We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best and most Sophisticated hotel in Dubai! No need to look further!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #5 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I've been wondering why Grosvenor House ranked so high in Dubai on Trip Advisor, after a stay, I found my answers.

My wife and I have made our 2nd time stay in Grosvenor House in less than 6 weeks, because it was beyond awesome and we truely enjoyed ourselves.

Our 1st stay was in a Luxury Suite in Tower 1 which has sepate dining, lounge and bedroom area. Our 2nd (most recent) stay was in a 1 bedroom Apartment Suite in Tower 2 which is bigger, more airy and wooden floor instead of carpet. The apartment has a kitchen and washing machine. Both Suite was excellent! The Luxury Suite adds a very "Homey" feel. I forgot to mention, the bedsheet and pillow cover was one of the smoothest I have ever slept on!

What I really adore this hotel is its sophiscation and attention to details demonstrated by its staff. We have stay a bunch of 5 star hotels in Dubai, although they are all highly competitive, none seems pay much attention to details on staff training and grooming like the GH does. Not to mention those lovely fresh flowers, just magic!

The service was excellent, staff are always attentive and accomadative. Our A/C was not working in the room and the maintenance staff arrived in less than 5 minutes to fix the problem in no time. I don't think any other hotel in Dubai would outdone that! Despite this is not a brand new less than 1 year old hotel, The room was spotless! Everything worked perfectly.

The Level 5 lounge is definitely the best club lounge I've been to. It is huge, airy and never too crowded. Serving a very good varity range of cocktails, a great and ample selection of buffet. The atmosphere was excellent, one side was lighter and one side more dim, excellent to hang out for an evening with your guest. Highly recommend to book a Club Room to enjoy all benefits, it was well worth it!

Also on Level 4, Tower 2 is the Spa, they have 5 Hamman Pools, each with different temperature for relaxation. The Asian decor and lemongrass scent in the hallway makes the experience extra enjoyable. Remember to bring your swim suit to dip in!

We have the breakfast buffet in Rhodes Mezzanine and Sloane Restaurant once each. The main restarant Sloane, offer more variety even include Sushi, Miso Soup, Thai Beef Salad and a Chocolate fountain but if you prefer coziness, it is hard to go pass Rhodes Exec breakfast.

Overall, I can't recommend enough on this hotel. Very few hotel created such unforgettable perfect experience and we can't wait to be back again and again! It was refined heritage and suave elegance offering make GH an outstanding choice. One of the most Classy hotel in Dubai and the World!

Room Tip: Highly recommend to book a Club Room to enjoy all benefits, it was well worth it! The Level 5 loung...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank N178UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Grosvenor House experiences on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service our Ambassadors. Customer care is amongst our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. Please be assured that you kind words of appreciation will be shared with the team accordingly.

It is also nice to note that you had the opportunity to experience our B/attitude spa and Hammam pools as well as our breakfast buffet in both Sloane’s and Rhodes Mezzanine. All your other comments regarding the facilities that we have on offer for our guests are truly appreciated.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your detailed review and recommend us on trip Advisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,634)
There are newer reviews for Grosvenor House Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,927 - 2,933 of 4,634 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

What an amazing hotel!!!!!

Was greeted on arrival and given a nice refreshing cold drink whilst completeing my check in paperwork.

Escorted to my hotel room and shown all the amenities within it. Advised to keep the balcony door closed if I was out there as the humidity might set off the fire alarm (fair point).

The room was luxurious, bathroom amazing and bed big soft and fantastic.

I had a huge balcony, but it was really too hot to sit outside unless near the pool, but the view was spectacular.

Spa was excellent, so was the gym and pool.

Great breakfast selection and the food was delicious.

Great location and would definitely stay at again.

Room Tip: See if you can get a corner room as they have really large balconies.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntneyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were particularly pleased with your experience upon arrival at the hotel. It is also a pleasure to know that you found the room which we had allocated for you to be luxurious and comfortable.

Glad that you also had the opportunity to experience our health club and pool facilities as well as found the selection of food we have on offer in our breakfast buffet to be delicious.

Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

I was staying in the tower 2, and travelling alone for the 1 st time . The staff took so much care of me it was unbelievable . They even gave me a room dedicated for women compleat with hair straighteners curling tongs and bvlgari toiletries and a female butler!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stitches1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and having traveled by yourself, it is a pleasure that our Ambassadors were able to make you feel conformable and at home.

It is also nice to read that you were extremely pleased with the room we had allocated you in our Ladies wing.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I arrived at the Hotel in the late hours on 01st August 2012 and stayed there for four nights on the 39th Floor in Tower One. The room was very spacious and spotless with a nice view of the beach and Marina. Being on a business trip, free and fast internet was a plus. The breakfast was amazing and so was the night life at the Embassy in Tower Two, Buddha Bar and "Bar on 44". The employees were courteous and always ready to help. I will definetely go back for such an amazing experience

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors are good for a nice view of the Marina and the surrounding area.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnthonyShayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were pleased with the service of our Ambassadors as well as with the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.

It is also a pleasure to note that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets and found the food we have on offer in our Breakfast buffet to be amazing.

Thank you once again for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom butler serviced apartment which was beautifully appointed with every amenity possible present, including your own washing machine and tumble dryer in it's own utility room! We didn't utilise this particular feature! We only had breakfast which was incredible, the staff are professional and helpful without being intrusive and they look snazzy in their Burberry themed attire! The on site pool is adequate but would struggle to cater if a large proportion of guests decided to use the faculty at the same time. What is great is the free and very frequent air conditioned shuttle to the Le Meridian Hotel, which is beachfront. The staff are excellent at managing the shuttle . Invariably queues form which in the main was self managed by conscientious guests, those that tried to bypass where politely shown to the back of the queue! The shuttle takes only 5 minutes and the Le Meridian is lovely. We visited The Buddah Bar, an on site Grosvenor House restaurant, which served gorgeous food and had a great (but loud!) atmosphere . We visited as a group of friends and the accommodation suited us perfectly. 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a guest loo! We wouldn't hesitate to return .

Room Tip: High floor. We were on floor 28 and could still hear traffic. the views of Dubai marina are stunnin...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie09_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that three bedroom apartment which we had allocated for you had perfectly suited your needs.

We are also happy to hear that you were pleased with the service of our ambassadors and found them to very professional and helpful. Please be assured that your kind words of appreciation will be shared with the team accordingly.

Your comments with regards to your breakfast experience, dinner in Buddha Bar, shuttle service to Le Royal Meridien etc are truly appreciated.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed in an apartment suite (bigger than our usual home!) The rooms were tastefully designed, incredibly comfortable, the service of the apartment was outstanding - only complaint being that if you happen to spend part of the day in (as we did in the scorching heat of the summer months) you must remember to tell them when to service the room or you'll spend all day with various people coming in and out... is that really a complaint? :)
The hotel is gorgeous, if a bit over-lavish, but this is Dubai after all. Fresh flowers, high ceilings, gorgeous lounge where tea and coffee can be had for no extra charge all throughout the day. The restaurants in the hotel are quite something - I cannot recommend Rhodes Mezzanine highly enough.
The pool is good enough (not the nicest I went to in Dubai, but nothing to scoff at.) There's a shuttle to the beach that takes just a few minutes and leaves regularly. If you want to walk around, you are right by the Marina where there's plenty to do by foot if weather permits.
The views from the hotel aren't bad either - unless you are staying directly on the beach with a sea view in Dubai you're going to see construction everywhere, so I can't really fault them for that.
To top it all, the staff are wonderful!
We thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

It us a realy great hotel with kindly staff,good cleaning and perfect food!)))the diner was a perfect with shrims,ousters and crabs))the grat night life with Budda Bar and "bar on 44" .realy great hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iryna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly happy to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and your kind comments with regards to Buddha bar, Bar 44 and our Ambassadors are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 554 in Dubai
3,452 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 554 in Dubai
2,652 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#109 of 554 in Dubai
17,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 554 in Dubai
522 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 554 in Dubai
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $175 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing