We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #5 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed at Grosvenor House for 4 nights.

Service was excellent. Everyone was so professional and unpretentious.

We checked in at 8.30am, as our room wasn't ready (normal check in is at 3pm) we were upgraded for our convenience even though the hotel was at 96% capacity.

Our room was HUGE and very clean.

It was very convenient having Buddha Bar, Embassy and Siddarth on our hotel doorstep. ((There were far too many ladies of the night present at them for our likings though, it degraded the tone). We went to one market town and there were even "ladies of the day" on the street! Surprising).

It was amazing to see all the super cars and motorbikes in the evenings.

Drinks are expensive and restricted to hotels - but I think that is most of Dubai. Visitors are permitted to purchase alcohol after immigration.

We stayed in Tower 1.

We loved using the Hamam pools / spa in Tower 2 (across the way and very luxurious). A MUST.

We had spa treatments too which were excellent. My only niggle was that I was given the questionnaire to complete before I even recomposed myself after my relaxing massage.

The hotel buffet breakfast was great. We ate in Sloanes one evening and it was seafood buffet night - the selection was very generous.

Oh and Toro Toro was excellent. We were being pressured to order more plates, but the meat platter was ample for the two of us. We said we would order more if we need to.

The beach at Le Meridian which can be easily reached by the shuttle bus (every few minutes) was large and clean. The beach boys were very attentive.

We used the swimming pool at Tower 1 which was very nice.

The hotel is situated a short walk from the Metro and the Marina. The Marina is good if you enjoy hookah pipes - none of the restaurants serve alcohol.

For Jumeirah Beach Walk, we simply got the 24 hour shuttle bus to the sister hotel and walked from there. There restaurants were all dry, with the select few with hookah pipes.

One day we did have a little problem with our iron leaking, I won't go into detail - but when we we checking out there was a note on the system and the reception staff asked my husband to wait because there is a note on the system....the duty manager came across and apologised for the problem we had with the iron! That is customer service for you.

The staff make this hotel. They are all very professional and it is clear that everyone is motivated. We really enjoyed our stay - thank you.

We even met Mike Tyson in Tower 2 - that was the highlight of our trip for my husband!

Room Tip: Facing the Marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LONDONMANIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your detailed review that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with the room that we had allocated for you and found it to be spacious and clean. We are glad that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets particularly Buddha Bar, Embassy, Siddharta, Toro Toro and found your breakfast experience at Sloanes to be great.

We sincerely apologize for some of the inconveniences you had encountered particularly with regards to the Spa questionnaire and the leaking iron. Your feedback is of immense value to us and has been taken positively on board.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Grosvenor House.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,410 - 2,416 of 4,830 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed a week in a three room apartment in tower one and the stay was excellent. Great service, nice pool area, very good shuttle service to the beach and great activities at the beach for kids. The only minus was the availability of a convenience store for staying in an apartment. The shop in the hotel had very very limited selection and nearest store was a 10 minutes walk away.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Petter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

All your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in a not too distant future.
Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stopped inDubai before a tour through other parts of the Middle East. We used the hotel car for airport transfers, which were flawless. We chose this hotel because it was a Starwood, and because of good reviews on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased. We received an upgrade due to our Starwood level to a 2-room suite. It was elegant, lovely and quiet. The check-in was efficient, and throughout our stay, the staff was attentive. We had room service one night, and another night dined in the Indian restaurant in the hotel, which was terrific. Food and service were excellent. There is a very nice pool where you can loosen up after your long flight; it is larger than most hotel pools, so you can really sort of swim laps. Great shower; great bed & linens. Terrific international breakfast buffet. This hotel is related to Le Meridien, and there is a free shuttle bus to Le Meridien, which has a beach, if you would like to swim in the ocean. The Grosvenor also offers a free shuttle one of the Dubai malls. We would definitely recommend this hotel, and would certainly stay at the Grosvenor again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoisonPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Grosvenor House and for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall experience and were extremely pleased with the room, amenities, service, cuisine and facilities we have on offer for all our guests.

It is nice to note that our team really looked after you from the time you arrived at the hotel throughout the stay. We are also happy that you liked your breakfast experience and were able to try some of our F&B outlets, particularly Room Service as well as Indego and found them to be terrific.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests.

Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Grosvenor House Dubai.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here in a two bedroom apartment with partner and two early teens for three nights. Originally ended up taking this option instead of two hotel rooms for cost control purposes.
The Grosvenor is well situated and our apartment was as big as our house! We arrived into Dubai late at night via Abu Dhabi and couldn't get a cab from the Marina. I rang the Grosvenor, spoke to the Concierge and 5 mins later a car picked us up. As it turns out it was probably only a 15 min walk, but we didn't really know where we were or how to get there.
My only complaint was that I was of the belief that all apartments had laundry facilities (sorely needed after a week in Africa!), but unfortunately ours didn't.
We would not hesitate to stay there again on our next Dubai visit but would specify laundry facilities.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the apartment and service available at the hotel, particularly our Concierge team.

All your valuable feedbacks both positive and constructive are greatly appreciated as it is always of immense value to us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly monitor and measure our service and standards at the hotel.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us at the Grosvenor House Dubai and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The reception flower arrangements are stunning, we stayed for three nights at the start of our honeymoon and were really impressed, wish we'd have stayed longer. The staff on the doors, at guest services and that looked after the room were brilliant, the gentleman that cleaned our room was particularly attentive and made sure everything was perfect. We stayed on the 20th floor and had fantastic views, out towards the beach and Atlantis. Ate at various restaurants in the hotel and all were great, as was bar 44. Will definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had chosen to stay with us to celebrate the start of your honeymoon and were extremely pleased with your overall stay with us.

It is a pleasure to note that our team really looked after you throughout your stay and made your holiday very special. We are also glad that you were able to experience most of our F&B outlets and particularly liked Bar 44.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Are you as we often are, after both luxury and good hang around for the family, this is a good choice. Maybe not a family hotel but when we were here, there were a lot of families with children of all ages.

Nice pool area in Tower One with a large pool and a smaller children's pool. Tower Two also has a pool area but it's not quite as good, but definitely not bad (nothing is bad here). However, very good during evening as part of Siddharta Lounge (but not a restaurant to bring kids, during evening time).

You go to the sister hotel, the Royal Meridien, on the other side of the road during the day when you want sunbathing with your children. Classic 5* beach resort with three large pool areas, stunning beach and several nice restaurants. Shuttle bus runs every fifteen minutes from early morning until late evening.

At Royal Meridien, there are also some more restaurants that feels appropriate for families during evening time. It's really just Sloane's on GH that works well with the younger members of the family and it is a buffet restaurant - Do not confuse with buffet restaurants like "all inclusive". Here you get everything you want, if its not on the buffet they fix it!

As an adult, there is really good restaurants on GH, we had however only one night without children and then it was Siddharta Lounge that had availability, which was quite okay but as what I think not as good like some of the others that GH offer. Do not miss a final cocktail at the bar on the 44th floor where the view is awesome!

The only negative thing was that the wi-fi (but complimentary on both hotels) was quite slow, not for "surfing around" but when it comes to download documents and stuff it was not super. But we are a bit spoiled in Scandinavian with super fast internet access almost everywhere.
And 45 minutes and 3 calls to get a document print to our room.

Of course we also liked the car park outside the entrance - Especially the kids and their Grandpa:)

Room Tip: The higher the better! We stayed on floor 13 and had quite a good view, but still a little sounds f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nillpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Grosvenor House.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with the facilities we have on offer for both hotel, Grosvenor House and Le Royal Meridien, our sister property. We are also glad that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets and particularly enjoyed your family experience at Sloane’s restaurant.

We have also noted your comments with regards to the internet connectivity as well as the service of your printed documents. Please be assured that this has been shared to the concerned managers for review in order to take any necessary and corrective actions.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.
Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the 2 bedroom apartment with amazing views the hotel staff we so professional and friendly the door guys always attentive with big smiles . We loved our stay here specially the Turkish baths and pool area . We just didn't want to leave !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucyjacinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the apartment you had stayed in, with the friendly and professional service of our ambassadors as well as the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Grosvenor House.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#4 of 561 in Dubai
2,932 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,650 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#18 of 561 in Dubai
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 561 in Dubai
1,987 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#116 of 561 in Dubai
17,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Emreef Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $206 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing