We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grosvenor House Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #6 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Really...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I read many reviews on this hotel on this site, all suggested that this was an exceptional hotel. For me exceptional hotels have to have great service, great rooms and great facilities. Well unfortunately, with the exception of great rooms, the Grosvenor failed. The concierge have to be the worst that I have ever come across, save for their manager Sahadab who was very nice. The hotel is not geared towards kids... each of their restaurants seem to have age limits. The pool area was nice, but the water cold. The ambience was stale. On the plus side the room was very nice, the shower great, the linens exceptionally good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Travelling_Philips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are sorry to read from your review that you were not fully pleased with your overall experience during your recent stay with us at the Grosvenor House.

It is always very valuable for us to understand our guest experiences so that we can continue to review our service offerings and standards at the hotel and I would like to assure you that all your valuable comments are positively taken onboard and has been shared with the concerned managers and the team accordingly.

With regards to the dining options at the Grosvenor House and I would like to mention that from our 14 outlets there are indeed few restaurants and bars with a special age policy for the children. May I also take this opportunity to inform you that our guests staying at the Grosvenor House are more than welcome to make use of the restaurant facilities at our sister hotel Le Royal Meridien to have a wider choice especially for the families.

On a more positive note, we are glad to know that you liked the room allocated for you and pointing out the good facilities.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,765
    469
    95
    26
    18
See reviews for
845
1,929
208
650
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,012)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athlone
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had a big group booking in November,2012. We had appartments, so that gave us a lot of personal space. Breakfast is amazing, I had great views from my room. Customer service is brilliant, even two days later they remembered my name and where am I staying in reception, considering on how many people are staying there. We hired a car with the driver for few hours in a hotel, and the hotel helped us to book a yacht as well. So, You get exactly what you paying for.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us last year in November, we are glad to read from your review that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the very attentive service of our ambassadors.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Grosvenor House.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed at the Grosvenor House in Tower2 with my 13 year old son and had a wonderful vacation.

The rooms - We were located on the 8th floor in Tower 2 and had a lovely twin room and lounge with two balconies. I was worried about the noise from the road below initially, but actually we hardly noticed it after the first night .The wrap around balcony and amazing views over the marina, the palm and hotel pool, as we sat out on our balcony every evening, were great. If you have difficulty sleeping with any outside noise, request a room on an upper floor away from the road.

The junior suite had a living room which was a good size and we used it for in room dining (which is reasonably priced and 24/7) several times after a long day’s sight seeing. The bathroom was a great size with large bath & walk in shower, wonderful toiletries and soft bathrobes and towels. The bedroom and living room both had 50’’ TV screens with a good range of TV channels.

We were lucky enough to have a fridge in our room without one of those annoying sensors, (which charge you when you disturb a pre filled hotel drink) and we used a local supermarket to stock up on soft drinks for the room.

The beds and bed linen were amazing – totally conducive to a great nights sleep. Complimentary water was provided daily along with fresh fruit and a newspaper.

Transfer to the hotel & check in - We had complimentary airport transfers to and from the hotel. The car the hotel use is a BMW, which is immaculate and the drivers were so welcoming with cold water and refreshing hand towels. You must book this 24 hours before on line as its not an automatic service without you pre-booking .

Upon arrival to the hotel, our luggage magically vanished and appeared in our room shortly after. Check in was actually in our bedroom along with a guide of the room and facilities, which was very welcome, as we had arrived at the hotel at circa 11.30pm.

Check out was equally smooth, and you can check your room bill on the room TV screen before you depart if you wish to opt for express check out. The hotel
e-mails you a copy of your bill when you depart. Again, it’s essential to pre book your return airport car 24 hours before departure, via concierge.

General free transfers - In addition to the complimentary airport transfers for ‘premier’ level guests, the hotel offers all guests free regular transfers to its sister hotel Le Meridian, which is on the beach. There is also a regular complimentary shuttle transfer to Mall of the Emirates and the Dubai Mall. The Concierge are very helpful with timings etc.

In addition to the free transfers, the hotel can offer a chargeable limo if you prefer not to use Dubai taxis which are in abundance outside the hotel . The taxi’s are very ‘hit & miss’ in terms of driving ability and don’t be afraid to ask the taxi driver to drive slowly in advance of your journey – I found the majority to drive at a speed that would put most Parisians to shame, before I perfected my ‘please drive slowly and I will pay you extra dirhams’ pre journey speech!!

Tower 1 & Tower2 - Tower 1 was the original hotel & Tower 2 was built more recently.
You can use the facilities in both Towers. Tower 1 has a few shops and a first floor bar suitable for families + restaurants. Tower 2 seemed the to have the more modernized bedrooms of the two Towers (This is the feedback I have talking to other guests), restaurants and had a club lounge for guests staying in Premier rooms.

You are able to use the pools in both Towers and its best to ‘pool hop’ if you don’t take the shuttle & use the complimentary 3 pools and beach at the Grosvenor House ‘s sister hotel Le Meridian . Start off in the pool area in Tower 1 and then move across to Tower 2 after lunch if you want to lie in the sun. The pools are spotlessly clean and staff & service very good, with more lifeguards than I can recall at any other hotel!!

Hotel restaurants - The restaurants are amazing at both Towers & at Le Royal Meridien. My favorite restaurant was Indego. Delicious food, amazing service and generally all round fab!!

Room service is reasonable and the portions are huge. The second time we ordered, we asked for one meal to be divided into two plates and it was more than enough for us. Your food is delivered within 30 minutes typically.

Other hotel restaurants/bars include the famous Buddha & Embassy bars + Bar 44, which has amazing views over Dubai and all add a buzz to the hotel at night.

I was unable to visit any of the bars as the age limit in bars is 21+ (& I was with my 13 year old), however you are able to relax and have a glass of wine in the public lounges of both Towers and also the club lounge in Tower 2.

Club lounge - The club lounge on level 5 in Tower 2 was great. I believe its open 24/7, (you access the lounge via a key fob) However, specific ‘sittings’ are:

Breakfast: 6am – 12 noon
High tea: (lunch type snacks too) - 1pm – 4.30pm
Pre dinner drinks/snacks: – 6pm – 8pm

The lounge has a children’s room for children under 16 years , + 2 lounges, a meeting room + a small balcony. There is free wi fi, magazines and daily newspapers in a variety of languages’, as well as a ‘concierge’ desk were you can book most things!!

We always ate on the balcony and the service and staff attentiveness was amazing - a special thanks to Joy who was exceptional.

Hotel location - The hotel is located next to the marina which is lovely at night and a 2 minute walk to a host of restaurants around the marina. It’s also incredibly close to the beach. The Dubai mall is around 30 mins away in traffic , however taxi fares are very cheap (the fare to the Dubai mall, when we didn’t take the hotel shuttle, was £8.00) . There is some minor construction work taking place, but nothing that would bother most people.

The metro is also circa 10 minutes walk away and is very easy to use and cheap.

Service - All the staff genuinely go out of their way to help you get the best from your vacation.

First class service, and a ‘can do’ attitude from all staff were in abundance, along with excellent standards of cleanliness in our room and in every part of the hotel I visited. I have stayed in 5 * hotels in America and the Far East and I have to say truthfully that the service and standards in this hotel surpass those I have experienced in most hotels– absolutely exceptional.

I am already planning to return to Dubai next year and will definitely stay at the Grosvenor House again – it was simply wonderful☺

Room Tip: If you can, upgrade to a premier room - you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank scatterdells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your son had enjoyed your holiday with us and consider Grosvenor House Dubai to be one of the best hotels you have stayed in.

It is a pleasure to note that you were extremely pleased with the location of the hotel, the food on offer at our restaurants and especially the service of our Ambassadors. Please may I mention that customer care is one of our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

We are also happy to hear that you were pleased with the room that we had allocated for you as well as with the facilities we have on offer at the Grosvenor House and Le Royal Meridien.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed here in March with my mom on our recent trip. Had chosen this hotel after reading a lot of positive reviews on tripadvisor. Being an SPG member I wanted a starwood property, but this property clearly stood out. What an amazing experience!! We were at tower 1 and that was the only drawback ...the tower 2 blocked the amazing sea view. Service is top notch as would be expected..food is amazing. Best among them is the breakfast spread at Sloane's. Staff is warm and the spread is fresh and awesome. I particularly remember Ahmed ...one of the chefs at sloanes who was kind enough to get us a freshly made Dosa :) ... The staff goes all out to make you feel at home. Location is superb if you prefer places that are rather quiet. We came back with fond memories of Dubai and Grosvenor house holds a special place in them :)

Thank You !

Room Tip: Choose Tower 2 if possible ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sunmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you and your mom had enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Grosvenor House and glad that all of our Ambassadors went out of their way to ensure you both had a memorable time.

Your kind words are very much appreciated and will be shared with the whole team accordingly.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

A quick transit through Dubai, thought I would try the highly-rated Grosvenor House. Lovely lobby, warm welcome, but a poor night's sleep due to thin walls between rooms. I could hear every word from my insomniac neighbor's TV. Lovely linens on the bed, terrific shower, too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,



Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.



We are delighted to read from your review that you were pleased with the facilities at the hotel, however having taken note of your other comment, we are sorry to hear that you felt disturbed by the noise from your neighbors room and must apologize for the inconvenience caused.



Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.



Kind Regards



Pam Wilby

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were a family of 6, we booked two, two bedroom suites. From the moment you step in this hotel its WOW! It's very impressive, beautiful and the staff are awesome!
The suites:
- Kitchen with all amenities, they included teas & coffee and the selection was great
- separate lounge and dinning area
- separate toilet for guests who are visiting
- Both rooms are good size, both bathrooms have bathtubs and nice size shower
- the beds the incredibly comfortable and the pillows as well!
A great room, loved it! And there is a balcony in the dinning/lounge

The breakfast was amazing, lots of choices, and everything i ate was good!
The concierge were always willing to help you, and guide you where ever you wanted to go
Free shuttle bus to Emirates mall, i think 3 times a day
Not too far from Dubai mall either, 15-20mins by taxi

Definitely will be staying at this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sherna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Grosvenor House and felt comfortable and welcome.

All your kind comments with regards to your apartment, your breakfast experience and the service provided are very much appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Since my last review in January I've been fortunate enough to take my family to GH in February where we had a wonderful half term break in a 3 bed/3 bath apartment and then also visited on business for a couple of days where I was given a complimentary upgrade to a wonderful one bed suite.

There is so much that is good about GH it is hard to know where to start, but to keep it short, the customer service here is so absolutely spot on: always available but always discreet, totally efficient but never over-facing. Nothing is too much trouble and every service is provided with true care and affection for the guest.

A wonderful place to stay; I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MGSreject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were extremely pleased with our Ambassadors high level of service as well as with the facilities that we have on offer at the hotel.

It is always a pleasure to have you staying with us and would like to thank you for your continued support.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,169 reviews
The Marina
The Address Dubai Marina
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Property: Grosvenor House Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing