We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #5 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Luxury!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great hotel for first stay in Dubai! Stayed in tower 2, which was very comfortable, enjoyed the beach club shuttle and the hotel is only a 10 min walk to Dubai's great (air-conditioned) metro!

Had level 5 access, which provided a wide range of culinary options for breakfast, light snacks and a pre dinner drinks and buffet! The rooms are very comfortable and exceptionally clean. The bathroom amenities are BVLGARI, scented of the rose, which is nice, however would be good to offer something a little more masculine for men

Will definitely stay on return to Dubai - top choice!

Room Tip: select the package that allows level 5 access - it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcss_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are delighted to know that your first visit to Dubai and to the Grosvenor House was a very positive one.
Having stayed at the Grosvenor House Tower Two we are happy to hear that you found the rooms to be very comfortable and clean and were particularly pleased with the benefits which came as part of reserving this Premier category.
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,958
    495
    99
    27
    20
See reviews for
897
2,033
216
676
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,056)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Good restaurants, including the Turkish Restaurant and especially the hearty breakfast Buffet. lots of nightlife including the Buddha bar. Walkable area nearby along some river . There were tons of restaurants and bars where people were outside dining, smoking shisha, etc and enjoying the pleasant weather in the spring. The weather is not too hot yet that time of year. The Suites were spacious and came with Bulgari toiletries . The location is a bit of a taxi ride to the typical tourist attractions such as the malls and burj al Arab . It was foggy during our stay so we couldn't get much of a view and consequently did not go to the burj al arab or the burj Khalifa to see any views. In fact even the view from our suite was too foggy too see much. I only stayed one night and wish I could have stayed longer. I was returning to Abu Dhabi after my stay and had trouble finding a cab to take me there at the hotel. Fortunately , i was able to take the hotel car for a reasonable price , which was clean and safe- much more pleasant than a taxi!!

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank GM_Traveler193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were particularly pleased with the choice of food and beverage outlets that we have within the hotel.
All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

If there is a place that has been perfect it is this hotel!
Great suites, fabulous restaurants, amazing service and Bulgari bathroom accessories - staying here is such a pleasure!!
Loved Buddha Bar, Siddharth Lounge and Toro Toro - really made great evenings :)
Lovely access to the beach at the Meridian right next door and even though not centrally located only 20 mins away from most things.
Fantastic views and a very efficient apartment block as well!
Have stayed here 4 times already and have no intentions of staying anywhere ever...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candy_Khullar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your previous visits to the hotel and that you would always choose to stay with us whilst travelling to Dubai.
It is a pleasure to note that you were pleased with the service and facilities that we have on offer for our guests and your kind comments will be shared with the team.
Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Isa, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Beds comfortable food great. Pools amazing -so many to choose from. Access to beach and pools great. Shuttle service fabulous. Service was top notch. Minor Problem with our room so upgraded to a suite.
Would come again.

Room Tip: The rooms at the top were fabulous. Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizmisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had an amazing baby shower at the Grosvenor Hotel on a Saturday afternoon with my closest friends. There was 16 of us and we were seated in a elegant, bar area which was closed for just us. The co-ordinator Jozef was fabulous throughout the entire day!! Will certainly go back to this hotel and recommend this place and Jozef for any other special occassions that you celebrate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your Grosvenor House experiences on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to know that you and your friends had enjoyed your time with us celebrating your special occasion and greatly appreciate your kind comments.
We look forward to be of service in the near future.
Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was my second visit to this exceptional Hotel in the past three months and I must say whilst I was looking forward to staying at Grosvenor House again, I was not looking forward to the 42c heat of Dubai in Summer.
In fact my stopover in Dubai on the way back home to Australia, was mainly to experience this Hotel once again, and I am so happy I did.
My original reservation was only for four nights, after the second day, I changed that to a nine night stay.
This hotel goes way beyond any superlatives that you can accord to a first class Hotel or the professional staff that manage and work in it.
In my opinion it has to be one of the best managed and customer focused hotels in the World.
From the moment you arrive at the hotel, the first thing that greets you are the friendly and welcoming staff and duty manager Carlton and his assistants, who stand by the doors to ensure all guests are greeted and made to feel that they have arrived home after a short absence.
This sets the scene for your whole wonderful stay.
There are so many things to do in this Hotel that you do not need to leave the confines of the two towers, unless you want to take the free shuttle service to the equally great sister property the Le Royal Meridien beach Resort and Spa, a few minutes away to swim in the crystal clear waters of the beach, or dine in one of the restaurants there.
During my stay I dined in most of the restaurants and could not believe the standards in all, Saying that I must admit my favorite place is definitely the Level 5 Executive lounge, run by the very talented Sonia Sammut, who made every day so special.
In fact there were many people who made my stay so 'special" Pam Wilby, the complex General Manager, with her warmth and genuine desire to ensure your stay is perfect, to the ever smiling director of rooms, Raja Zeidan to my butler Geraldy and and his 'right hand man, who kept my room spotlessly clean to the fantastic masseur who was so good I had two massages in two days, and would have had more if I would have discovered him earlier during my stay.
This hotel has the ability to make you feel like a celebrity or to get out of the limelight which ever is your preference.
Just watching the lines of Rolls Royce , Bentley and other high end cars arriving and departing the hotel is like the premier of a great movie, with the stars to match.
I will do separate reviews of all the restaurants I had the pleasure of dining in, as they all equally deserve more than just a few words.
Dubai has now become my " DESTINATION OF CHOICE" and that is only due to Grosvenor house Hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in A room or suite that has access to Level 5 Executive Lounge. probably the best Executive Lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fcworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Grosvenor House Dubai.
It is truly a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel and were pleased with the service and facilities that we have on offer for our guests. All your kind comments are truly appreciated, particularly with regards to our ambassadors and this will be shared with the team accordingly.
Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Perfect Dubai hotel - great location on the marina - fantastic building and wonderful interiors - great staff - spacious bedroom with huge sea view balcony - cool pool and health centre - amazing restaurants - oh and a fab breakfast - really, really good and I am in Dubai at least 4 times a year and always stay in different hotels. There are lots of good hotels in Dubai, but the Grosvenor House is a proper 5-star hotel from arrival to departure.

Room Tip: Our corner room had a huge balcony which we really enjoyed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willis68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 549 in Dubai
3,407 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 549 in Dubai
2,582 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#105 of 549 in Dubai
16,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 549 in Dubai
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Property: Grosvenor House Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing