We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is what a Hotel should be like!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #5 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Service is everything!
Modern Hotels all have the same ability to look good, and appear stylish.B what really sets turns the good ones into great ones is the people who work within them.

My wife an I stayed in a premier ( club) room in Tower 2 on the 10th Floor. All the facilities in the room, bars, communal areas, and spa were faultless.

However, as I stated earlier the staff here take this place from great to truly amazing.
They all, without fail, seem to genuinely enjoy being off service. Whether this is serving you tea, cleaning your room or bring you a towel at the pool. They are all great and simple made us both feel more welcome than we have ever felt in a hotel.

There were many examples i could share, but one in particular gives you an idea of what you can expect.

We had dinner booked at Atmosphere in the Burj Kalhifa, needless to say the service at the bar and then when seated was so awful we walked out before we even ordered our food.
Upon arriving back GH we were met by the concierge, who had remembered that we should be at dinner at Atmosphere and asked gently why we had returned so early.
We explained, and then asked if they could help with dinner, within 15 minutes we were seated in the very popular Buddha Bar restaurant having managed to "avoid" the hour long wait for a table, and being treated like VIPs by all the staff!

Not only did they care that a top name in Dubai had not looked after us, they then went about making sure that our last night was one to remember with minimal fuss.

Every reader will have different expectations, and at the end of the day a hotel is only a hotel, but when you come across a good one it is only fair that they get the praise they deserve.

I am a classic TR viewer, who always reads reviews and never reports back on my travels. I travel a lot for work and with family and I can genuinely say that I have never stayed in the same place twice.

Well GH and your staff, I am going to break that rule for you whenever I return to Dubai.

Room Tip: The club room with access to the brilliant L5 lounge and BMW 7 series transfers to the airport was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank omange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest,



Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review on Trip Advisor.



We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the high level of service provided by the entire team.



Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.



Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,771)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,604 - 2,610 of 4,771 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

I am a regular traveler and am often disappointing by so called " Luxury 5 star Hotels.
Having read the reviews on tripadviser and been informed by close friends how good this hotel was, I certainly was looking forward to a pleasant stay at Grosvenor House.
What I was not expecting was to find a new level of excellence far beyond anything I had experienced in my many years of staying in Great hotels around the World.
Grosvenor house is not just a Great Hotel, it is a destination in itself!
I loved this hotel so much that I did not want to leave it to do anything but enjoy the amazing facilities that it has to offer, from the vast array of First Class restaurants to the most luxurious Spa I have had the pleasure to use, to the Executive Lounge on Level five of Tower two.
From the minute you arrive you are made to feel you have been a long time valued guest for many years, not a first time guest.
The staff excel in exceeding your expectations in every way, from the warmth of their welcome to the professional manner in which they handle every request.
Many hotels have so called butler service,the Butlers at Grosvenor House go well beyond offering a service, they are like family retainers.
There are too many departments and people to mention in this review, but I must congratulate the Management on their leadership and obvious excellent communication skills to have put in place such a wonderful team of professionals, and last but not least my Butler Sunil, who made my stay so "special"
I cannot wait to return to Dubai and the Grosvenor House for a much longer stay.

Room Tip: Stay in Tower Two which has access to Level Five - The best Executive Lounge I have experienced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fcworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to read from your wonderful review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Grosvenor House.

It is nice to note that you were extremely pleased with our ambassadors high level of service, most especially the service rendered to you by your Butler Sunil. It is also nice to know that you enjoyed the facilities available in the hotel, particularly the restaurants, spa, and the Executive Lounge on Level 5.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the team accordingly.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had a fab room in tower one with a huge corner terrace and fab views of Dubai - the hotel is smart (we preferred tower one to two) and the facilities are great - we loved the pool area but a bit overcrowded and the service at the pool bar and restaurant very hit and miss they seemed to spend more time chatting to each other than the guests, the tables were never laid up one day you got bread and the next not etc and we constantly had to repeat our orders, the food was ok overall the food in most of the hotel restaurants not great breakfast a shambles - we did use the facilities at the meridian but this is a very big and busy resort with hotel and public access and never have I seen so many people crammed together great if you like a very very loud environment with loads of kids and sardine beach beds not for us in fact we had a drink and left - overall we loved the hotel and the people watching but not sure if we would return here mainly due to service levels which did not extend to the reception staff they were great very professional

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank matchdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest,


We were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us at Grosvenor House.



Whilst you found our rooms fabulous, we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the service provided in some of our F&B outlets. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with the concerned manager and the team for necessary and corrective action to be taken to ensure that a similar situation does not reoccur in the future.



On a positive note, we were glad to hear that you were pleased with the high level of service provided by our Front Desk team.



Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,


Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed with my wife for 9 nights at this hotel, tower 1.

We liked the concierge services - they were really looking after us and one of the guys was really proactive in suggesting places to go and what to do (maybe because I tipped him 100 AED).

We liked very much the location:
- very close to the beach - every 10 min there is a van or a jeep taking us to the Royal Meridien Hotel (the sister hotel) where the beach is.
The beach is really big, the only inconvenient being the fact that the sun beds are a bit far from the sea.
- if you like lounges and clubs, this is the place to stay - me and my wife are big fans of Buddha Bar lounge clubs (we felt in love with the one in Monte Carlo), and the Dubai Buddha Bar is in the same building with this hotel.
The Embassy club and lounge is also in the same building.
You can even have everything billed on our room.
As a side note: drinks are very expensive in Dubai [but it's good you can still have drinks :) ]

Other things we liked:
- the In Room Dining - great services, great food, at any time !
- the fruits that were served every day with a little note of the benefits of each fruit
- because it was my wife's birthday they gave us a room with like the birth date (ie 26.05 = 2605)

Things we did not like
- air conditioning - too cold everywhere - they keep the AC at 16 Celsius, not a good idea if you go outside in a 30-40 degrees Celsius
- even if we had DND on the door, one day, at 5pm we've got a call asking if we still want the cleaning service done - we felt that a little aggressive

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurentiu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest,



Thank you very much for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor.



We were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us at Grosvenor House and were pleased with high level of service of our ambassadors, particularly the Concierge team.

It is nice to note that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets and particularly enjoyed the Buddha Bar as well as the Embassy. Also, we are happy to read that you were able to make use of the pool and beach facilities in our sister property, Le Royal Meridien.


Please be assured that your feedback both positive and constructive has been positively taken on board and will be reviewed accordingly. It is always of immense value to us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly monitor and measure our service and standards at the hotel.


Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Having stayed on a number of previous occasions, and with a member of our family being resident in Dubai, we already knew of the high standards offered by the Grosvenor House. We specifically requested Tower II with a sea view. The hotel were aware of this trip coinciding with a wedding anniversary. Despite an early morning arrival we were shown to our room; we had been up-graded to a Junior Suite. Complimented with wine, chocolate dipped strawberries - and many other luxurious touches. Our four day stay was, from that point on both memorable and exemplary in every respect. As usual we used the beach facilities at the Royal Meridian.
Throughout our time at the hotel the service was excellent. The staff and hotel facilities were unrivalled and yet again, the Grosvenor House exceeded our expectations in every respect.

Both my wife & I are seasoned travellers. On every visit the Grosvenor House has surpassed its previous high rating. To us, it is the best hotel in the world, and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Being a seasoned traveler, we are delighted to know that you and your wife had enjoyed your recent stay with us and consider the Grosvenor House Dubai to be the best hotel you have stayed in.

It is a pleasure to note that on this occasion we had the opportunity to accommodate you immediately on arrival and liked the room as well as the amenities provided to you on your wedding anniversary.

Please may I mention that customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praises. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated, particularly with regards to our Ambassadors and will be shared to the team accordingly.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Service is exceptional from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. The way it should be in a 5 star hotel - nothing is an issue.

The location is good. The rooms are well appointed and equipped. Check in is one of the most friendly and welcoming i have had in 14 years of travelling. The staff seem genuinely interested in helping in any way they can. They're efficient and well trained - with a sense of humour.

The view from Bar 44 is very good. Cocktails and service are world class. Only one criticism is that as the night progresses, the moisture in between the double glazing starts to condense and really spoils an excellent city view. This is something that most likely happened during construction, but it would be good 'maintenance' to strip the glass and clean it to make the bar match the quality of the rest of the hotel. The food was a bit disappointing in the bar, but there are lots of restaurant options within a few moments walk. Although it detracts from the hotel a little, it doesn't take away from the experience or location.

Rooms are very quiet and well located. The beds are comfy and anything your missing is a phone call away. My stay was < 24 hours and due to this, my main bag with all amenities was kept by the airline. Within a few minutes of asking, everything was at my room at no additional charge.

The concierge was very helpful and offered a few tips for shopping and food outside of the hotel. On my return, he asked how everything went. This is a big hotel with a lot of traffic in and out, but he still took the time to ask me personally if everything from his recommendation was OK. Top notch.

Will definitely stay here again and it will be for more than one night. Great location and overall an excellent experience.

Room Tip: I stayed on Floor 21 and there were only 4 other rooms off the elevator - the rest of the floor is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest,



Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.



Having stayed with us for just a short time, we are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the high level of service provided by our Ambassadors particularly the concierge and reception team.


We greatly value your feedback both positive and constructive and have shared your comments with the concerned managers to be reviewed accordingly.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.



Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was our 4th time in Dubai for family holiday. We choose to stay at the GH after reading all the positive remarks from Tripadvisor. Having booked for tower 1 , we arrived and got an upgrade to tower 2. We had booked a 3 bedroom appartment and its interior is fantastic and great beds.
We choose to get breakfast served in the room, which was working great and almost half price of the buffet @ Sloanes. The guest service were very helpfull in ordering restaurants. The shuttle to the Royal Meridien sister hotel and their pool facilities was working perfect. We are already looking to come back and stay @ the GH.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sohald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor.



We are delighted to hear that once again you have chosen to stay at the Grosvenor House for your family holiday and were pleased with the service and facilities available in the hotel.



We are also glad that you were able to make use of the pool & beach facilities in our sister property, Le Royal Meridien.



Thank you for your continued support to us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,587 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#4 of 561 in Dubai
2,883 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#115 of 561 in Dubai
17,534 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 561 in Dubai
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $238 - $637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing