We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely EXELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #4 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran, Iran
1 review
“Absolutely EXELLENT”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

we spent 3 lovely days in beautiful grosvenor house hotel .evrything was excellent,welcome amenities was good and the receptionists were very amazing and cooperative and had full responsibility for the guests.we had really 3 memorable stay thanks to its full facilities and nice staff and excellent servies.very nice amenities in the bathroom(BULGARI).fruit basket new everyday in room.breakfast was grate and there was a variety of food specially fresh fruit juices.the complimentary shuttle to the beach and fantastic pool in its sister hotel (LE ROYAL) was a bonus and always ontime.there were lots of bars with a variety of beverages,specialy BUDDHA BAR which gives enjoyable time at night with great musics.and seenery of this hotel both in day and night was breathtaking specialy statue of a RED KING KONG outside the hotel.
thank you,beautiful GROSVENOR HOUS...

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the beautiful lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamidramzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRMGH, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Grosvenor House.

We are truly delighted to know that you had memorable stay with us and were pleased with the overall service and facilities at the hotel.

We are also equally pleased to hear that you had the opportunity to use the pool & beach facilities at Le Royal Meridien and found our shuttle service to be convenient.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,958
    495
    99
    27
    20
See reviews for
897
2,033
216
676
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,056)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband, one year old son and I stayed at the Grosvenor recently, staying in one of the 1 bedroom apartments rather than in a hotel room for about a week. We were looking for 5 star hotel service but with the kitchen and laundry facilities to make it easy to cater for a small child. I have to say that the Grosvenor definitely delivered. There was an initial hiccup as the first apartment we checked in to had issues - the plumbing in the bathroom was suspect and there was some construction work going on in the room above ours - not great when you're trying to get a toddler to stay asleep or sleep yourselves!
We informed the hotel about how unhappy we were and they immediately found another apartment for us (a recently refurbished one), took me to inspect it to ensure that it was fine for us before moving and transferred all our luggage and belongs with minimum fuss.
Also, we had some funny requests - needed a high chair for my son brought up to the room, wanted some helium balloons blown up for my son's 1st birthday, wanted a crib then changed our minds to a rollaway bed instead after the crib had been installed, etc. The staff met every request with courtesy and enthusiasm and where they were unable to fulfill, were very apologetic...they even got my son a surprise cake for his birthday which was nice.
All in all, I would ABSOLUTELY recommend the hotel...it's a little far from downtown Dubai but the marina area is really nice and you can walk around the marina directly from the hotel...also, the staff definitely make it a great choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouisonLagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRMGH, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Grosvenor House experiences on Trip Advisor.

We have taken note of your comments with regards to your arrival experience and would like to apologize for the initial inconvenience caused. Once settled in your new room we were happy to read that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and that our Team did their best to ensure you have a memorable experience.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us to celebrate your son’s first birthday and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimini, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

As Lifetime Platinum I am used to travel and stay in nice Hotel and I am very pretending in terms of service.
I have to admit that this has been one of my best experience for the following reasons:
1.i got a very nice suite as platinum member
2. Very nice amenities in the bathroom ( Bulgari)
3. Fruit Basket new every day
4. Many welcome amenities
5. Excellent buffet during the happy hours in the loung at Level 5

This hotel is really one of my best experience
Thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PFRANCESCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRMGH, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Being an SPG platinum member, we are delighted to know that your stay at the Grosvenor House was one of your best hotel experiences.

All your kind comments are greatly and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here on a hen do with eight other ladies from start to finish the hotel and staff were amazing nothing is too much I will definitely be coming back here the service and hotel is much more than a five star. Thank you Grosvenor House.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauraravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRMGH, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your hen party with us at the Grosvenor House and glad that you enjoyed your overall experience.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you all staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very solid choice in Dubai. Chose this both because of its high ratings and as I enjoy racking up SPG points. As an SPG Platinum, was upgraded prior to arrival to a suite on the 10th floor without having to use any upgrade certificates.

We were only here as part of an extended layover in Dubai en route to Bangkok, so can’t comment too much on the extended services, but the location is only about 20-30 minutes from DXB airport and worth the drive.

Breakfast for SPG Platinum/Gold members is served across the street in the other Tower on the executive floor (though I think you can also eat at the main restaurant if you choose). Good spread with attentive service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olimaspecto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRMGH, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your short visit to Dubai and were pleased with the benefits that we have on offer for our guests.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Grosvenor house for 5 nights. Bed & Linen was exemplary, everything was as to be expected with such a highly rated hotel. Amenities were top notch. Staff were friendly and professional. The complimentary shuttle was a bonus as well as the all access pass to the le meridien beach resort close by. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet at Sloane's each morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRMGH, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found our ambassadors to be friendly and professional. Your kind comments will be shared with the team.

We are equally pleased to know that you also had the opportunity to experience the pool and beach facilities at Le Royal Meridien.

Thank you once again for taking the to recommend us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Overall its ok it could be anywhere in the world everything is there but no cRacter like most of other hotels in dubai.
The buffet is really good and varied a little expensive for dinner but lots of good things that justofy the price

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adige47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRMGH, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your kind comments both positive and constructive and glad that you enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 550 in Dubai
3,411 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 550 in Dubai
2,590 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#105 of 550 in Dubai
16,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 550 in Dubai
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Property: Grosvenor House Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing