We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic personal service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #5 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have stayed in Dubai several times but have always chosen the high priced beach resorts, Atlantis & Madinat. We were visiting during Eid this time & the hotels were very expensive so we decided to choose the Grosvenor as it was reasonably priced & it didn't disappoint. I was a bit skeptical about not been on the beach but the good reviews here increased my confidence it would be a good choice and I can see why this hotel is one of the top reviewed hotels in Dubai. Firstly it's beautiful lobby, excellent restaurants, luxurious rooms & free wifi, secondly there is what seems like a member of staff at very turn smiling and wanting to help in any way they can. The service is what has been missing from our previous stays in Dubai at the bigger resorts, The Grosvenor makes you feel like a personal special guest of the hotel, the restaurant staff know your name and nothing is too much trouble to make your stay more enjoyable. I was trying to find a pharmacy during my stay & one of the door men walked me round the corner to show me where it was, I advised him I needed to go to my room & get some money first & he offered to pay for my purchase for me & I pay him back later!! Now that's service!! We were on half board basis here & I was worried about been buffet'd out after 3 days but I needn't have worried, we negotiated a mixture of lunch & dinner for our half board that the hotel was happy to accommodate & they even allowed us to have brunch on Friday on our half board package, we have been asked to pay a supplement for brunch at other hotels. The main restaurant Sloane's is more of an open kitchen than a buffet, it's actually very highly rated on tripadvisor. there is an excellent choice & lots of the food is cooked to order in front of you or brought fresh to our table. Mitchel gave us outstanding service on our first visit to the restaurant & when we mentioned it was our last night the following day & we didn't get chance to sample the fish on offer at the brunch (this was by choice) they said they would speak to chef & see what they could do! There is also a Turkish restaurant & Indian restaurant you can eat in on the half board package but you get a 170 dirhams allowance if you choose to eat in these. I can highly recommend the Indian Indigo by Vineet, the food & service where outstanding but we didn't eat in the Turkish restaurant as there was such a good choice in Sloane's. We stayed in tower 1 in a deluxe room, I see people are advising tower 2 is better but our room was very luxurious, fantastic amenities & the bed was uber comfortable. It was quiet considering where the hotel is located but I would say I experienced a little more noise in room than the beach resorts but certainly not to the extent that we were disturbed. There is construction going on around the Marina area where the hotel is located, but this is quite common in Dubai & it certainly didn't affect our stay. We took the shuttle to royal meridian beach & whilst the pool area here could do with a little more attention to some shabby areas it was generally a good experience & the shuttle was regular & fast. Drinks service on the beach seemed a bit hit & miss but there seemed to be better service around the pool. The pool at Grosvenor is small but nice & the coolest pool we experienced all holiday but it looses the sun at around 2.30pm which is an issue with most high rise city hotels. The pool service was excellent though, free iced water, cold towels & pool service. All said, this was an excellent experience at Grosvenor House, we would definitely return but if we were planning on a longer holiday in Dubai I would still consider the on beach resorts if not too expensive, but they should definitely take a leaf from Grosvenor House on how things should be done!!

Room Tip: We stayed in deluxe room tower 1 on 28th floor & it was very nice. I would say higher floors wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angierob73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGDxb, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the high level of service provided by our ambassadors and the facilities we have on offer for our guest.

We are happy to know that you found our restaurants excellent, particularly Sloanes and Indego by Vineet and were able to make use of the pool and beach of our sister property, Le Royal Meridien.

All your valuable feedback both positive and constructive is greatly appreciated as it is always of immense value to us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly monitor and measure our service and standards at the hotel.

We also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from one of the Concierge team members and Mitchel and we will certainly be sharing these with them.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,771)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,425 - 2,431 of 4,771 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Grosvenor House Hotel Dubia. Happy stopover heading for a cruise around the Gulf.
We arrived during the early hours of the morning after a flight from Manchester, the staff where commendable & greeted us kindly. The deluxe room was very spacious & comfortable but rather expensive for the amount of time we actually spent in the hotel, all part of the experience of travelling one could say. We missed breakfast, slept through, however the walk around the local area was very satisfying. Dubia is not everyone's cup of tea. Once seen is enough for us.
The Grosvenor arranged for a sightseeing limo, which drove a large hole in the holiday budget. Arrange your own taxi is our advise. GCD

Room Tip: Deluxe room & the view from the window wa nothing to write home about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRMGH, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest,



Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.



We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.



All your comments with regards to our Associates, the room as well as the hotel facilities are greatly appreciated.



We hope that we will have the opportunity once again to welcome you back in a not too distant future..



Kind regards,



Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was our final stop at the end of 6 weeks of travel around Russia and Europe. My husband chose it based on trip advisor reviews and I will be eternally grateful. We have stayed in some luxurious hotels round the world with internationally recognised names but this hotel has the best bed & bedding of anywhere. I would stay here just for the bed it was so good. The room was tastefully decorated, spacious and very quiet. The marble bathroom was large with a deep long bath and a walk in shower. We fell in love with the Bvlgari toiletries so much that we purchased fragrances from the Mall of the Emirates to continue that wondeful Grosvener House experience a little bit longer. Attention was paid to every detail right down to a shopping bag provided for purchases. The rest of the hotel lived up to it's excellent rating, loved how the flowers in the reception area changed every couple of days. The location is excellent, there is a choice of restaurants for a bit of variety on the marina to the right. There are always taxis out the front so it is easy to get to where you want to go. The staff are friendly and very helpful. We had a great view from our balcony and would return here in a heartbeat - hopefully in 2014.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RhondaH628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRMGH, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest,



Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.



We are truly delighted that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the high level of service provided by our ambassadors, restaurants, facilities as well as with the room you had stayed in and found it to be well decorated and spacious.



It is also a pleasure to note that you found our beds to be very comfortable and considered it to be the best bed in the world.



Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,



Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We chose this hotel based on the TA reviews and were not disappointed. Staff greeted us warmly and were amazingly helpful throughout our stay. Our deluxe room was spacious and probably the quietest of any hotel room we have stayed in.

What makes this hotel fantastic is that they consider all the details. There was a great hair dryer, an iron and board, comfy bed, good water pressure, Bulgari toiletries, the list goes on. Our only petty complaint was that our remote needed batteries.

We were sad to leave and would definitely like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel_Whales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRMGH, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your feedback and chosen to stay at the Grosvenor House.


We were pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your overall experience with us and that the team looked after you well.


All your comments with regards to our Ambassadors and in-room facilities are greatly appreciated.


We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Recently stayed for 5 night break. Absolutely excellent hotel, nice rooms, very attentive service. Room was spacious, with plenty of tea/coffee. Beds were the most comfortable I have experienced!. Buffet breakfast in Sloane's was extensive - no need for lunch!. Also had buffet dinner in this restaurant, quite pricy but actually good value with the extent of options offered. Location was great for marina/beach with good shuttle service to sister hotel. Metro station a 10 minute walk away. One of the top hotels I have stayed in!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Nelly16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRMGH, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest,



I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your positive comments and appreciations about our property.



We were delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were well pleased with the service, location and facilities of the hotel, particular with the variety of food at Sloane’s and found it to be good value for money.



It is also nice to note that you found our beds to be the most comfortable bed that you have experienced.



Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.



Kind regards,



Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We selected Grosvenor House for our recent stopover in Dubai because of the recommendations and ranking on tripadvisor and we couldn't have been happier. It deserves its 5 star rating as everything about it is first-class. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious and lovely. The staff deserve a special mention - such warm hospitality and excellent service from everyone but a special mention for Mohammed, who organised a beautiful chocolate mousse cake to celebrate the birthday of one of our party. Another special thanks to Nuvine who rang to check availability at two of the restaurants and then escorted us to each so that we could have a look and select one that appealed. Thank you very much and one of our party is already planning a return visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRMGH, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Grosvenor House.

We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that the team looked after you well, in particular Mohammed and Nuvine. It was indeed our pleasure to have you and your friends as our guests.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we would very much appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back at the Grosvenor House.

Kind Regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Staff were wonderful they really know how to look after their guests would recommend this hotel very highly. The breakfast was one of the bests I've seen. The beach is only a bus ride away which is complimentary and buses are their so often there is no delays. The welcome on arrival was particularly wonderful

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodders47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRMGH, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Grosvenor House experience on TripAdvisor.

Please may I mention that Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. All your kind comments with regards to the service and facilities are truly appreciated.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,587 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#4 of 561 in Dubai
2,883 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#115 of 561 in Dubai
17,534 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 561 in Dubai
1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $238 - $637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing