We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Comfortable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lavender Hotel Dubai
Ranked #264 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice, Comfortable and Clean”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

If I have to describe Lords Hotel in 3 words, I would put - Nice, Comfortable and Clean. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. I stayed on 4th floor for 3 days, AC in the room was good, Bed comfortable for the price paid and Bathroom clean.
Check-in / Check-out was smooth without any problems and it seems they had already blocked a room for us as we checked in late in the evening.
Though the swimming pool on the terrace is small but a nice place to relax. Breakfast has enough variety and acceptable taste. Service in the restaurant during Breakfast was also perfect, every one was properly taken care of.
However, Towels in Bathroom as well as swimming pools have lived their life and are worn out. One of the towels in Bathroom was a bit smelly too.
I am not sure whether I will stay again in this place when I visit Dubai next, but still nothing negative about this hotel.
Point to remember is that there is no bar in the hotel and liquor is not available in shops in Dubai. So if you want to drink some, better carry with you. ( I didn't and regretted later. I am not sure so check up yourself about legality of drinking inside your hotel room in Dubai).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RajnishKhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    72
    35
    11
    4
See reviews for
37
45
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
houston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I have been staying at the Lords Hotel regularly for the last three years when I travel through Dubai on business. The staff is always accomodating and they go out of thier way to ensure I have what I need and/or want while I am there. Like stated in many other reviews, it is a 3star hotel and it could probably use some updates in the furnishings and food choices, but that is all. Everything else about this hotel is 4 or 5 star quality. I will continue to stay there as long as I am traveling to Dubai.

Room Tip: When I check in I never give up my passport, tell them they can make a copy of it but you will need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank myissii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

We were supposed to arrive at 2a.m. but unfortunalty we arrived at 6.am.due to a delay in our connection. The reservation desk employee looked to online reservation like it's something out of this world. Our room was quite big,clean and nice. We went to sleep immediatly only to be woken up again at around 8.am. when some of the staff tried to open the door and found the security lock. Breakfast is ok, nothing out of this world but I wasn't expecting big things. Taxis don't know this hotel. We went out and returned at around 7 p.m. only to see that our room wasn't serviced so I phoned them and soon after someone came to give us at least clean towels. they kept our passport for the whole 2 days. Pay a bit more and go to a 4 star plus hotel like we did after.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Unkn0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed at Lords hotel for 6 nights, the staff were very friendly and always willing to help. Our room was very spacious and clean, for the price and 3 star rating the service provided by the staff was much more like 4/5 star. I would highly recommend this hotel especially if working to a budget but looking for a decent and safe place to stay.

Stayed July 2010
Helpful?
4 Thank AnitaS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moscow
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2010

This hotel was one of the best hotel i've ever been to. Clean, with good, polite staff, ready to help. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Everything was working in the rooms. The food in the restaurant varied every day. And it was tasty!!!) The location of the hotel was also very good, it was not far from the main shopping district Nasser square and at the same time the place was very quiet and rich. The transfer to the beach was very punctual. In one word it was excelent!!!! I advice everyone to go to Lords, you will not be disappointed!)))

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank setare1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2010

LORDS HOTEL has been my temporary "home" almost every time during my stay in Dubai.
It is therefore equitable to say that the staff at LORDS HOTEL have internalized the essence
of their duty.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mini5man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2010

The Lords hotel is probably ok for 1 or 2 nights but I would not want to spend there much longer. We had a two-nights stopover in Dubai and our main objective was to visit Burj Dubai/Khalifa observation deck – and we were lucky enough to get there.
Back to the review: on the plus side the room was very spacious and clean. There were quite loud party vibes in the street when we arrived late night Thursday, but the windows in our room were soundproof.
On the other hand the room looked very 1970s and the hotel was packed with noisy Russians. Swimming pool and sundeck terrace on the rooftop was quite small and not really welcoming.
Mediocre breakfast (selection-, taste- and service-wise) and indifferent staff did not improve our impression.
They asked our passports on arrival to keep them overnight for a police check but were reluctant to give us any proof that they took the passports. Eventually, they did, because we insisted. On the second day it was a real pain to get our passports back – we had to ask for it 3 times - different times of the day- until we got them back.
The area is also not really special, but taxis are cheap in Dubai and we also made a 5-10 minutes walk from to Dhow Wharfage and the Dubai Creek. From there it is about 20 min of nice walk along the water to the abra (watertaxi) stations.
Next time in Dubai I will look for a different place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ratje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.7 mi away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#256 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#277 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
#300 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Landmark Grand Deira
Landmark Grand Deira
#233 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#139 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Versailles Hotel
Versailles Hotel
#293 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Hotel Dubai

Property: Lavender Hotel Dubai
Address: 39 Al Jazeira St | Deira, Al Muraqqabat, Dubai 27867, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Lords Hotel)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lavender Hotel Dubai 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lavender Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lords Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing