We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“take care stay away from this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oriental Palace Hotel Apartments
Ranked #133 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Scandicci
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“take care stay away from this hotel”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I was here for a business trip, and the hotel was booked by agency. It was a terrible surpise when arrived, the hotel is under restoration, there is dust and dirty everywhere. No parking at all, the rooms are dirty, and many things do not work at all. The breakfast is disgusting, very poor and nothing wotk here. Stay away from this hotel, take care of yourself. I cannot believe I spent a lot of money for a dirty room with dirty bed and dust everywhere

Room Tip: There are no good rooms at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    8
    2
    9
See reviews for
14
10
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I arrived in the early morning and the night folks were quite kind and spoke good english. The staff in general were quite helpful. The building is clean, and my room was unlike any other I have been in before. Great painted and arabian themed walls. Someone who painted the walls of my room put love into their work. It was nice.

The breakfast was typical international fare. Fruit, cereals, meats, cheese etc. All in all I would stay here again.

Room Tip: My guess is that they are all good at this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I made two stays at this hotel, each lasting 8 nights (December 2009 and end of December 2011).
Rooms are great and staff very friendly and helpful. I am surprised to read that it was difficult to get a taxi in front of the hotel. The lift boy/groom was much ready to get us a cab every time we sought his help.
Both the Syrian and the Algerian Receptionists are great.
I recommend this hotel (cheap compared to hotels offering similar services) to families or to anyone visiting Dubai for relaxation and shopping. Metro stations (red and green lines) are 100 m far from the hotel. Buses going to all shopping malls also stop next to the hotel. We really liked our last stay and will certainly use this hotel for our next visit to Dubai.

Room Tip: Better get rooms with kitchenette since you still pay the same amount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hab154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2011

First family holiday to dubai. The staff were brilliant,helpful and were always there if you need anything. Location was good most attraction where a short distance taxi drive.
The room was spacious. It had good facilities like safety deposit box, satellite t.v tea/coffee maker etc.

Room Tip: Corner room was sunny and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salena b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

This is good hotel near to metro station in Deira Dubai. Famous Dubai crick, Gould Souk and other local market is very near to this place. Hotel rooms are good with facilities like coffee maker, satellite TV, safe locker etc. Breakfast was OK and the canteen not remain open in night so found difficult to get snaks and cold drinks.
Staff is helpful I checkout from this hotel in morning after staying for 2 days and then kept my luggage in hotel without any rent for whole day as my flight was in midnight. Hotel appears cheaper that other hotel in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pranav_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Advantages:
1. Extremely surprised about the +ve help received from receptionsit (Mohammed & Franalee) & bell boy (Dantye) upon check-in.
2. Was allocated an extremely spacious, quiet & clean studio on 4th floor (looks renovated).
3. I've observed that all staff are helpful, quiet and willing to assist in whatever way they are able to.
4. 10 minutes walking distance to Naif souq and 5 minutes to Union square Metro station (if you like walking).
Disadvantages:
1. Only one small elevator.
2. Shower water pressure low and supplying hot water.
3. No nearby car parking except for 2 cars making it a bit difficult for even finding taxis as the traffic usually goes a long distance far away from the hotel's main entrance.
4. Room lighting is low (dull).

As an overall, I hope that what I got is not only by luck due to a low demanding season. Otherwise, I will always keep this hotel on the top of my priority list when I think to visit Dubai once again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bahrain2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2008

Excellent bang for buck. Good location in Diera. Easy walk to some local kabab places. Separate bedroom from living room, full kitchen facilities (stove, fridge, pots, kitchen ware, etc.) TV with local cable, good water-pressure for showers, clean, gorgeous front-desk receptionist :-)

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aliwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.4 mi away
Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments
0.8 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#469 of 547 in Dubai
151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fortune Pearl Hotel
Fortune Pearl Hotel
#404 of 547 in Dubai
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Panorama Deira Hotel
Panorama Deira Hotel
#414 of 547 in Dubai
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Landmark Grand Deira
Landmark Grand Deira
#252 of 547 in Dubai
536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fortune Grand Hotel
Fortune Grand Hotel
#337 of 547 in Dubai
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Palace Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Palace Hotel Apartments

Property: Oriental Palace Hotel Apartments
Address: Omar Bin Al Khattab Rd | Al Nasser Square; P.O Box 42440, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oriental Palace Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oriental Palace Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing