We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WASTE OF MONey !!! WORST PLACE IN UAE”
Review of Rush Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rush Inn
Ranked #478 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed July 25, 2011

F**** BAD attitude.. they dont know how to respect customers .. total waste of money... I paid for 1 room but didnt stay as guests are not allowed you need to prove each and everything about you as if you are going for somthing wrong. The moment you enter in the hotel they start thinking as if you arethere for somthing bad. At evening very noisy and bad smell.. PLEASE pay a bit more but stay at some nice place.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
5  Thank JAZ1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 114 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2010

Cleanliness in room is ok . however, they have to improve complementary breakfast. no varieties . same menu on all days . since i stayed there for over 2 weeks , i could realise this. Better ask for rooms in upper floor. Two / three night clubs are there in Ist floor that make noice throught the night ( till early morning ) & disturbs the sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohanakrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

I stayed here with my Husband for 8 nights and can highly recommend this hotel. It is situated in Bur Dubai and has plently of shops, cafes and resturants within walking distance. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel and the nearest metro is 15 mins walk but I would advise on using the taxi's in Dubai as they are cheap clean and convenient.

Our room was cleaned throughly everyday, the towels were replaced and there is nice soap and shampoo's. There was a fridge in the room which was very handy with it being so hot outside! The air conditioning was great in the room too and the room staff switched it on for you so when you got back to the hotel it was nice and cold in the room.

I cannot comment on the breakfast as we did not have any during our stay but the bar area is nice. All the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and we will definatley stay here again on our next trip to Dubai.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KnowingMeKnowingYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

As a keen entomologist you should have no trouble finding many large Supella longipalpa (Cockroach). Most days you should get at least three or four big specimens.

It is also very important to always keep the bathroom fans running, otherwise they will run backwards and suck in pigeon feathers or worse from the vermin infested ventilation shafts.

Often you can also enjoy a refreshing glass of the brown tap water, so keeping bottled water is highly recommended.

The AC systems can also be an issue, fungal bronchitis is a very real possibility.

Internet access is only available in the reception and cafe.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveller_dxb_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

This one is situated right in BUR DUBAI where v can find lot of indian restuarants and lots of shopping for GOLD also.But i dont suggest this for families.As long as u go with friends this one is really a good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajeshm30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 29, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

My family checked in on 12thJan 2010 and checked out on 15th Jan 2010. The room was clean daily by the friendly staff. We booked through Easyclick and was immediately charged for the 3 nights stay in Rush Inn. The rate is acceptable and much cheaper compared if you walk in and check in on the spot.We personally contacted Rush Inn receptionist (Sherina) one month and also 3 days before the trip to ensure we got a place to stay in Dubai. We requested for a room higher from the mezzanine floor where the nightclub is located to avoid the noises. They requested us to give our passport for them to scan our details which we are quite reluctant to give in the first place. If they just write down the details from our passport than it should be okay for us. Besides that in
general we do not have any complaints after making a comparative study of various hotels and the rate is acceptable though we expected a lower room rates. The location is strategically located between AlGhubaiba Bus Station and Khaleed Al Walid train station. We will definitely come back and recommend other people to stay in Rush Inn. - Mahmud Jaafar Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyManKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
#461 of 561 in Dubai
85 reviews
White Fort Hotel
#469 of 561 in Dubai
39 reviews
Eureka Hotel
#473 of 561 in Dubai
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Panorama Deira Hotel
#452 of 561 in Dubai
131 reviews
Tulip Hotel Apartments
#343 of 561 in Dubai
213 reviews
The Creek
Sun City International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rush Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rush Inn

Address: Rush Inn Hotel Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd 108 | PO Box 44099, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #478 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $52 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rush Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Rush Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rush Hotel Dubai
Rush Inn Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing