We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated Well ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #5 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I recently stayed @ this hotel for 3 nights ..... there is really nothing to fault. Rooms are great, staff are attentive. My only (small) issue was the pool ... good for families with kids, but not too good if you want to get a decent swim. For car lovers the fleet of cars outside @ night from people visiting the bars is amazing .. a Bugatti Varon, Aston Martin Vantage etc ....

Room Tip: If you don't like heights .... ask for a room on the lower floors. I was in the 40th and the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to note that you had enjoyed your three nights stay with us at the Grosvenor House Dubai, however, sorry that you were not fully pleased with your pool experience on this occasion.

Thank you once again for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,969 - 2,975 of 4,774 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

A luxurious hotel hosting the best restaurants and lounges in Dubai. The hotel is a modern luxury, with huge lobby area, many options of cares, restaurants, and facilities.. The reception team are wonderful, the concierge is helpful.

Lobby: Nice modern luxurious reception area, beautiful interior design.
Check in: was seated in the lobby, offered drinks, and the reception agent brought all documentation for me to sign, without having to wait or stand at the reception desk. This was unique amongst other hotels.
Guest room (suite): spacious room, Contemporary interior, and very comfortable.
Bathroom: fully marble, and spacious
Executive lounge: not included for tower 1 suites
Breakfast: if staying in an executive room or suite, you can have breakfast in the special breakfast area, or the main restaurant. We have went to the main restaurant as it offered wider variety. The staff are wonderful, have stayed there for 6 nights, and they knew my usual order from the 3rd day, and they started getting me without asking, which was very personalized..
Concierge: friendly and knowledgable.
Location: Very good location near Dubai marina and JBR The Walk
Facilities:
- Buddha bar restaurant- one of the nicest Buddha bars I have seen, and actually is the biggest if I'm not mistaken. Food is great, and so is the atmosphere. Music could be nicer if less of the Arabic music is played and the traditional Buddha bar lounge music is maintained.
- SPA: once again, luxurious and nice to try
- lounge in tower 2 has a nice billiard table, and we used to play a few games after our dinner in one of the hotel restaurants
Note: in summer there was an AC problem in tower 1, where the rooms, corridors in each floor and the lift were not cooling enough. This was very noticeable when going to tower 2 which is much cooler. This would be an issue only if u stay in the room at midday, but we were usually out.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Al3alawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Grosvenor House Dubai.

We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel and were pleased with the service and facilities that we have on offer for our guests. All your kind comments with regards to your arrival experience, in-room facilities, breakfast/dining experience etc are truly appreciated. This will be shared with the team accordingly.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights and cannot fault the service, or the attention from staff, very comfortable stay. Rooms in tower 1 large and beds most comfortable. Breakfast in the morning too good, and catered for all. Fresh fruit in the rooms every day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank skchatha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and pleased with the attention and service of our ambassadors. We were also happy to note that you found the room we had allocate to be large and the bed to be really comfortable.

We also appreciate all your other kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just returned from a Birthday break & spending 5 amazing days at Grosvenor House in Dubai.
5 Star plus in every aspect. From being met at the airport , the whole experience was unforgetable.
Grosvenor House are the " Kings of Customer Service" All staff are so helpful, friendly & amazing., nothing is a problem is dealt with superbly & with a smile. Professinality shines out.
We stayed in a deluxe suite in Tower 2 & certainly worth the extra to stay in their Club Rooms.
Rooms are impeccable with service to match. Facilities at Grosvenor House are superb.
No wonder they have bars / restaurants featured in Dubai's top ten. Budha Bar incredible atmosphere, Bar 44 good late evening,& Siddhartha also really good.
Whilst, not beach front you have easy access by Hotel shuttle service to their other hotel the Royal Meridien Beach ( Only five mins away) & use of all of their facilities.
Having stayed in many hotels over many years, no praise is too high for Grosvenor House & their incredible team.
Given the chance would go back tomorrow , & hope to return in near future.

Room Tip: Worth upgrade to club rooms/ sutes, but quality of all rooms seems impeccable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KP2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel and our team really looked after you from the time of your arrival until your departure.

We are also happy to note that you had the opportunity to experience few of our food and beverage outlets as well as make use of the pool & beach facilities at Le Royal Meridien

It was our pleasure to be able to look after you whilst celebrating your birthday with us and glad that you were pleased with service and facilities at the hotel.

Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed here on my second trip to Dubai. The first time at the Ritz in the financial district; it was fabulous as expected. The Grosvenor hotel has two towers, and we initially were in the first tower and then moved to the second. Accommodations in the first tower were average for this type of hotel, but once we moved to the second both the room quality ( upgraded to a small suite) and the service improved. The club level was great and had a lot of variety daily. The pool in the first tower was the best; and both spas were nice. Location was good and the marina allowed for a cooler temperature. I'd stay here again, but honestly preferred the Ritz at least for business travel and superb service. Overall this was a nice hotel choice.

Room Tip: Request tower two
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiplomaticERA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay at Grosvenor House and although you were not pleased with the initial room which we had allocated for you, glad to know that the team quickly resolved this matter to your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Have just enjoyed a perfect stay in this beautiful hotel. There is absolutely no fault to be found. The rooms are beautiful, the service could not be better. The whole atmosphere is 5 star but so comfortable. There were wonderful views from room over the beach and the marina. The bars and restaurants are first class. The prices are very reasonable for a hotel of this standard and location in Dubai. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank val072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are truly delighted to read from your review that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us at the Grosvenor House and were pleased with the overall service and facilities that we have on offer for our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to recommend us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

a Glamorous place to be seen, and meet the exclusive dubai expat dining and night life , great restaurants and bars,clubs around and at the center of dubai marina , if u want this , that is the perfect place for you ... other than that , the deluxe rooms are just ok for the price u pay , i stayed at tower 1 at 1903 and was disappointed because it had a humidity strong smell , in overall it was a good stay because of the good service , as an SPG member they gave me a complimentary late check out and i apreciated that move ,.,,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cspyrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to read from your review that you were pleased with the various food and beverage outlets at the hotel as well as with the service of our ambassadors, however, we are sorry that you were not happy with the room which we had allocated for you. It is never our intention to disappoint any our guests and please do accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,588 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#4 of 561 in Dubai
2,887 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#115 of 561 in Dubai
17,544 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 561 in Dubai
1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $238 - $630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing