We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #5 of 555 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel las week for 3 nights. We booked a premier executive suite. On arrival (at 10 AM), our room was not ready and we were kindly invited to enjoy complimentary breakfast at the executive lounge on the 5th floor.

Finally at noon, we could check in and were kindly upgraded to a huge 2 bedrooms apartment residence on the 36th floor : so much space with 2 huge bathroom, a private dressing, large living room with a full open kitchen and a dining table for 6.

View from our master bedroom was breathtaking over the marina and the beach.

Our bed was incredibly comfortable and smooth. So silent and cosy, we spent there one of our best nights ever!

On first night we ate at the Buddha Bar: very trendy and crowded but food was tasty (if you like asian fusion food) with an efficient service. In front of the Buddha Bar, there is the Siddartha Lounge which is a restaurant also around the tower two swimming pool (we tested it the night after: very good also).

The hotel itself owns a night club/bar : the Embassy. This is a very beautiful and chic place on 3 different levels (one for the restaurant, one for bars and another for nightclub). As we stayed on UAE week end (starting from thursday night until saturday night): it was quite overcrowded without any excess.

Nightlife at the Grosvenor was a very pleasant surprise with a lot fun and a very good ambience. Girls : take on your highest heels and trendy dresses, this is a place to see and be seen!

The SPA at B'Attitude is a truly wonderful: 5 Jacuzzi with different temperature (from 18 Celsius degrees to 38!), nice steaming room and very good sauna and a private hot Jacuzzi for men/women. All this place is complementary with your stay.
Massages are wonderful: we had one each day in different treatment way, I loved all of them.

Dubai is not a cheap destination and Grosvenor is very well maintained for nice luxury and relaxing (a shuttle every 10 minutes is available to drive you to the Royal Meridien on the beach - not a luxury place to stay but where you can enjoy full sun exposure and beach as swimming pools at the Grosvenor are under the shadow at 2PM and the hotel itself is not close to the beach). Beach at le Meridien is awful: if you want a nice beach, you should stay at Madina Jumeirah where there is Burj Al Arab (among other 5 stars hotels).

Otherwise, there is pretty nothing to do outside from the hotel by walk. But taxis are cheap and there are plenty of shops/malls, restaurants, entertainments, bars, restaurants and nightclub in this city.

If you can afford it and do not count on each penny for your stay, I can only highly recommend this Hotel: service is top notch, our apartment was great and we loved the very trendy atmosphere.

All our congrats to this great Hotel.

Enjoy and have a lot of fun in Dubai!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jasmindesiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Grosvenor House Dubai.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and although your room was not ready when you arrived early in the morning, our team in the Leaves 5 Executive lounge were able to help you relax and enjoy the breakfast, whilst waiting for your room.

We are also happy to know that you had the opportunity to enjoy our various food and beverage outlets and your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,642)
There are newer reviews for Grosvenor House Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,622 - 2,628 of 4,642 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had a very short stay here - only one night - but must say that we still enjoyed it. We were upgraded to a one bedroom apartment which was so spacious and nice, really liked that. However, it was on the 5th floor so no views. All-in-all I really liked the design of the hotel, including in the rooms, restaurants and lobby areas. It felt cool and classy. It is all that you except from a 5-star hotel, but it lacks a bit of soul and personality, if that is what you are looking for.

I think that the location is good if you want to be close to the beach and the Marina. You can easily walk to the Marina, the Marina mall, as well as use the beach facilities of the Meridien, so plus for that.

We didn't try to breakfast as our flight left really early. However, we had dinner at the Kitchen 45 Embassy restaurant which was really good and can be recommended.

The only minus was that the hotel is very impersonal. Also, there were some small issues when we checked in and it took us some time to get our bags as well as a functioning key. But the staff were in general nice and service minded.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your one night stay with us and were pleased with the apartment that we had allocated for you. However, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to be of service in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We have just returned from a week at The Grosvenor House.This is without doubt the best hotel we have ever stayed in .
The service at this hotel ,by every single member of staff ,is World Class,We were made to feel special every minute we were there ,and this level of service clearly comes naturally to the staff.Special mention to Remi on the door at Tower Two ,who always had a huge smile and time for a chat ,and Lorenzo -hospitality Level 5,who always came over to us to ask how we were .
The U.K could learn a thing or two about service from this hotel.
Regarding the Hotel,you are awe inspired the minute you enter,from the elegance and decoration to the beautiful flower arrangements all over the hotel.
As it was our Honeymoon,we were upgraded to a Premium Corner suite Room 8052,Tower two,WOW what a room!The view over the marina and the palm is wonderful.The bed was so large and comfy we never wanted to Leave! and the attention to detail is excellent,from Fruit in room,to Bvalgari Bath products and little gifts left for us each night.
Level 5 access is definately worth paying that little extra for,The choice of food at breakfast and Lunch is endless,we are both fussy eaters,but left here everyday,very well fed!
The shuttle service to The Le Meridien nearby is no hassle at all and very rarely did we wait for the shuttle ,it was nearly always there when we wanted to go from and to the beach,and runs at night to if you wish to use Facilities/Restaurants at Le Meridien,and again the service was excellent.
The Grosvenor House is central to all the sights,Marina,JBW,and a short taxi ride from burj al arab ,burj khalifa ,and Shopping Malls
There was nothing we could fault about this Hotel ,and it definately beats its 5 * rating.
We hope to return to Dubai and the only hotel we would stay at is The Grosvenor House.
Thank you all for making our Honeymoon such a wonderful and relaxing Experience,that we wont ever forget,and Hope to see You All again Soon.

Room Tip: Tower Two Corner Suite .Large and Roomy,with Great View.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jonandpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, following your recent stay with us at the Grosvenor House Dubai.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their trip! We are happy to note that we had made your special honeymoon stay a wonderful and relaxing experience.

We also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors and will be sure to share this with the team.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights in Nov 2011 for Abu Dhabi grand prix and was not disappointed in the slightest. Upton arrival we was greeted with a fantastic and prompt service and shown stright to our room which was out of this world (3 bedroom marina view room OMG!!)

The apartment was amazing with fresh flowers every other day, complementry water etc etc it by far exceeded my expectations.

Breakfast was lovely with a great selection of fresh fruit, full cooked breakfast etc and also had a very nice terrace area to sit out on and watch the world go by.

Althrough the hotel is not on the beach there is a free shuttle bus you can take to the LRM and use the beach facitities there which have 2 very nice pool areas and provide beach towels.

I would deff stay at this hotel again it is perfect in every single way and wont disappoint.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bex49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advispr.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were particularly pleased with the 3 bedroom apartment which we had allocated for you.

It is also a pleasure to know that you were able to take advantage of the pool & beach facilities at Le Royal Meridien and found the shuttle service to be very comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I've had to put the restaurant review in the hotel section as TA haven't included it in the drop down menu. Wakey wakey TA!!

The Indigo restaurant is a sublime experience. The settings is sumptuous and the layout is both relaxing and intimate.
We dined outside under the stars with the predictable heater to ensure our comfort in the evening.
The staff were polite courteous and knwoledgable about their food and were extremely helpful with any questions posed to them on all of the menu content (including wine).

Our party of four feasted on delicious starters of crab and lentil soup, crab three ways (in the lightest, most delicious pastry) accompanied with home made popadoms shaped into cones and seasoned with spices to stimulate the taste buds, accompanied by a luminous trio of condements, whcih themselves were delightful.

Our main dishes were spice crusted Sea Bass, Biryani's of chicken and prawn, served individually in pastry sealed pots and a marsala so rich that the sauce alone was enough to transform the fluffy flavoursome rice into a dish of sublime cuisine. We all thoroughly enjoyed every morsel and felt guilty at having to leave some of the very genorous portions served to us.

Deserts were a cornucopia of local flavours richly complimentary of our whole meal, washed down with some delicate but delciosu south african sauvignon blanc.

All in all a beautiful experience. The stand out for me was the lentil and crab soup. Simply the best I have ever tasted.

Prices were reasonable too. A full meal for four was slightly less than AED2000 or £390 GBP (less than £100 per peson). If you enjoy good food and aren't necessarily concerned about the bill, this has to be a real option for you. You will not be disappointed.

JimS

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim_stobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is truly a pleasure to read, how much you had enjoyed your dining experience in Indego and appreciate your warm comments. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team accordingly.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have been staying at the Grosvenor House since 2005. Each year i have repeatedly asked if the quality and service would suffer. I am happy to say its got BETTER every year. The restaurants are fantastic, our particular favourites are; Indigo. Rhodes Mezzanine, Embassy, Sloanes and across the road at the sister hotel Le Meridian Royal, Maya.
I have stayed at many of its competitors in Dubai so I know how the bar is set in gaining customer satisfaction. What the Grosvenor does better than any other hotel is work as a team.
The hotel staff are brilliant, always courteous, never troubled and a smile that is most welcoming.
To name but a few staff real credit goes to Khalid in guest services, Lorenzo in F&B, Davida in the Embassy restaurant and Costas also in the Embassy.
I can cary on writing superlatives about our experience but the best is to go and experience it yourselves whether its a holiday, special occasion or on business you will not be let down.

Room Tip: The higher level rooms and apartments are better.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveBHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post you review.

Being a very regular guest at the hotel, we are truly delighted to know that you had always enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities that we have on offer for our guests.

We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued support and loyalty towards the Grosvenor House.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

In nov stayed for 3 nights. Absolutely flawless. I have never felt so pampered and looked after.
There are staff everywhere offering assistance. I had an oversize room with super comfy bed, huge writing desk and great starwood tv. The bathrroom had bulgari amenities and the rain shower was great. Huge bathroom with plenty of wardrobe space and dressing room. The breakfast had a large variety and tasted fresh. As the property has twin towers I used the spa and sauna in both. Tower two spa is decorated in a luxury chinese style. This hotel achieves a great result because all the staff are working the same way. Was sad to leave

Room Tip: Stay in tower two for high floor views of the palm
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddodgydaveraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had an absolute flawless stay at the Grosvenor House and were pleased with the room you had stayed in, in-room amenities, breakfast and the spa experiences. Your kind words of appreciation will be shared with the team accordingly.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 555 in Dubai
3,466 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 555 in Dubai
2,665 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#108 of 555 in Dubai
17,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#20 of 555 in Dubai
543 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 555 in Dubai
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $183 - $592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing