister hotel Le Royal Méridien. The pool area is just okay, nothing special.

If you are a non-smoker make sure you let them know when booking a room. We got a smoking room and although they gave us air freshener the smell was still quite strong. Changing the room appeared to be challenging as they’ve been fully booked.

Overall we had a fabulous time and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We loved having a morning coffee or a glass of wine in the evenings on our balcony but some rooms (a...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASmith24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were extremely pleased with the facilities we have on offer as well as the service provided by our ambassadors.

We have noted down your comment with regards to the room allocation and do sincerely apologies for any inconveniences this may have caused.

On a positive note, we are glad that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets, particularly Toro Toro Indego by Vineet, Bar 44, Buddha Bar and Siddharta Lounge.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed one night at the Grosvenor and it was brilliant from the second we went through the door. The check in staff were great and upgraded us to a suite which was fantastic. Very roomy with lots of nice touches, the only issue we had was half the lights were not working. Phoned reception and an engineer was up straight away and had it sorted in minutes. Apart from that the room was fabulous.
Had breakfast 2 mornings in the main restaurant and was astounded at the variety available including sushi. All food was great and if you can get on the terrace overlooking the harbour it's a great way to start the day. The only thing you may find was the breakfast was quite pricey at 300dhm for 2

Room Tip: Room 0613 is brilliant with a decent view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodfan1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly happy to know that you had enjoyed your short stay with us and found the hotel to be fantastic and good value for money.

It is a pleasure to note that you were pleased with the room allocated for you and found it to be excellent. We are sorry to know that you had encountered some inconveniences with regards to your room lights, however happy to hear that it was resolved immediately and to your satisfaction.

Additionally, we are glad that you were pleased with your breakfast experience and found the cuisine to be great.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Grosvenor House.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed here in a 2 bedroom apartment with 3 girlfriends. We picked up duty free at the airport and so we able to have a glass of champagne each night before going out and then came back for a glass of wine and coffees in the lovely lounge in the apartment. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the sheets so soft and luxurious. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed. We used the pool several times and were happy to get free cold water to drink. There were always loads of available sunlongers. The pool area was nice but it is surrounded by building sites. We spent half a day at the beach of the sister hotel but we weren't too impressed. The sand and sea were ok but it is not up there with the good beaches of the world. Certainly would have been very disappointed had we come here for a beach holiday. We ate at the Buddha Bar and the Siddharta Bar. Both were excellent and completely different experiences. All the staff in the hotel were extremely helpful and very friendly. We walked along to the Marina one night and had a delicious meal at a Lebanese restaurant for a fraction of the cost of the hotel food although missed having the opportunity to have a glass of wine with dinner. Would highly recommend this hotel though we all felt Dubai didn't quite do it for us as a destination. Having travelled as group many, many times to different locations, Dubai was our least favourite. Not making it as beach resort, shopping was hideously expensive and there is not huge amount of cultural things to do. Glad to have ticked Dubai off the list but no plans to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SlummyMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your friends had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with our ambassadors high level of service as well as the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.

It is nice to note that you liked the apartment allocated for you and found it to be comfortable and luxurious. We are also glad that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets, particularly Buddha Bar and Siddharta Lounge.

Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we hope to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We recently stayed at GH with our son and family, this is truly a lovely place stay I cannot think of anything bad to say about it. The staff are so very good without being over the top and the service is wonderful.Thanks for a wonderful stay will certainly return

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeSunborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are very delighted to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us at the Grosvenor House.

All your positive and kind comments to our property and ambassadors are highly appreciated. Please may I mention that customer care is amongst our priority and it is gratifying to receive such praise.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests and we very much look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My GF and I stayed at the GH for a week in June last year (2013) to celebrate her birthday. The hotel is really impressing. We stayed in a Club-room which included complimentary limousine transfer to and from the airport. When we first arrived, the staff who opened the car door already knew my name as he greeted us welcome. Next day, on our way to breakfast, a lady cleaning the hallway carpet also greated us by name. You'll be hard pressed to find anything to fault here. The rooms, the staff, the service, the restaurants..it's all there. While I've eventually have travelled most of the world (although reviewed only a fraction), I dear say the arabic world truely excels in hospitality, and GH is a prime example of this.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbour, a clubroom in tower 2 is exellent.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TouristMDNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your girlfriend have chosen to stay with us to celebrate her birthday and glad to hear that you both enjoyed your experience and were extremely pleased with the service as well as the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.

We always strive hard to deliver the best of class service experience to all our valuable guests at all times and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are spacious, modern, chic, lovely and tastefully finished. The staff were great and attentive; always smiling and willing to assist you. I ate at the Sloane's restaurant with its wide array of food to choose from , cutting across continents. The food was lovely and the staff were always on hand to help with selection.

The location is great as the hotel is nestled at the Dubai marina walk with hundreds of restaurants and close proximity to the jumeira beach and palm jumeirah.

I enjoyed my stay thoroughly and wasn't glad to leave. I must say its pricey but its worth every penny!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank BuggyAdieze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit at the Grosvenor House Dubai.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the facilities as well as the service of our ambassadors.

Your kind comments with regards to the room, dining experience at Sloane’s, service, facilities and location are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 554 in Dubai
3,462 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 554 in Dubai
2,661 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#109 of 554 in Dubai
17,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#19 of 554 in Dubai
537 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 554 in Dubai
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $181 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing