We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'The Best'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #6 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel is located in Dubai Marina which is really just great for different areas to explore the fascinating cafes for people watching the great activity of some wondefrull boats and its close to the Metro and the Beach.

Sometimes words fail well I have one word for this place 'Amazing' We have stayed in Dubai hotels on other occassions and some very good ones but this place is simply the best. We arrived very early in the morning from Australia very tired we were greated at reception and just told not to worry we would have a room soon. Within 10 minutes we were in the most amazing room with fabulous views. From then on our four days were just 'Amazing'. Ok its not really for children but you have full use of all the beach facilities at the sistet hotel Royal Meridien with all the fabulous beach facilities you could want and you can charge everything to your Grosvenor Hotel account. Transfers between the hotels run ecvery few minutes take just a couple of minutes to complete and are Free of Charge.

The food was wonderfull, the hotel spotless, the location is great but my top marks go to the best hotel staff - ever.

Room Tip: We had a room in Tower 1 on the 36th floor amazing views and great facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KVS79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read from your review that you had a wonderful time at the hotel and were pleased with the service and facilities.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,681)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,568 - 2,574 of 4,681 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights on the first leg of our honeymoon. The airport transfers where excellent. Staying in a premier room allowed us access to Level 5 for breakfast, afternoon tea and Pre dinner drinks and nibbles. We ended up eating here 2 out of the four because it was so nice. Rooms where huge and the bed was the nicest I have ever slept in. We tried all the bars but unfortunately because with our wedding etc i had forgotten to book any restaurants in the hotel. Earliest i could get on any night was 10.45pm. Just shows how popular it was. That's my only piece of advice. Book ahead

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dbaxter03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you and your wife had enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Grosvenor House which was part of your Honeymoon vacation.

It is a pleasure to note that you liked the room we had allocated for you as well as the food we have on offer at the Level 5 lounge.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to look after you on this special occasion.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

An excellent hotel believe the reviews . Impeccable service. Stayed here a couple nights in one of the apartments with 3 girlfriends . Apartment incredibly roomy and amazing balcony reviews. Breakfast is very good. We also requested a late check out and they couldn't have been more helpful and charged us amazing rate to have the room until 6 pm.
Great selection of bars restaurants in the hotel Buddha bar etc
Also shuttle service to meridien sister beAch hotel very reliable!
Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KMT1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you and your friends had enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Grosvenor House and were pleased with the facilities and service at the hotel.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Excellent trendy hotel, one of the best we ever been, very much suited for our taste (mid-age couple travelling without children).

Spend one week holiday when back from Japan, early arrival after night flight. The receptionist made the impossible and arranged for us to get the room at 8am, quite rare behaviour.
We were in Tower One - large room and large balcony with nice sea view, partially obstructed by Tower 2, wasn't an issue.

Hotel ammenities are impressive: exceptional restaurants (strongly recommend Indigo Indian cuisine managed by Michelin chef, but also Torro Torro - latino style). Two restaurants for breakfast, I recommend the Executive one - it is less crowded.
We used few times the beach in Le Royal Meridien, got there with the hotel shuttle. Was very convenient, shuttles are leaving every 15 minutes. Facilities in Le Royal are huge - choice of pools or beach, some sports - it is a typical high end beach resort.
We also used the pool in the hotel, there is sun till 2-3 pm, reasonably good experience.

Hotel manager somehow noticed my birthday during our stay, sent cake and wine in the room, very nice.

About the area: there are some constructions around, so walking is not so pleasant (comparable with other hotels in Dubai Marina, placed on The Walk). But we do not recommend having dinner on the Walk or in the Marina (restaurants are cheap, but food is bad - fastfood style, no class - and the place is crowded with locals, you dont want to be there). By far the best choice is to have dinner in the hotel - it is rather expensive (in the range of 200€ for a couple), but it is an exclusive high-end experience, is a pitty to stay in such a place and not to enjoy what the hotel has to offer.

To notice: there is a Budha Bar in Grosvenor (and also a 44-floor bad with amazing view), so the place becomes even more trendy after 10 pm.

Room Tip: In Tower One, ask for room with balcony (either Marina or Sea View)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you had enjoyed you recent stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

We are delighted to note that you liked the room we had allocated for you and were also pleased with your dining experience in Indego and Toro Toro.

It was a pleasure to look after you on this special occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I read many reviews on this hotel on this site, all suggested that this was an exceptional hotel. For me exceptional hotels have to have great service, great rooms and great facilities. Well unfortunately, with the exception of great rooms, the Grosvenor failed. The concierge have to be the worst that I have ever come across, save for their manager Sahadab who was very nice. The hotel is not geared towards kids... each of their restaurants seem to have age limits. The pool area was nice, but the water cold. The ambience was stale. On the plus side the room was very nice, the shower great, the linens exceptionally good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Travelling_Philips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are sorry to read from your review that you were not fully pleased with your overall experience during your recent stay with us at the Grosvenor House.

It is always very valuable for us to understand our guest experiences so that we can continue to review our service offerings and standards at the hotel and I would like to assure you that all your valuable comments are positively taken onboard and has been shared with the concerned managers and the team accordingly.

With regards to the dining options at the Grosvenor House and I would like to mention that from our 14 outlets there are indeed few restaurants and bars with a special age policy for the children. May I also take this opportunity to inform you that our guests staying at the Grosvenor House are more than welcome to make use of the restaurant facilities at our sister hotel Le Royal Meridien to have a wider choice especially for the families.

On a more positive note, we are glad to know that you liked the room allocated for you and pointing out the good facilities.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had a big group booking in November,2012. We had appartments, so that gave us a lot of personal space. Breakfast is amazing, I had great views from my room. Customer service is brilliant, even two days later they remembered my name and where am I staying in reception, considering on how many people are staying there. We hired a car with the driver for few hours in a hotel, and the hotel helped us to book a yacht as well. So, You get exactly what you paying for.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us last year in November, we are glad to read from your review that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the very attentive service of our ambassadors.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Grosvenor House.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed at the Grosvenor House in Tower2 with my 13 year old son and had a wonderful vacation.

The rooms - We were located on the 8th floor in Tower 2 and had a lovely twin room and lounge with two balconies. I was worried about the noise from the road below initially, but actually we hardly noticed it after the first night .The wrap around balcony and amazing views over the marina, the palm and hotel pool, as we sat out on our balcony every evening, were great. If you have difficulty sleeping with any outside noise, request a room on an upper floor away from the road.

The junior suite had a living room which was a good size and we used it for in room dining (which is reasonably priced and 24/7) several times after a long day’s sight seeing. The bathroom was a great size with large bath & walk in shower, wonderful toiletries and soft bathrobes and towels. The bedroom and living room both had 50’’ TV screens with a good range of TV channels.

We were lucky enough to have a fridge in our room without one of those annoying sensors, (which charge you when you disturb a pre filled hotel drink) and we used a local supermarket to stock up on soft drinks for the room.

The beds and bed linen were amazing – totally conducive to a great nights sleep. Complimentary water was provided daily along with fresh fruit and a newspaper.

Transfer to the hotel & check in - We had complimentary airport transfers to and from the hotel. The car the hotel use is a BMW, which is immaculate and the drivers were so welcoming with cold water and refreshing hand towels. You must book this 24 hours before on line as its not an automatic service without you pre-booking .

Upon arrival to the hotel, our luggage magically vanished and appeared in our room shortly after. Check in was actually in our bedroom along with a guide of the room and facilities, which was very welcome, as we had arrived at the hotel at circa 11.30pm.

Check out was equally smooth, and you can check your room bill on the room TV screen before you depart if you wish to opt for express check out. The hotel
e-mails you a copy of your bill when you depart. Again, it’s essential to pre book your return airport car 24 hours before departure, via concierge.

General free transfers - In addition to the complimentary airport transfers for ‘premier’ level guests, the hotel offers all guests free regular transfers to its sister hotel Le Meridian, which is on the beach. There is also a regular complimentary shuttle transfer to Mall of the Emirates and the Dubai Mall. The Concierge are very helpful with timings etc.

In addition to the free transfers, the hotel can offer a chargeable limo if you prefer not to use Dubai taxis which are in abundance outside the hotel . The taxi’s are very ‘hit & miss’ in terms of driving ability and don’t be afraid to ask the taxi driver to drive slowly in advance of your journey – I found the majority to drive at a speed that would put most Parisians to shame, before I perfected my ‘please drive slowly and I will pay you extra dirhams’ pre journey speech!!

Tower 1 & Tower2 - Tower 1 was the original hotel & Tower 2 was built more recently.
You can use the facilities in both Towers. Tower 1 has a few shops and a first floor bar suitable for families + restaurants. Tower 2 seemed the to have the more modernized bedrooms of the two Towers (This is the feedback I have talking to other guests), restaurants and had a club lounge for guests staying in Premier rooms.

You are able to use the pools in both Towers and its best to ‘pool hop’ if you don’t take the shuttle & use the complimentary 3 pools and beach at the Grosvenor House ‘s sister hotel Le Meridian . Start off in the pool area in Tower 1 and then move across to Tower 2 after lunch if you want to lie in the sun. The pools are spotlessly clean and staff & service very good, with more lifeguards than I can recall at any other hotel!!

Hotel restaurants - The restaurants are amazing at both Towers & at Le Royal Meridien. My favorite restaurant was Indego. Delicious food, amazing service and generally all round fab!!

Room service is reasonable and the portions are huge. The second time we ordered, we asked for one meal to be divided into two plates and it was more than enough for us. Your food is delivered within 30 minutes typically.

Other hotel restaurants/bars include the famous Buddha & Embassy bars + Bar 44, which has amazing views over Dubai and all add a buzz to the hotel at night.

I was unable to visit any of the bars as the age limit in bars is 21+ (& I was with my 13 year old), however you are able to relax and have a glass of wine in the public lounges of both Towers and also the club lounge in Tower 2.

Club lounge - The club lounge on level 5 in Tower 2 was great. I believe its open 24/7, (you access the lounge via a key fob) However, specific ‘sittings’ are:

Breakfast: 6am – 12 noon
High tea: (lunch type snacks too) - 1pm – 4.30pm
Pre dinner drinks/snacks: – 6pm – 8pm

The lounge has a children’s room for children under 16 years , + 2 lounges, a meeting room + a small balcony. There is free wi fi, magazines and daily newspapers in a variety of languages’, as well as a ‘concierge’ desk were you can book most things!!

We always ate on the balcony and the service and staff attentiveness was amazing - a special thanks to Joy who was exceptional.

Hotel location - The hotel is located next to the marina which is lovely at night and a 2 minute walk to a host of restaurants around the marina. It’s also incredibly close to the beach. The Dubai mall is around 30 mins away in traffic , however taxi fares are very cheap (the fare to the Dubai mall, when we didn’t take the hotel shuttle, was £8.00) . There is some minor construction work taking place, but nothing that would bother most people.

The metro is also circa 10 minutes walk away and is very easy to use and cheap.

Service - All the staff genuinely go out of their way to help you get the best from your vacation.

First class service, and a ‘can do’ attitude from all staff were in abundance, along with excellent standards of cleanliness in our room and in every part of the hotel I visited. I have stayed in 5 * hotels in America and the Far East and I have to say truthfully that the service and standards in this hotel surpass those I have experienced in most hotels– absolutely exceptional.

I am already planning to return to Dubai next year and will definitely stay at the Grosvenor House again – it was simply wonderful☺

Room Tip: If you can, upgrade to a premier room - you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank scatterdells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your son had enjoyed your holiday with us and consider Grosvenor House Dubai to be one of the best hotels you have stayed in.

It is a pleasure to note that you were extremely pleased with the location of the hotel, the food on offer at our restaurants and especially the service of our Ambassadors. Please may I mention that customer care is one of our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

We are also happy to hear that you were pleased with the room that we had allocated for you as well as with the facilities we have on offer at the Grosvenor House and Le Royal Meridien.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 556 in Dubai
3,491 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#4 of 556 in Dubai
2,719 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#110 of 556 in Dubai
17,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 556 in Dubai
591 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 556 in Dubai
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $244 - $613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing