We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #6 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Grosvenor House is an excellent hotel in Dubai. Very comfortable rooms, lots of space, amazubg beds, and luxury. Great location in Dubai Marina, and amazing service. Seldom seen so much service, always smiling and very helpful people around ! Breakfast (I had access to the 5th floor lounge) was extremely rich, with plenty of choice. One of the best hotels I've ever staid, even if you consider this is a 5* place, this hotel is absolutely one of the best 5*'s in the world, IMHO.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boonstra_Familiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,



Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service provided to you by our Ambassadors as well as facilities available at the hotel, particularly with the room you had stayed in, your breakfast experience and with the location of the hotel



All your kind words are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.



Kind regards,



Pam Wilby

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,909
    490
    99
    27
    20
See reviews for
885
2,011
214
669
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,051)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Whether you stay here or just visit one of the many bars or restaurants this is a superb location, you can walk to the beach in 5 minutes, great location for business deals or a meal with your family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillyD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,



Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.



We are truly delighted to read your review and to know how extremely pleased you were with the facilities that we have on offer as well as with the location of the hotel. We really appreciate your comment and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.



Kind regards,



Pam Wilby

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had a three day stay here and had the time of our lives. Great rooms, fantastic staff, incredible food, and no shortage of things to do within the hotel. Highly recommend for business, pleasure, families, couples, singles - everyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ash_lmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,



Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.



It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service from our ambassadors as well as with the facilities in the hotel.



Thank you for recommending the Grosvenor House on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.



Kind regards,



Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is everything you can expect if target is find awesome hotel. Club lounge rooms are worth of money with great benefits and great personal service. Also it's a very easy to go sister hotel near beach with shuttle bus. Highly recommend this hotel

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tommi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,



Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.



We were delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and extremely pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel. Having booked to stay in one of our Premier rooms, we are also glad to know that you found the benefits to be great value for money.



Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.



Kind Regards,



Pam Wilby

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
148 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Excellent Hotel very luxory. but in a crowded area. the whole area is full of resturants and hotels and a marina view. do not rent a car here , come using taxi and everything u can do it by walking. the Hotel is so loxury and have vriety of resturants

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kismael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,



Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.



We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the facilities available at the hotel.



Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.



Kind regards,



Pam Wilby

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

It is so rare to find a place like this - especially when Dubai as a destination is not your first choice, except on weather. Then when the weather disappoints - with two days out of seven with sunshine - you would expect to be spitting. But I go home tomorrow rested and relaxed enough to have (almost) forgotten to check-in online, something I normally do with precision, desperate for a window seat. Grosvenor House has everything I would look for in an ideal wish list on hotels - attentive service, super comfortable beds and bathrooms, amazing breakfast served late and all round genuine effort to make you feel valued, whether you just want iced water by the pool or a frozen mango daiquiri. Dubai is pricey and some of the guests love that - what i love about Grosvenor House is that it makes you feel they know you prefer home - but will try to compete, with charm and style. Spa in Tower Two amazing but I would come back to Tower One near the top. And I almost forgot - I travel alone - here I almost forgot that.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kdm2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,



Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.



It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were extremely pleased with the attentive service our Ambassadors had provided you.



Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.



Kind regards,



Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was our first visit to Dubai (other than passing through the airport on transit to more distant locations) and we picked the Grosvenor House on the basis of TripAdvisor recommendations. We were not disappointed.

The hotel takes the form of two "twin towers" each some 44 floors tall. The first was completed in 2006, with the second being opened five years later.

There is a spa and a swimming pool on the fourth floor of each hotel. The pool in Tower One is irregularly shaped and tends to attract lots of families with children; the pool in the other tower is smaller and rectangular and tends to be used mainly by adults.

You can also use the pools in the nearby Meridian hotel, and a free shuttle bus is provided -- but actually you walk across in about five minutes. But we found the Meridian pools to be somewhat noisy and overcrowded so, after one visit, we went back to using the ones in the GH itself.

Our room on the 38th floor was spectacular -- luxurious and spotlessly clean. And of course there were some amazing views of Dubai to be had from the balcony.

The standard of service was extremely high; all the hotel staff were pleasant and charming, making us feel extremely welcome.

There are several restaurants on site in the two towers, and here's where I think some caution is needed. We found a considerable variation in the standard/value of the meals.

Consistently excellent is Sloane's, the buffet restaurant (where you also have breakfast). The food is spectacular and there is a huge variety of choice. plus you can sit outside at night on the terrace and enjoy an amazing view.

Also very good were Ottomans (Turkish), which also has a roof terrace, and Toro Toro (Pan Latin).

There are some additional restaurants in the Meridian hotel (mentioned above), including the excellent Maya (mexican).

But it's when Grosvenor House tries to go "posh" that things fall apart. They think hiring a well-known chef makes for a good restaurant -- well, it doesn't.

The Indian restaurant (Indego) has been created by chef Vineet Bhatia. As with his other restaurants (there are a couple in London), the food is bland and massively over-priced.
But even worse is Rhodes Mezzanine, created by chef Gary Rhodes. This restaurant is dimly lit, with white marble floors -- a bit like a funeral parlour. The service is incredibly stuffy and formal. And of course everything is far too expensive. This reminded me of what pretentious restaurants used to be like in the 1970s. Not surprisingly, there were hardly any diners there on the night we went.

In summary, Grosvenor House is a first-rate hotel -- one that I look forward to visiting again. But be careful where you eat!

Room Tip: The higher you go, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,



Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Grosvenor House.



We are truly delighted to hear that you had chosen to stay with us on your first visit to Dubai and glad that you were pleased with your room as well as the facilities at the hotel.



We also greatly appreciate your kind comments highlighting the high level of service provided by our Ambassadors and it is nice to hear that our team really looked after you and made you feel extremely welcomed.



Whilst you mentioned that you had enjoyed dining in our restaurants, we are sorry to note that you were not fully pleased with your experience in Indego and Rhodes Mezzanine. Please be assured that it is always extremely valuable for us to understand our guest experiences so that we can continue to review our service offerings and standards at the hotel and your feedback has been positively taken onboard for further review.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Grosvenor House in the near future.



Kind Regards



Pam Wilby

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,301 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 545 in Dubai
2,474 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#98 of 545 in Dubai
16,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 545 in Dubai
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Property: Grosvenor House Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing