We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #4 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cirencester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply excellent.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I've stayed in a lot of hotels, and my Grosvenor House visit was completely flawless. The only one minor blip was when we arrived and we had the wrong rooms. This was solved immediately and we were upgraded for the night to an apartment suite. The next day we got informed that we could have that room for the week and even got a bottle of champagne. The facilities are all brilliant, and Level 5 access in tower 2 is a must! Considering the prices of everywhere in Dubai, Level 5 for the week sorted us out with fantastic food for the week! There isn't much more to say other than I am definitely going to be going back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhysft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We are truly delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Grosvenor House, albeit the inconvenience that you had encountered upon arrival for which we sincerely apologize. On a more positive note, that this situation was resolved to your satisfaction and that you had a lovely experience from thereon.

Your kind comment are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,958
    495
    99
    27
    20
See reviews for
897
2,033
216
676
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,056)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nigeria
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent hotel with good service. Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartmentTower One for 3 nights with my family. Only complaint was no microwave, no tvs in the 2 rooms. Fast and efficient room service, good amenities in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Grosvenor House and were extremely pleased with the high level of service provided by our ambassadors.

Please may I mention that your valuable comments have been shared with the concerned manager and will be considered for any future changes.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We recently celebrated our recent wedding at this hotel. We decided to select this hotel following various research including tripadvisor.

Quite simply one word sums up the quality, care and service we received ............... WOW

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Grosvenor House Experience on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had chosen to stay with us to celebrate your special occasion and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regard,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I complained several times that the room smelt of damp - evidenced by the damp patch in the bathroom - I asked to move room as the stench was uncomfortable, however, I was only offered air fresher - A disgrace!

The staff do not seem to have the responsibility to deal with problem situations and although they are generally very polite - they are ineffective. Your told someone (in charge) will call you back - still waiting!

Due to working patterns I ate at the hotel for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner - out of 9 or so meals - 4 were late, 3 were cold and 3 had the wrong dishes.

I even asked that Pam Wilby (GM) call me - still waiting!

On check out the bill was incorrect and when flagged to the front desk - this seemed to cause mild panic as no one could manage the system to deliver the bill in the format I needed (accommodation on one bill and sundries on another - this was promised when I checked in - would be in place and I would not have thought too difficult to achieve.

This hotel is smoke and mirrors and suggest avoiding if you expect a 5 Star hotel experience and services!


THIS HOTEL IS SMOKE AND MIRRORS AND SHOULD BE AVOIDED UNTIL THEY GET THEIR ACT TOGETHER.

Room Tip: Choose a 'proper' 5 Star Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JONATHON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

First and foremost, please do accept our sincere apologies for giving you cause to express your disappointment following your recent stay at the Grosvenor House Dubai.

I am extremely concerned to read your comments with regard to your overall experience at the hotel and also very sorry to hear that these shortfalls which you have mentioned was not resolved whilst you were still in-house with us.

Please may I assure you that this is not at all reflective of our usual service standards and the experience of a guest staying at the Grosvenor House, as it is always of utmost important to us to ensure that our guests and customers leave the hotel satisfied at all times.

I would like to reassure you that we take such matters extremely seriously and would greatly appreciate it if you could contact us directly on Guestservices.Grosvenorhouse@starwoodhotels.com, allowing us the opportunity to speak to you personally.

Once again, I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and disappointment caused and look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Grosvenor House in Dubai is definitely an excellent experience. Customer service is outstanding. Rooms and amenities are exceptional. If you have the opportunity and the budget to stay here, don't even think about it and go for it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and well pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I think I'm at 13 stays so far since tower 2 opened, and after a negative experience a few months ago I think the GH is back on top where it belongs, we just completed a stay here with 2 rooms and I cannot fault it, the rooms are absolutely beautiful and modern without being to over the top. The staff is just amazing, always making sure to take care of us and I have to say that Asumpta in tower 2 is an absolute star at this hotel, one of the friendliest and caring staff members I have ever seen, she strives to make everything about your stay perfect. Level 5 is also great with one of the nicest buffets i've seen in any hotel! All of that being said, there are some things that I think could be improved, the biggest for me personally is the lack of a sound system in a room, I might be nitpicking but in this caliber of hotel I would expect a little BOSE sound-dock or something similar, they do have an ipod dock in the room, but this plays through the tv at a pretty low volume, and the speaker in the bathroom rarely works. The other thing that was a bit of a turn-off for me was one afternoon sitting in Level 5 I noticed the GM sitting for tea and wanted to pop by and give my compliments after so many stays, the staff saw me heading in that direction and stopped me and told me that the GM should not be spoken to, It was a bit of a shock to me, but I glanced in that general direction and left at that point. All of that being said however, it is still my go-to hotel for Dubai and will continue to be for a long time!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank tninos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following you recent stay with us at the Grosvenor House.

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your experience on this occasion and were also pleased with the overall service and facilities at the hotel.

I am however extremely sorry that you were not able to speak to me personally whilst at the Level Five Lounge and do hope to meet you during your next visit.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Beautiful rooms, can't complement enough! The staff were lovely, always helping you out- but I guess that's what you pay for. Don't judge by the website, intact it's Tripadvisor that made me stay here, the website was quite off putting. If staying during Ramadan, it's wise to get club access with complementary food, in a private area. This is because its disrespectful to eat when others are fasting- it is also hard to find food before Iftar! Enjoyable stay, thank you. And to those celebrating, Ramadan Karrem.

Room Tip: 2nd tower is better i think
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HELIBREW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the helpful service provided by our ambassadors and the club lounge facilities.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and it was our pleasure to have you as our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 550 in Dubai
3,411 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 550 in Dubai
2,588 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#105 of 550 in Dubai
16,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 550 in Dubai
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Property: Grosvenor House Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing