We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb hotel, clearly 10 out of 10!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grosvenor House Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #6 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb hotel, clearly 10 out of 10!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is my preferred hotel to stay through all travel experience across Europe, Americas, Africa and Middle East.
Superb service - I feel like they know what I am just about to ask! No hassle, no issue - if you have to change, amend or return to your earlier position in your reservation... anything is welcomed...
Well done on hotel design and selected colour scheme - it mixes premium luxury with tones of relaxation and comfort.
And finally, excellent kitchen and multiple cafeterias...

Hope you will enjoy it as I did. Looking forward to come back

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are perfect, but I do like high floor ones with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james_iS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that Grosvenor House has become your preferred hotel to stay through all your travel experiences.

Your kind comments regarding the service and facilities at the hotel are greatly appreciated.

It is always our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,771
    472
    95
    26
    18
See reviews for
849
1,933
209
650
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,015)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I was expecting amazing things from this hotel, based on all the reviews, and it frankly fell short. I first had contacted them to make restaurant reservations, and when I didn't hear back, I made my own. The guest manager apologized for the oversight and upgraded our room. However, when we arrived (at 1 AM!), my daughter's bed wasn't even in the room. So we had to call, wait 20 min. I also had to call to get bathroom amenities (was missing body lotion). When we called for ice, took over 40 min. For a 5 star, I don't want to have to call for stuff that should be standard and don't want to have to wait for a basic request!!! The club room, however, is really great and the service there is phenomenal. For the rest of the hotel though, falls short for a 5 star! Think I'll try somewhere else next time, given the abundance of 5 star hotels in Dubai.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CocoCoucou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly sorry to read from your review that you had encountered a less than exceptional experience on this occasion. We have taken note of your comments and please be assured that these are not reflective of the usual Grosvenor House service standard. Each of your valuable feedback is shared with the concerned managers and the team to ensure that necessary actions are taken to avoid any shortfalls in our service delivery.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review and hope you will choose to stay with us in the future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We arrived at a very early hour in the morning in an overnight flight from Africa, and were very welcomed and taken to our room. Our names were remembered throughout our stay, and the overall experience was wonderful. The breakfast spread was one of the best ever seen in a hotel - the quality and quantity of spread, even a special chocolate themed part, with the most delicious chocolate themed pastries amongst others. The turkish restaurant was fantastic, and the attention given to us was superb. The quality of service is the highest I have ever received. The location of the hotel, on the Dubai marina is also very pleasant. I cannot wait to return to Dubai, and the Grosvenor in particular.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Grosvenor House experiences on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that it was one of your best hotel experiences

We were equally pleased to hear that you found breakfast to be outstanding as well as your dining experience in Ottomans to be fantastic.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
92 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

overall the hotel is so good it was hard to think up a title for the review so i ve kept it simple

i stayed in tower 2 with club facilities, over the christmas period, much precise info is covered in other reviews but the outstanding things for me -

- the biggest most comfortable bed i have ever stayed in
- room styling and comfort excellent
- overall service excellent including BMW transfer from airport and check-in in your room, great after a long flight
-lounge is excellent lots of food and drink, dangerously much in fact, service in there even better than the general service if such a thing is possible
- generous amounts of water in the room, limitless if you ask for more
-pre christmas cocktail party held by the hotel excellent also, cannot imagine how much they spent on it, great food drink and entertainment a really generous touch by them
-christmas present of sparkling wine, food hamper and other bits also a great touch
-free internet, functions very well
-facilities at le meridien great, a bigger pool would be nice but it was never full anyway
- liked the fact that there were no scruff bags, there women dressed up properly, great viewing ;-) , even the men making an effort, better than all the standard beach side 5 stars where everyine is dressed like a tramp in flip flops
- took advantage of the christmas evening buffet in sloanes restaurantm, truly excellent value also

there are dozens of great hotels in dubai i am sure but i ll go back to GH without even looking at others, thats how i feel about the place


Negatives
The only thing against the hotel was some of the admin. was poor. if anyone in your group needs a visa for example its a hassle, the hotel is huge and emails can go unanswered, not everything is answered clearly or promptly and getting back the visa deposit seems to take some time and following up, eg. 2 weeks after checkout which i think is poor.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank IRBaboonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip advisor.

We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed the service and facilities at the hotel and were pleased with your stay with us at the Grosvenor House, this festive season.

All your kind comments with regards to your arrival, in-room and lounge experiences are truly appreciated and will be shared with the team accordingly.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
124 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

So many things are good about the Grosvenor House, especially if staying in Tower 2. Certainly do your research and figure out which tower you want to stay in.

We booked a Club room, and those are in Tower 2, and I understand this is the better part of the hotel. The services and food offerings in the Club Room Lounge were very good, the only thing that let it down is the constant intrusion of noise. The lounge consisted of 4 or 5 rooms, and you either had TV or piped music constantly in your ear. Whatever happened to the luxury of peace?

There's quite a nice small swimming pool, but it only gets short bursts of sun due to the skyscrapers around it. And, yet again, someone decided it would be nice to have club music playing around the pool from 10am. Why? Is the real reason one is constantly forced to listen to music in Dubai a way of hopefully drowning out the construction work that goes on day and night?

The other drawback is that the hotel is not on the beach. That may not matter if the swimming pool received a decent amount of sunshine, but it doesn't, and I don't go to Dubai to lay in the shade.

What does go in favour of this hotel is that people do make an effort to dress properly, especially at night. It really is refreshing to see men properly dressed and not in football shirts. But there is also a lot of over-the-top dressing by women who look like footballers wives ... and some of the 'ladies' in Bar 44 I suspect will only be using the bedrooms by the hour.

If I was forced to go back to Dubai I would consider staying at the Grosvenor House, however Dubai has to be one of my least favourite places on earth.
.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serial_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Although you were pleased with the overall service and facilities at the hotel, we are truly sorry to read that you encountered few difficulties during your stay with us.

It is indeed never our intention to disappoint any of our guests and please be assured that your valuable feedback is positively on board and will be reviewed accordingly.

Once again, our apologies for delivering a less than exceptional experience on this occasion.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
277 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We, a family of three, spent a week at the Grosvenor House Hotel during the New Year holidays. We visited Dubai for the first time, so it was a journey of discovery for us. The Hotel consists of two twin towers (we were in Tower 1) and is located in Dubai Marina area, at the opposite side of the city from the airport/old town, with Burj Khalifa/Dubai Mall approximately on the half-way between them. The Marina area stretches along the sea and is densely populated with residential high-rises and hotels, separated by nice artificial lagoons and lakes. An exotic “twisted” building across the lagoon from our hotel is still under construction (no major noise, though). Overall, we liked the area and had no problems finding nice cafes/restaurants nearby. Still, every trip to touristic locations (old town, major malls, Jumeirah and Palm areas) required a ride, and during bus tours we also felt like we were from a distant location compared to the majority. A metro station is within walking distance from the hotel, but we preferred taxi service, which is pretty affordable in Dubai.
Grosvenor House is a city hotel, but the sister Le Royal Meridien Hotel provides access to a beach and other resort facilities. Frankly, I expected the two hotels be real neighbors, but in reality we used free shuttle service most of times to commute between them, as walking was not very convenient. I consider such arrangement a real Grosvenor House’ advantage. Royal Meridien has a large green territory and a nice beach. Grosvenor House guests are supposed to check in at a spa reception and get towels to use resort facilities. Grosvenor House itself has a nice heated open pool and a sunbath terrace on the fourth floor. We did not use the spa, which is located on the same floor.
Royal Meridien also has some nice restaurants, and we had great time at two of them (Maya and Rhodes Twenty 10). Speaking of restaurants and entertainment, we felt like Grosvenor House was a really “hot” location in Dubai. It boasts some very popular restaurants and bars (including iconic Buddha Bar and Embassy), attracting holiday crowd in expensive cars every night. We dined at Indego by Vineet and had drinks at Bar 44 – both quite enjoyable experiences. To finish with the topic, I can say that breakfast at Sloane’s was very good, and staff managed rush hours (between 9:30 and 11 am) quite efficiently.
As for accommodation, we had a chance to try two types of rooms. Upon arrival, late at night, we were brought to a one-bedroom apartment on the fifth floor (my reservation was for a family superior deluxe hotel room). We did not like it. Even if we needed an apartment (with substantial space taken by a kitchen and a huge dining table in the living room), I would prefer to have less bathrooms (they had a separate WC in addition to a master bathroom) and more storage space (one tiny wardrobe for an apartment!). We also had major problems with noise, as hotel’s ventilation/aircon module for the restaurant and spa floors constantly roared right behind our window. I have to say that such modules on both sides of the building look like real engineering mistakes, as we could hear their constant noise even from the ninth floor (where we moved later). Their noise also completely surrounds the outdoor pool/sunbath area on the fourth floor. The apartment part of the building is isolated from the hotel one, with separate lifts, which do not go directly to the ground floor.
Next morning I approached the reception with the request to move. I have to say that the request was addressed very efficiently. They apologized, mentioning very high occupation ratio and “guests not checking out as scheduled”. We were promised an appropriate room, and later learned, that we were getting a suite (deluxe suite room). Now, life was getting better! The suite had two spacious rooms and two balconies with a great view (one facing two sides), no wasted space and enough storage. The room was not a “knock-out”, as hotel’s overall style is quite minimalistic and conservative. Still, huge marble bathroom, equipped with Bulgary toiletries, was a real sign of luxury. The last issue we had was with the roll-out bed for our kid. We got one in the apartment, but their first reaction to my request to get a bed to our suite was that they had run out of beds! Fortunately, they found one and our problems were over. We finally got an opportunity to appreciate true five-star accommodation and service. The room was attended three times a day – for major cleaning, for delivery of fruits, and for night-time preparations. As a result, we always had fresh towels, plenty of water, fresh fruits and evening chocolates every day. I am not even mentioning overall cleanliness. We also got a fresh newspaper very morning and were congratulated with a box of chocolate on the New Year’s Eve. We used room service once, and food was delivered quickly and served very nicely. The staff is numerous and certainly very well trained and we felt really welcomed and taken care of.
Overall, we had great experience with the hotel, but the rough beginning of our stay points at some room for improvement.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikolay07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Grosvenor House Dubai.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel and were pleased with the service and facilities that we have on offer for our guests. We have also taken note of your comments with regards to your arrival experience at the hotel and would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused.

It is also a pleasure to know that you were pleased with your dining experiences in few of our food and beverage outlets and your kind comments will be shared with the team accordingly.

We were equally glad to hear that you found breakfast to be good as well as the facilities at our sister hotel to be convenient.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

was there before but this time stayed @ tower 2 not tower 1 the hotel has two towers i cannot say there is huge differance between them both are extremly great in services . had a suite was a huge one with all the luxury you need was waiting for me champagne , fruites and chocolates a huge box of chocolates. all in all a true luxury hotel

Room Tip: try a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doudacairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found the suite which we had allocated for you to be luxurious.

It is also a pleasure a note that you were pleased with the service of our ambassadors and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,176 reviews
The Marina
The Address Dubai Marina
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#22 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Property: Grosvenor House Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing