We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lavender Hotel Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lavender Hotel Dubai
Ranked #241 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2006

I have stayed here many times, and personally I have found the reception staff quite accomodating and helpfull, the location is fantastic for the price range, its 35 dirhams from the airport by taxi but free hotel transfer when you leave, I never have breakfast in the hotel so cannot comment but often have room service in the evening which is very good and cheap. The rooms are very large, if they are empty try for a corner room where you really get a lot of space, The roof top pool is small but refreshing and usefull if you just want to catch a few rays without visiting the beach. Be aware once you put on suntan lotion though they dont like you going back in the water! The staff throughout the hotel are friendly and internet access is availble in reception .. free for first few minutes if you just want a quick check otherwise nominal fee for an hour. Must have missed all the Russians, seen a few Indian families though. If you are a businessman and want a city hotel just as abase I highly recommend it.. for families treat it as a usefull stopover place its not a hotel I would spend a week on a family holiday. Lastly there is free overnight parking accross the road practically otherwise ample metering during the day if you feed the meters.

  • Liked — Room size and location
  • Disliked — no suntan lotion in pool
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for corner rooms
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank kevpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    71
    33
    9
    2
See reviews for
35
44
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2006

We stayed at Lord's in June 2006. Its a great hotel for seeing the city, away from the commercialised Jumeirah Beach. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms VERY spacious and comfortable, room service excellent and the roof top pool is ideal for cooling down after a hot day's sightseeing -staff will bring cold drinks and towels for you. Close enough to walk to the vibrant Dhow Wharfage and the Gold Souk. If you really must go to the beach, the hotel provides free mini bus transport every morning, returning in time for lunch. Taxi rides to the shopping malls are cheap. All in all, we thoroughly recommend Lord's Hotel.

Helpful?
5 Thank fyffes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2006

Stayed at Lords Hotel for 3 nights. Rooms are large, clean and have very comfortable beds. Roof pool good. Breakfast ok. Friendly housekeeping staff if indifferent reception staff. Cheap, good restaurant for lunch. Good location, close to the Creek and 35dms taxi from airport etc. Frequented by europeans, arabs and by russain families who appear not to have the ability to smile on their holidays, (must have been lack of snow). However they're loss, great place for a short stay, clean comfortable and good price!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2005

The Lords Hotel in Dubai was a pleasent experience. The hotel's location is perfect in what I might refer to as the old CDB of Dubai near the famous bank building and in easy walking distance to the souqs, including the gold souq.

I would not discribe the hotel staff as friendly but they were not unfriendly.

One notable feature of the hotel is that it is populated by Russians - this is notable because a lot of the services ie breakfast and tv etc have a distinctly Russian feel.

The room I stayed in was very nice but typical of chain 'western' hotels. Certainly the room was clean although the roof top pool was not pleasent - go to the beach instead.

I would reccomend this hotel if you can get a good price.

  • Stayed March 2004, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chairman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2004

The room attendants at this hotel are teriffic, if you ever go there tip them big time - they deserve it. Reception staff seem to give precedence to their Russian guests, as this is a predominantly Russian hotel. I found russian fellow-guests rather cold and unfriendly, they insisted on staring at us at the Breakfast table and always pushed in at reception, using their language to their advantage.

In terms of security and cleanliness, I must give this hotel 10/10. There is a safety deposit box at reception, which is reliable for storing cash and passports. Breakfast was basic but ok. You get a free shuttle service to Jumeirah beach and back - which is a boon.

Hotel was very awkward and unhelpful whenit came to assisting with wife's visa. They showed very little interest in helping out with that side, despite already having had a booking fully paid for. I would prefer to try somewhere else next time, but would not discourage future visitors to Dubai from staying here. You will certainly feel relaxed, and the rooms are spacious and clean enough.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.7 mi away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#260 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#279 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
#294 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Landmark Grand Deira
Landmark Grand Deira
#216 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suba Hotel
Suba Hotel
#95 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auris Hotel Apartments Deira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Hotel Dubai

Property: Lavender Hotel Dubai
Address: Al Jazeira Street, 39 | Deira, Al Muraqqabat, Dubai 27867, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Lords Hotel)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lavender Hotel Dubai 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Lavender Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lords Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing