We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grosvenor House Dubai
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$182
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$172
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$365
$293
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
$354
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$266
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$263
$191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,345
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,062)
Filter reviews
5,062 results
Traveler rating
4,367
538
108
28
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,367
538
108
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuddha bartoro tororoyal meridiensiddharta loungepremier roomlevel loungesloanes restaurantbulgari toiletriesnew towergary rhodesbeach facilitiesguest servicesshuttle busmarina areaclub roombars and restaurantsbed apartment
Filter
Updating list...
2,829 - 2,834 of 5,062 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had a fab room in tower one with a huge corner terrace and fab views of Dubai - the hotel is smart (we preferred tower one to two) and the facilities are great - we loved the pool area but a bit overcrowded and the service at the pool bar and restaurant very hit and miss they seemed to spend more time chatting to each other than the guests, the tables were never laid up one day you got bread and the next not etc and we constantly had to repeat our orders, the food was ok overall the food in most of the hotel restaurants not great breakfast a shambles - we did use the facilities at the meridian but this is a very big and busy resort with hotel and public access and never have I seen so many people crammed together great if you like a very very loud environment with loads of kids and sardine beach beds not for us in fact we had a drink and left - overall we loved the hotel and the people watching but not sure if we would return here mainly due to service levels which did not extend to the reception staff they were great very professional

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank matchdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest,


We were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us at Grosvenor House.



Whilst you found our rooms fabulous, we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the service provided in some of our F&B outlets. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with the concerned manager and the team for necessary and corrective action to be taken to ensure that a similar situation does not reoccur in the future.



On a positive note, we were glad to hear that you were pleased with the high level of service provided by our Front Desk team.



Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,


Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed with my wife for 9 nights at this hotel, tower 1.

We liked the concierge services - they were really looking after us and one of the guys was really proactive in suggesting places to go and what to do (maybe because I tipped him 100 AED).

We liked very much the location:
- very close to the beach - every 10 min there is a van or a jeep taking us to the Royal Meridien Hotel (the sister hotel) where the beach is.
The beach is really big, the only inconvenient being the fact that the sun beds are a bit far from the sea.
- if you like lounges and clubs, this is the place to stay - me and my wife are big fans of Buddha Bar lounge clubs (we felt in love with the one in Monte Carlo), and the Dubai Buddha Bar is in the same building with this hotel.
The Embassy club and lounge is also in the same building.
You can even have everything billed on our room.
As a side note: drinks are very expensive in Dubai [but it's good you can still have drinks :) ]

Other things we liked:
- the In Room Dining - great services, great food, at any time !
- the fruits that were served every day with a little note of the benefits of each fruit
- because it was my wife's birthday they gave us a room with like the birth date (ie 26.05 = 2605)

Things we did not like
- air conditioning - too cold everywhere - they keep the AC at 16 Celsius, not a good idea if you go outside in a 30-40 degrees Celsius
- even if we had DND on the door, one day, at 5pm we've got a call asking if we still want the cleaning service done - we felt that a little aggressive

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurentiu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest,



Thank you very much for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor.



We were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us at Grosvenor House and were pleased with high level of service of our ambassadors, particularly the Concierge team.

It is nice to note that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets and particularly enjoyed the Buddha Bar as well as the Embassy. Also, we are happy to read that you were able to make use of the pool and beach facilities in our sister property, Le Royal Meridien.


Please be assured that your feedback both positive and constructive has been positively taken on board and will be reviewed accordingly. It is always of immense value to us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly monitor and measure our service and standards at the hotel.


Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Having stayed on a number of previous occasions, and with a member of our family being resident in Dubai, we already knew of the high standards offered by the Grosvenor House. We specifically requested Tower II with a sea view. The hotel were aware of this trip coinciding with a wedding anniversary. Despite an early morning arrival we were shown to our room; we had been up-graded to a Junior Suite. Complimented with wine, chocolate dipped strawberries - and many other luxurious touches. Our four day stay was, from that point on both memorable and exemplary in every respect. As usual we used the beach facilities at the Royal Meridian.
Throughout our time at the hotel the service was excellent. The staff and hotel facilities were unrivalled and yet again, the Grosvenor House exceeded our expectations in every respect.

Both my wife & I are seasoned travellers. On every visit the Grosvenor House has surpassed its previous high rating. To us, it is the best hotel in the world, and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Being a seasoned traveler, we are delighted to know that you and your wife had enjoyed your recent stay with us and consider the Grosvenor House Dubai to be the best hotel you have stayed in.

It is a pleasure to note that on this occasion we had the opportunity to accommodate you immediately on arrival and liked the room as well as the amenities provided to you on your wedding anniversary.

Please may I mention that customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praises. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated, particularly with regards to our Ambassadors and will be shared to the team accordingly.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Service is exceptional from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. The way it should be in a 5 star hotel - nothing is an issue.

The location is good. The rooms are well appointed and equipped. Check in is one of the most friendly and welcoming i have had in 14 years of travelling. The staff seem genuinely interested in helping in any way they can. They're efficient and well trained - with a sense of humour.

The view from Bar 44 is very good. Cocktails and service are world class. Only one criticism is that as the night progresses, the moisture in between the double glazing starts to condense and really spoils an excellent city view. This is something that most likely happened during construction, but it would be good 'maintenance' to strip the glass and clean it to make the bar match the quality of the rest of the hotel. The food was a bit disappointing in the bar, but there are lots of restaurant options within a few moments walk. Although it detracts from the hotel a little, it doesn't take away from the experience or location.

Rooms are very quiet and well located. The beds are comfy and anything your missing is a phone call away. My stay was < 24 hours and due to this, my main bag with all amenities was kept by the airline. Within a few minutes of asking, everything was at my room at no additional charge.

The concierge was very helpful and offered a few tips for shopping and food outside of the hotel. On my return, he asked how everything went. This is a big hotel with a lot of traffic in and out, but he still took the time to ask me personally if everything from his recommendation was OK. Top notch.

Will definitely stay here again and it will be for more than one night. Great location and overall an excellent experience.

Room Tip: I stayed on Floor 21 and there were only 4 other rooms off the elevator - the rest of the floor is apartments separated by a different set of lifts. Made for low traffic and very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest,



Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.



Having stayed with us for just a short time, we are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the high level of service provided by our Ambassadors particularly the concierge and reception team.


We greatly value your feedback both positive and constructive and have shared your comments with the concerned managers to be reviewed accordingly.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.



Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was our 4th time in Dubai for family holiday. We choose to stay at the GH after reading all the positive remarks from Tripadvisor. Having booked for tower 1 , we arrived and got an upgrade to tower 2. We had booked a 3 bedroom appartment and its interior is fantastic and great beds.
We choose to get breakfast served in the room, which was working great and almost half price of the buffet @ Sloanes. The guest service were very helpfull in ordering restaurants. The shuttle to the Royal Meridien sister hotel and their pool facilities was working perfect. We are already looking to come back and stay @ the GH.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sohald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor.



We are delighted to hear that once again you have chosen to stay at the Grosvenor House for your family holiday and were pleased with the service and facilities available in the hotel.



We are also glad that you were able to make use of the pool & beach facilities in our sister property, Le Royal Meridien.



Thank you for your continued support to us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews