We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Without question excellent but could do with a better pool area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grosvenor House Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #6 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Without question excellent but could do with a better pool area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is incredible.the staff are wonderful, the rooms are luxurious, the toiletries in your bathroom are renewed several times throughout the day which gives you an idea how attentive the service is.

The breakfast was the best breakfast I have ever had in a hotel. I was full all day!

The restaurants are world class and should I return to Dubai, then I would definitely go back to GH.

However, the pool is on a lower floor rooftop and so at some point during the course of the day you will be in the shade as the building does restrict the sunshine, although it does move as the day goes on.

There is access to a beach at the Meridien across the way and it is very nice, which is why I have still give it an excellent rating. But if there was a rooftop pool higher up and out of the restricted shade of the building then it would be faultless.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie_JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the services and facilities available at the hotel.

We are sorry to hear about your comments on the location of the pool, however we are happy to know that you were able to make use of the Pool and Beach facilities in our sister hotel, Le Royal Meridien.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,771
    472
    95
    26
    18
See reviews for
849
1,933
209
650
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,015)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
138 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Tower 1 has quite a different set up to Tower 2 with the latter having an Executive Club Lounge Access (Level 5 as they call it) and a more high end feel to the decor and facilities in general. If you need to pay 1.6 times more than for a room in Tower 1 then I would still recommend to stay at Tower 2. The food in T2 Level 5 is not only generously provided but of a far superior quality to many lounges across the world that offer this type of access. Maybe that is partly to be expected since GH is home to some of the best dining venues in Dubai including the Rhodes restaurant. There was food from every cuisine available even fish and chips.. We had a low key 2 days here and unfortunately did not get the opportunity to sample cocktails etc at the famous and vibrant Buddha Bar or dine at the in house venues but would not hesitate in choosing this hotel to stay at next time we are in Dubai.

Since we enjoy fitness we felt that the gymnasium- whilst beautifully kitted out - could have had a more comprehensive range of equipment. My favourite brand for consistently full spec fitness facilities on site is the St Regis although I have been to only San Fran and Abu Dhabi ones. It would be nice if other brands could work out a more consistent and transparent level of facility in that respect since the gymnasium is often the one feature that the hotels (particularly the ones lacking in good equipment) are coy about expressing on their websites. So when it comes to choosing a hotel based on its fitness facilities it becomes quite a challenge to get information on exact range, model, type of equipment without calling the hotel about it. If the pictures on the website are of a beautiful window with some treadmills it can give the impression that it will be a top end full scale gymnasium and then the guest is only disappointed on arrival. Four Seasons websites have fact sheets which list type, model and quantity of machines in their hotels which keeps expectations realistic. This is just general feedback of many hotels we have stayed at not just this one. The equipment here is Startrac and the latest models although not many weigh resistance machines.

The staff at the hotel were delightful without exception and always keen to do everything possible to help.

The mattresses in Dubai hotels are super soft but most hotels can probably arrange a firmer type on request.

Having stayed here - shorter on this occasion than we would have liked to- I understand why this hotel has such a high score on the 'Excellent' rating. We will definitely be back there.

Room Tip: Like everyonelse says- if you can afford it stay at Tower two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grinchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Grosvenor House and were well pleased with the hotel facilities as well as with the high level of service provided by our ambassadors.

All your valuable comments with regards to the fitness facilities are positively taken onboard and has been shared with the concerned manger to review them for any future changes.

Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

That's right. As you approach the lift to your room, a staff member will call the elevator for you. Though this is helpful as some elevators only service the apartments, we get the impression they assign staff on elevator duty just because they can. It's quite over the top here, and in a good way.

Fresh flowers surround the lobby area, the breakfast buffet is overloaded with choice, and there are more exotic cars hanging around here than in an episode of Top Gear. The pool was quite underwhelming in comparison, so to make the most of the desert sun you should take their free shuttle to their sister hotel Le Royal Méridien. Grosvenor guests are allowed to use their resort-style pool free of charge.

We stayed in their one bedroom apartment, which was admittedly too much for my girlfriend and I. If you're not entertaining guests then there's really no need for it. On the bright side, the bed was the most comfortable we've had from any hotel and the TV entertainment system is top notch. Needless to say, leaving the bed was difficult.

Unfortunately, leaving the hotel was quite difficult too. The immediate area isn't pedestrian-friendly, so a taxi is needed to eat out. The hotel does provide a huge choice of different cuisines at the inflated tourist prices, but if you appreciate fine dining then its actually good value. We had 3 waiters attending our table overlooking the marina, and the fish i had was so fresh i'm convinced it was caught while i had my entree. If you're on a tighter budget, we discovered eating at areas like the Dubai mall was much cheaper.

But if you want to experience some of the best over-the-top luxury that Dubai is known for, then Grosvenor House is a great place to consider. You're not guaranteed to feel at home, as the hotel itself is slotted into a huge twin-tower complex, but you are guaranteed to feel very special during your stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward_Xavier_Han
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your Grosvenor House experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the level of service provided by our ambassadors as well as the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.

All your kind comments with regards to the room, hotel interior and restaurant are greatly appreciated.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity once again to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is the first time i ever write a review, but i chose to make the effort this time because the GH are just worth it. Just as they've shown me how accomodating they can, i need to show some gratitude. The hotel is spotless at every nook and cranny. Everyone smiles from the moment you get out of your taxi always making eye contact. Check in is 5 star no matter what type of accomodation you've booked. Housekeeping is prompt and efficient. They even make follow up calls to make sure we were were happy with everything. Honestly, GH take the extra step just to make sure our stay is beyond pleasent.
The noe thing I could critique about the GH is their pool. Yes, they do give beach access to the nearby Meridein Hotel, and they do have a pool in each tower, it just doesnt match the rest of the GH ambience.
Other than that, there is no doubt that the GH will always be my hotel of chouce whenever i am in visiting Dxb :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reham2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were truly pleased with the high level of service our Ambassadors had provided you.

Your feedback both positive and constructive is very much appreciated and has been shared with the team accordingly.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel is amazing. The service is unbelievable. The rooms are beautiful with a fantastic bathroom. We loved every moment of being here. The breakfasts were superb in the main restaurant.

Obviously this is not the right hotel for you if you want to stay on the beach or want a massive pool. But if those things aren't important then you have to stay here.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SevLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall experience at the Grosvenor House.

It is nice to hear that you liked to your room and the breakfast we have on offer as well as the service provided by our Ambassadors.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I've stayed in a lot of hotels, and my Grosvenor House visit was completely flawless. The only one minor blip was when we arrived and we had the wrong rooms. This was solved immediately and we were upgraded for the night to an apartment suite. The next day we got informed that we could have that room for the week and even got a bottle of champagne. The facilities are all brilliant, and Level 5 access in tower 2 is a must! Considering the prices of everywhere in Dubai, Level 5 for the week sorted us out with fantastic food for the week! There isn't much more to say other than I am definitely going to be going back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhysft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We are truly delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Grosvenor House, albeit the inconvenience that you had encountered upon arrival for which we sincerely apologize. On a more positive note, that this situation was resolved to your satisfaction and that you had a lovely experience from thereon.

Your kind comment are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigeria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent hotel with good service. Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartmentTower One for 3 nights with my family. Only complaint was no microwave, no tvs in the 2 rooms. Fast and efficient room service, good amenities in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Grosvenor House and were extremely pleased with the high level of service provided by our ambassadors.

Please may I mention that your valuable comments have been shared with the concerned manager and will be considered for any future changes.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,173 reviews
The Marina
The Address Dubai Marina
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#22 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Property: Grosvenor House Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing