We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional service and staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grosvenor House Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #6 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional service and staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We arrived really early in the morning at the hotel, yet a room had already been kept ready for us - in fact we were given a room on a high floor with a sea view, which was a pleasant surprise! The room was very spacious with a large marble bathroom, and the daily cleaning and turn-down services were faultless.

The level of service at the hotel was truly exceptional - all our requests were immediately accommodated, and all the staff made us feel very welcome and comfortable during our stay. In particular, I'm really grateful to Mohamed in Guest Relations who ensured our every request was taken care of and who helped make our stay truly special; and further thanks also goes to the incredibly polite Jerwin at Leaves who looked after us very well indeed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having read your review, we are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our team really looked after you throughout the stay and made your holiday truly special.

It is nice to note that we were able to accommodate you immediately on arrival and found the room we had allocated for you to be spacious and perfectly appointed. We are also glad to know that you were pleased with our ambassadors high level of service and please may I mention that customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Thank you once and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,770
    472
    95
    26
    18
See reviews for
849
1,932
209
650
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,015)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LAX
Level Contributor
68 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

This was my 2nd stay at the GH and what a wonderful property this is with top notch service. I was in tower one and had a spacious room with a wonderful terrace and view which I greatly enjoyed as the weather is perfect this time of year. This visit I had enough time to sample some of the facilities of the hotel including Sloane's for their breakfast buffet, BAttidude spa in tower 2, Retreat Spa in Tower one, the Nail salon in tower one for a manicure/pedicure, and the pool at each tower. The breakfast buffet is very high quality and has impeccable service even when extremely busy as it was during my visit. My spa treatments were both excellent and the facilities at BAttitude are especially luxurious and special. The nail salon was also excellent and reasonably priced and the pools are lovely. I took the shuttle over to LRM again but did not use their pool this time, but you can walk to the jumeriah walk from that hotel. The location of GH is good too as it is in Dubai marina and you can take a water bus over to the Marina Mall and/or walk to the many cafés around the water. The hotel is large and busy but they have so many helpful employees to guide you anywhere you want to go. Loved the large sized Bulgari amenities too. The staff has been well trained and the hotel itself is impeccably maintained. I took a look at the club lounge in tower two and it also looks wonderful with indoor and outdoor seating and I hope to sample it next visit. I can't recommend this hotel enough....you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong in this hotel but some rooms don't have balconies so ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moremiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were extremely pleased with the high level of service rendered by our ambassadors as well as the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.

All your kind comments with regards to the room, breakfast experience at Sloanes restaurant, the Spa facilities for both tower, and the Nail Salon are truly appreciated. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward once again to welcoming you back at the Grosvenor House.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I was in Dubai to celebrate my 21st birthday for 5 nights, and can safely say the hotel made my special birthday truly memorable.

We were welcomed most warmly with welcome drinks and were given a free upgrade to a room with a huge balcony probably about the size of the room itself! The room and the beds were first class, as was the service of all the members of staff who ensure they always exceed your expectations.

The food was the finest I've ever experienced, and was treated to 3 different birthday cakes on my stay, one of which I had 8 chefs and waiters come out and sing happy birthday to me on the terrace! They accommodate for all tastes and the choice of restaurants is excellent. Moreover the sister hotel (Royal Meridien) also offers plenty of restaurants, as well as beautiful grounds next to the beach.

The spa was excellent, and boasts superb pools overlooking Dubai marina - a very smart area with incredible views to take in all around the hotel.

The hotel does itself proud and deserves the reputation it has. There are no pitfalls with this hotel and would satisfy even the most discerning customers. I hope to be able to come back again!

Thank you for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had chosen Grosvenor House to celebrate your 21st birthday and had a memorable experience with us.

It is a pleasure to note that you were extremely pleased with our ambassadors high level of service as well as the facilities we had on offer. We are glad that you liked the little surprises that we had organized for you and our team had exceeded your expectations. It is also nice to note that you liked the room upgrade and found it to be first class.

All your kind comments with regards to the food, spa, and the facilities of our sister hotel, Le Royal Meridien are truly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

If you are for business, beach holiday or pleasure this hotel is good to stay if you want to stay at this side of Dubai. We stayed here for 4 nights, as a gold member did not been upgraded to other category level but just a higher room. I think rooms were getting older already you have two towers and i think tower 2 is the newest tower were is better to stay actually. This hotel is amazing big but the service is incredible they were very helpful luggage concierge everything, room service name it. You could ask everything and they take care of it. Have not seen many hotels with such good high service level. Swimming pool service was very good as well service at the beach from Meridien hotel and shuttle going there. The restaurant and bars from the hotel are very nice lots going on and party's in and around the hotel but as well can be quiet. I could stay here again but prefer to have newer room then :-) overall was very nice!

Room Tip: Higher room and maybe tower 2 and balcony is nice for sure take ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly happy to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with our ambassadors high level of service as well as the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.

It is nice to note that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets as well as the pool and beach facilities in our sister property, Le Royal Meridien.

We have noted down your comment with regards to the room which has also been shared to the concerned managers and the team so that we can review our product offerings.

Thank you once again and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again at the Grosvenor House.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Top quality hotel. Great rooms, great service, friendly staff. It's close to Jumeirah Beach without really being in the very busy street. The connection with the Le Meridien allows you to take a free shuttle and enjoy the beach club over there. Very convenient hotel for business and leisure alike. Next time in Dubai, I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pgi1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your stay with us at the Grosvenor House and were extremely pleased with the rooms, service and facilities we have on offer at the hotel as well as in our sister property, Le Royal Meridien.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Just back from the Grosvenor after spending 7 nights there with my two sons aged 24 & 19 and it certainly lived up to its reputation as being top class hotel. Even though check-in was at 3pm, we were allowed to check-in at 9am along with a welcome drink and towels, which were very much appreciated. The hotel is gorgeous and the staff couldn't do enough for you. We ate in the hotels Bhudda Bar, Ottomans and Indigo restaurants which were all fab and would like to thank the wonderful Lin at reception for booking them for us. If you get a chance you should also try the Spa in Tower Two which was amazing. Would like to also say thanks to Anton for his friendly and attentive service at breakfast and to Satish for his turn down services at night. Hope to be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fbairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your sons had enjoyed your overall stay with us and that our team really looked after you throughout the stay.

It is nice to note that we are able to accommodate you immediately on arrival and that you were pleased with the facilities we have on offer at the hotel. We are also glad that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets particularly Buddha Bar, Ottomans, and Indego by Vineet.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We spent 6 night at the Grosvenor House in September after spending two weeks touring China.
We satyed in a Premier Room in Tower 2 and as part of the package we were picked up in the airport in a lovely 7 Series BMW.
Check in was firendly and the welcome drink and towels were nice after the overnight flight.
Rommel (spelling) showed us to our room and later in the evening there was a "Belated Happy 40th Birthday" cake delivered to our room. Thank you Rommel
The room was very spacious, bed comfortable and the bathroom luxurious. The toiletries were Bvlgari.
Breakfast was excellent served until 12:00 in Level 5. Pancake and eggs were cooked to order and there was a separate station for pork products. Afternoon tea and pre-dinner drinks in level 5 were ideal and the level 5 hostesses were very friendly and professional. They booked restuarants and outings for us.
We ate in Bhudda Bar, Ottomans and Tora Tora, the food was really tasty. The wine is not cheap nut it is Dubai after all. Embassy bar is great if you want the clubbing vibe while Bar 44 in Tower one is much more relaxing.
The pool area in tower one was great, cool water and towels available all day.
The valet parking area should be a tourist attraction itself, the Porches, Jags, Lamborghinis and Maseratis were a joy to watch.
I would certainly recommend this hotel and hopefully we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service and facilities we have on offer.

We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the room we had allocated for you as well as the little surprise that we had organized in the room. It is nice to note that you were able to experience most of our F&B outlets and particularly enjoyed your Level 5 Club Lounge benefit.

Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,172 reviews
The Marina
The Address Dubai Marina
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#23 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Property: Grosvenor House Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing