We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RUSH INN, STAFFS SHOULD BE SACKED, AVOID AT ALL COST,”
Review of Rush Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rush Inn
Ranked #482 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“RUSH INN, STAFFS SHOULD BE SACKED, AVOID AT ALL COST,”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I booked this hotel for my clients, a family of 4 for the new years party bash in DASHING DUBAI. They couldnt get any bookings in Jumeira Beach area (the top area of dubai) so it was a last minute decision to choose this filthy RUSH-INN hotel of BUR DUBAI, (ask anyone and they will say this area is full of prostitutes)
When they arrive at RUSH-INN hotel, My clients were greeted by an uninterested receptionist who spoke very little english. I booked the hotel through booking.com, paid in full, got a confirmation of payment with booking reference number but despite all the proof, the hotel manager said in rude manner that they will have to pay cash for the room as the money we paid hasnt arrived into their hotel account yet, what a load of rubbish that was. After threatening to call the tourist police, the manager allowed them to stay saying it was a computer mistake, the most UNPROFESSIONAL hotel manager who shouldnt be allowed to manage any hotels, he should be RUSHED OUT off RUSH INN hotel.
Most of the staff seemed very unaprochable when asking for information on the hotel, the facilities etc. The hotel standard is no way near a 3* more like a boarder line 1*. The breakfast staff were also equally horrid and no matter how cheerful you were to them they never got a smile or hello back and the food was so bad they ended up going out for breakfast everyday

The area behind the hotel is quite pleasant, local peoople very friendly, beautiful shopping centres in BUR DUBAI area, unfortunately for my client, it was just the wrong hotel which had a huge negative impact on their holiday.The positive side was that they enjoyed the weather, the shopping malls, desert safaris and ate out in the day and nights at some lovely indian, chinese, and nice italian restaurant in DUBAI, they had a great time on new years eve open air party in jumeira beach with fantastic fireworks ever seen.
I wouldnt recommend this RUSH INN hotel to anyone, please avoid at any cost.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank uk2cairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    25
    33
    18
    32
See reviews for
14
10
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

cheap and cheerful hotel - staff were very freindly and nice but if ur family orientated then dont visit the indian clubs, im from a western background but they shocked me! :)
rooms were ok and plain - need new carpets and a bit of updating but ok for price - aprox 2 min walk from metro so amazing for looking around...

Room Tip: book online and its cheap at booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheAfridian22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Hotel was not renovated for a while - and this can be easily seen (some electricity sockets are not working, water have problems to get into sink, spots on the carpet). Cleaning service kept room in good condition, beds linen and towels changed each day.
Quite many Indian restaurants in the area with good food.
Two disco clubs located in the hotel could be problematic (noisy) for lower floors. Almost no problem fo 4th floor I was sleeping.
Staff insistenly tried to sell tourist attractions, otherwise polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveladicted1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

F**** BAD attitude.. they dont know how to respect customers .. total waste of money... I paid for 1 room but didnt stay as guests are not allowed you need to prove each and everything about you as if you are going for somthing wrong. The moment you enter in the hotel they start thinking as if you arethere for somthing bad. At evening very noisy and bad smell.. PLEASE pay a bit more but stay at some nice place.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank JAZ1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Cleanliness in room is ok . however, they have to improve complementary breakfast. no varieties . same menu on all days . since i stayed there for over 2 weeks , i could realise this. Better ask for rooms in upper floor. Two / three night clubs are there in Ist floor that make noice throught the night ( till early morning ) & disturbs the sleep.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohanakrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

I stayed here with my Husband for 8 nights and can highly recommend this hotel. It is situated in Bur Dubai and has plently of shops, cafes and resturants within walking distance. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel and the nearest metro is 15 mins walk but I would advise on using the taxi's in Dubai as they are cheap clean and convenient.

Our room was cleaned throughly everyday, the towels were replaced and there is nice soap and shampoo's. There was a fridge in the room which was very handy with it being so hot outside! The air conditioning was great in the room too and the room staff switched it on for you so when you got back to the hotel it was nice and cold in the room.

I cannot comment on the breakfast as we did not have any during our stay but the bar area is nice. All the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and we will definatley stay here again on our next trip to Dubai.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KnowingMeKnowingYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

As a keen entomologist you should have no trouble finding many large Supella longipalpa (Cockroach). Most days you should get at least three or four big specimens.

It is also very important to always keep the bathroom fans running, otherwise they will run backwards and suck in pigeon feathers or worse from the vermin infested ventilation shafts.

Often you can also enjoy a refreshing glass of the brown tap water, so keeping bottled water is highly recommended.

The AC systems can also be an issue, fungal bronchitis is a very real possibility.

Internet access is only available in the reception and cafe.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller_dxb_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Eureka Hotel
#465 of 550 in Dubai
172 reviews
The Creek
Dubai Nova Hotel
Dubai Nova Hotel
#471 of 550 in Dubai
137 reviews
Panorama Deira Hotel
#426 of 550 in Dubai
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saffron Hotel
#437 of 550 in Dubai
91 reviews
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
#467 of 550 in Dubai
80 reviews
The Creek
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#330 of 550 in Dubai
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rush Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rush Inn

Property: Rush Inn
Address: Rush Inn Hotel Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd 108 | PO Box 44099, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #482 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rush Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rush Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rush Hotel Dubai
Rush Inn Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing