We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a perfect holiday....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #5 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The attention to detail was second to none. Our room was beautiful and spacious with different fresh fruit everyday. The bathroom was huge with lovely Bulgari toiletries. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were out of this world. It was a luxury to get into bed every night. Ms Wilby, if you are reading this we would love to know where you buy these sheets or what makes them so special!, We had access to Level 5 which is well worth the money. Tibby, our waitress on many occasions was very attentive and knew exactly what we wanted without us saying anything. We spent the first weekend at the Formula 1 and the staff were very helpful in finding us taxis etc. The only downside was that our room was overlooking the entrance and we were woken freqently by taxi horns and revving engines. Also on our last night the couple next door had an argument at 04.30 in the morning!!!, Still are already thinking about returning for Formula 1 next year.....

Room Tip: Premier rooms well worth the extra price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaz6429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that this was one of your best hotel experiences.

All your kind comments with regards to the room and amenities are greatly appreciated, however, sorry that you had encountered few noise disturbances during this stay.

We are also glad to know that you were pleased with the bed linen that we have in our hotel rooms and please may I request you to contact me on guestservices.grosvenorhouse@luxurycollection.com so that we can provide with additional information.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,974 - 2,980 of 4,828 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

We've been to Dubai pretty much every year since 2007 when we first discovered this destination. Up until the last trip, we had always stayed at the Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort and Spa, which as a hotel is simply pure luxury, and have written a few reviews on this hotel before. However, this time around we decided to break the mould a bit and went for it's sister hotel, the Grosvenor House, also located at the Jumeirah Beach.

As normal, we booked the hotel pick up from the airport (highly recommended) and were greeted by the very friendly and helpful staff at the arrivals hall at Dubai airport. Our bags were taken from us and we were whisked into a huge white SUV, given some chilled towels and some cold water bottles, and 25 minutes later we were at the hotel. We were escorted to the reception, given some chilled juice drinks while I sorted the formalities of checking in. All this was done in an extremely professional, courteous and friendly way by the staff. We were then taken to our apartment accommodation in tower one (the hotel has two adjoining 45 story towers), and can honestly say that we were very happy with what we saw. Very modern, clean and well furnished accommodation as expected. Large fully equipped kitchen, big living room with flat screen TV and DVD player, two big bedrooms (one with another flat screen) and two big bathrooms, one with bath and one with separate bath and a walk-in shower. Our bedroom had a curved window with a beautiful view of the marina. Fresh fruit, chocolates and bottled water were delivered to our room every day. What is there not to like?

We went for the half board option meaning that we had our breakfast and dinner at the Sloane's restaurant on the mezzanine floor every day. Breakfast was outstanding - anything and everything you could think of an more, all delivered by a friendly staff who knew their stuff. Dinner was simply excellent - daily fresh BBQ (seafood and meat), pasta, salads, sushi, cold cuts, cheeses, dessert bar - what ever you fancy, they have it, and it is all fresh and very very tasty.

Unlike the Meridien, the Grosvenor House is not directly on the beach, but reaching it is very easy - you have two options: (1) take the shuttle bus from GH to the Meridien (5 minutes, leaving every 10-15 minutes or so) or (2) walk. Walking is actually quicker than the shuttle, but mean that you have to cross a 6 lane road doing it. Adults can do this no problem, but if you have small kids in two then the shuttle is the way to go as the local drivers are not known to respect the lives of pedestrians.....

The grounds of the Meridien are simply outstanding and have written about these in my past reviews so will not go into these in more detail - suffice to say that the hotel has the best beach area of any of the hotels on the Jumeirah Beach, full stop. We ended up having lunch everyday at the beach - burgers for kids, salads for adults, soft drinks and water normally cost us around 250-350 DHS per day so you have to take that into account in your holiday budget planning. On that note, Dubai is not the place to go boozing as alcohol - while readily available at hotels - is not exactly cheap. A bottle of standard pinot grigio will set you back 290 DHS per bottle when served to your room - so not exactly cheap but the occasional bottle will do.

GH and the Meridien have three gyms, one in each tower of the GH and one at the Meridien. All of them are good, but I reckon the best is still the gym at the Meridien which is one of the best hotel gyms that I have come across - but then again this is completely suprising as they also draw a clientele from local expats who have bought a membership there.

A few words about things to do:
1) Atlantis hotel at the palm have a great watermark with slides, white water rides and so on which you can visit even if you do not stay there. They also have a Dolphin Bay, where you can swim and interact with dolphins - we did this during our stay and it was simply fantastic. Prebooking mandatory I would suggest.

2) Burj Khalifa - tallest building in the world which you can access through the Dubai mall. You get access to a observation deck at ca 500m height and the views are spectacular. Here again pre-booking is recommended.

3) Shopping - although the prices in Dubai have crept up and are not what they used to be, visiting the emirates mall (with the indoor ski slopes) and the dubai mall (one of the biggest in the planet with a HUGE indoor aquarium which you can buy tickets to) is recommended, you can easily spend a day particularly at the dubai mall which is simply massive. Reco is to combine this with the Burj Khalifa visit.

Net net - this was our sixth time in Dubai and will not be the last. Choose the Meridien Beach Resort & Spa OR the Grosvenor House, and you will be absolutely, completely delighted!

PS - while on the beach look out for the following staff members - Roy, Muthu and Ahmed. Three guys with impeccable service attitude and the nicest individuals you'll come across! These guys, like the rest of the highly trained staff, make the stay so worth while!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Purnululu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your previous many stays at the hotel and were pleased with the service and facilities that we have on offer for our guests at both Le Royal Meridien and the Grosvenor House.

Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praises. It is truly a pleasure to note how much you had enjoyed your stay with and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued support.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Have just returned home following a 7 night stay at the Grosvenor House. The two bedroom apartments are fabulous for a family- plenty of room for 5 people, with small kitchen and good sized lounge. The hotel is beautiful, as you would expect of any 5 star hotel, but it is the staff that make it special. Everyone is attentive without being invasive; remarkably many of them knew us by name, and nothing is too much trouble. I would definitely recommend Indego, the hotel's Indian restaurant. I am sure that we will be returning at some point in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thewanderingturnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you and your family had enjoyed your 07 nights stay at the Grosvenor House and found the apartment which we had allocated for you to be spacious and comfortable. We appreciate all your kind comments particularly with regards to our ambassadors and this will be shared with them accordingly.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Picked up in BMW car, upgraded to junior suite from premier room, champagne and chocolates waiting because it was our 25th anniversary. Pampered and enjoyed every minute of our 3 night stay. Air con is very efficient, room was beautiful, bathroom was lovely and the executive lounge was excellent and surprisingly quiet. Best breakfast for a long time at this hotel. Loved their restaurants and bars. I would suggest that this is possibly more of a couples hotel than a family hotel; getting the shuttle to the beach at their sister hotel adds hassle and the beach and pools at the sister hotel were busy but I guess they are servicing 2 hotels.Evening turndown was only done once out of three nights even though the do not disturb light was not on. We look forward to returning very soon for some more relaxation.Can't see why anyone would venture out of the 2 hotels at night because all the best restaurants are in the hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babybuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Guest,



Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.



We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your very special occasion with us at the Grosvenor House and were pleased with the overall service and facilities. All your kind comments both positive and constructive are noted and has been shared with the concerned managers for necessary action to be taken.



It was a pleasure to look after you whilst celebrating your 25th wedding anniversary and we look forward to welcoming you back.



Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The service throughout from start to finish was exceptional. I stayed in the premier room in tower 2 and the room was fantastic. I told the hotel that the trip was my honeymoon and they made arrangements for me to be picked up from the airport in a luxury bmw and they lavished the room with rose petals and gave complimentary deserts and drinks. My stay included access to the level 5 premier suite which offered amazing breakfast, afternoon tea with snacks and drinks in the evening. I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff are always smiling and looking to help which made the stay very pleasant and I would definitely stay there again and would not consider any other hotel.

Room Tip: I recommend getting a room that gives access to the premier suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with our and experienced an exceptional service from start to finish. All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and this will be shared with the team accordingly.

Thank you once again for choosing to spend your very special occasion with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just returned from a fabulous 5 nights at the Grosvenor House Hotel (GHH). My Premier Room (6068) on the 6th floor in Tower 2 was very spacious with a balcony overlooking the hotel entrance. Everything you could wish for was available – large flat screen TV/DVD, mini bar, tea & coffee making facilities, safe, bath and shower, MASSIVE bed, Bvlgari toiletries, butler (yes, butler!), free wireless internet, etc. I could go on.

However, what really makes the GHH stand out from any other hotel I have visited is the service. Without exception, the staff where extremely pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. I used my butler extensively for all enquiries from details of the Dubai Metro to booking my spa treatment. Nothing was too much trouble.

The Executive Lounge (available to those in Premier Rooms and above) on the 5th Floor is truly fantastic serving breakfast, afternoon tea and a copious supply of pre-dinner drinks from 6 to 8pm. You really don’t have to eat out! However, I highly recommend you do.

We ate on the terrace at the Turkish restaurant, “Ottomans”, in Tower 1 one evening. The lamb I had was superb, as was the service. We also visited “Bar 44” at the top of Tower 1 from where the 360 degrees views of the Palm and Marina are breathtaking (open from 6pm each evening, but being the GHH, they are happy to show you around for photos at any time of day – just call your butler!). They have separate smoking and, much smaller, non-smoking bars. We did try the “Buddha Bar”, but it was a very busy Thursday evening and a bit too packed and noisy for us. It looks fantastic though and worthy of all the hype.

The hotel is twinned with the beach-side Le Meridien over the road and a shuttle bus takes you there free of charge. The beach and outdoor bar were very nice and lovely to sit watching the sunset with a sun downer. However, we realised that we had made the right decision by staying at the GHH as Le Meridien looks a little more, shall we say, family-oriented for our liking!

The GHH also provides a free shuttle service to Mall of The Emirates, although not to the Dubai Mall (about 45 AED each way in a cab). They also lay on a free limo service from/to the airport, but you do need to be staying in the Premier Rooms or above to receive this service included.

I note that the GHH is currently the #2 hotel in Dubai on Trip Advisor. I cannot see any reason why this shouldn’t be in the #1 spot! I shall stay at this hotel again – not least because I miss my butler ☺

Room Tip: Staying in the Premier Room (and above) affords you access to the Executive Lounge and inclusive lux...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwrgodden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Grosvenor House Dubai.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your 5 nights stay with us and were pleased with the Premier room which we had allocated for you as well as found our ambassadors to be pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable.

Having booked to stay in one of the Premier category of rooms, we are glad to know that you found the package and benefits to be good value for money. Apart from using the level 5 lounge we are also happy that you were able to experience few of our food & beverage outlets as well as make use of the pool & beach facilities at Le Royal Meridien.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was our second stay at Grosvenor House hotel. We were in one of the deluxe suites in Tower 1 for the final part of our Honeymoon.
Check in was swift and as always the service was excellent. The suite was comfortable with 2 balconies, giving us a nice view of the marina.
The use of the beach at Le royal meridien was perfect with the shuttle bus running every 10-15mins, so never really had to wait around. We also spent a few hours by the roof top pool which we didnt realise was there last time - the double sun loungers were very cosy and drinks service was again exceptional.
We went up to Embassy which is on the 44th floor of tower two for some drinks and food, we decided to give the £15,000 bottle of Cristal a miss this time, but managed to have a womderful meal overlooking the marina. We went back to Buddha bar again on this visit which always does wonderful food.

We've just booked to go back again in a few months time, this time along with my sister and her husband so they can experience such a wonderful hotel and destination.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wesoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor

Having stayed with us for the second time, we are glad to know that you were once again pleased with your check-in experience as well as found the suite which we had allocated for you to be very comfortable. It is also a pleasure to know that you were happy with your dining experience at both Buddha Bar and Embassy Dubai.

We are equally pleased to hear that you were able to make use of the pool & beach facilities at Le Royal Meridien and found our shuttle service to be comfortable.

 Thank you once again for choosing to spend your very special occasion with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#3 of 561 in Dubai
2,932 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,646 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#18 of 561 in Dubai
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 561 in Dubai
1,987 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#116 of 561 in Dubai
17,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $211 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing