We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of the way, but very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Dubai, Green Community
Ranked #214 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
san antonio, texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Out of the way, but very nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

25 to 30 minutes from anything, but you do not need to leave the property, they have everithing with in reach. From 8 am to midnight, all kinds of stores and restaurants, even a supermarket with in walking distance. Super friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank encisoleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCY, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Dubai, Green Community, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Encisoleo,

Thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our associates. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and also appreciate your time and efforts to provide us with your candid and detailed feedback on our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel.

Regards,
Dina Bayoumy
Asst.FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    129
    43
    13
    4
See reviews for
59
41
22
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Le Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

A very comfortable hotel with a great lakeside location and pleasant outdoor pool. The reception area also has a bar and snacks available, the Cucina is a very nice place to eat and there is a bar above it, there is also a restaurant to take a buffet breakfast and lunch. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The hotel has a shuttle to more central Dubai, although there is a smallish shopping mall with restaurants/cafes attached. Ideal for business travel and for meeting with friends after work.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley Philippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCY, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Dubai, Green Community, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear LesleyLeVaud,

Thanks for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor!! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed everything else during your stay with us and hope that we may be of service to you in the future should you return to Dubai

Regards,
Dina Bayoumy
Asst.FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
140 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This hotel is situated in the Green Community which is approximately a 40 km drive to Dubai.
There isnt much around so this hotel is more of a getaway from it all kinda hotel unless you are here for business. The hotel itself is fairly new and in great condition. The lake is a great addition and really defines the hotel. Its beautiful to just walk around the place in the evenings, or grab breakfast by the lake. And it probably helps keep temperatures a couple of degrees cooler as well.

I was staying here on a free night certificate I had from one of Marriott's promos.....the staff was fantastic. I only have silver status with the Marriott program, but was upgraded to a room with a balcony. The check in staff were great, and service was very prompt anytime we needed anything. The room was great, comfortable, with a very large balcony over looking the lake. The bathroom was also large. Breakfast if offered at the hotel for a fee but there are a ton of cheaper options nearby. There is a Costa coffee for your coffee fix in the mall attached to the hotel. There is also a choitrams supermarket within where you can get breakfast from the bakery. Almost everything is priced between 2 to 4 Dhs so its incredibly cheap. There are also a few restaurants, a mcdonalds, a bakery and a hookah place by the lake. You are covered in terms of food options.

In case it wasn't obvious enough yet, make sure you have a car. The hotel provides shuttle service for free to the nearby mall of the emirates. But it only runs a few times per day and on a schedule so if doesn't work for you, you are stuck to taking cabs which can get pricey quick. Internet is provided complimentary for Marriott Golds and Plats, otherwise its 35 Dhs for 24 hours. The nice thing though, is that they provide complimentary internet in the lobby area if you only need occasional access.

On the whole, this is a nice place to stay for a couple of days. This isnt the hotel to say at if you are a tourist visiting Dubai....its way too far for that but Its relaxing as there isnt much happening around. Parking is complimentary. The pool is small but was never crowded while I was there....there was never more than 5 people by the pool during the time I was there. Would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balconies....see if you can get one overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandyjb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCY, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Dubai, Green Community, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Sandyj83,

Thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our associates. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and also appreciate your time and efforts to provide us with your candid and detailed feedback on our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel.

Regards,
Dina Bayoumy
Asst.FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
169 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stayed here in May 2012 for a work visit. This was my first trip to Dubai and my colleague had meetings in the Jebel Ali area with our office nearby so it worked out perfectly. It was quite a distance from the centre but with the price and availability of taxis that was not an issue. The staff are really lovely here. I ate in the Italian restaurant one evening and both the food and service (but in particular the service) were really good. Breakfast is fantastic and it was handy to have the small shopping mall next door!

The room was perfect, very spacious and I had a lake view which was lovely. With the amount of work I had on during my stay this was perfect - I didn't have a lot of time to shop or socialise so being away from it all was a bonus - less temptation!!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCY, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Dubai, Green Community, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Angester,

Thank you for sharing your review with us on Tripadvisor! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your time and effort to provide us with your detailed feedback .We look forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel.

Regards,
Dina Bayoumy
Asst.FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

The hotel is attractive-the lobby and outside areas more than the rooms. The bathroom was large and modern. The hallways are starting to look a little outdated. I turned down the offer of a lake view for a small price increase, and my room turned out to have a perfectly good water view. The staff members are very friendly. The food was good but not excellent. It seemed pretty reasonably priced for a hotel. I wish that I had read the reviews before staying here. I didn't know there was a free shuttle bus and I never made it out to the adjoining mall. I only hired taxis to and from the hotel to the conference that I was attending nearby. There is no Metro nearby and the price to and from the airport was pricey even though the taxis aren't particularly expensive. I spent much more on cab fare than I intended. It was nice that the cabs were readily available-even though the driver got lost the first day and I ended up paying for it. The only annoyance was that my room key didn't work after my second night-after I had been out super-late and was running in to the bathroom. If I was trying to see the sights of Dubai, I would not choose this hotel but it was perfectly fine if you want some quiet and a decent room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCY, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Dubai, Green Community, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear MsAfrica,

Thank you for sharing your review with us on Tripadvisor! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your time and effort to provide us with your feedback .
Thank you for brining to our attention the key card issue and we will be taking the corrective action to prevent further issues for any of our future guests.

We look forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel.
Regards,
Dina Bayoumy
Asst.FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

I stayed 2-4 May 2012 at Courtyard Marriott Dubai, Green Community. The property is still new and staff are very friendlly and ready to do anything to keep your stay comfortable. A bit dissasitfaction on the location as it is too far from the downtown and may be best for people who wish to stay close to Jebel Ali Port and Industruial area. The entrance of the Green Community is very narrow and with heavy traffic of trucks on the main raod makes it difficult to enter and exit from the area. The rest is all fine. It has big artificial lake good to have a look but not to go sit by it as the smell is horribel.

Room Tip: Rooms with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binshakir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCY, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Dubai, Green Community, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear BinShakir,

Thanks for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor!!!
We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our associates. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and also appreciate your time and efforts to provide us with your candid and detailed feedback on our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel.

Regards,
Dina Bayoumy
Asst.FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions on business and can highly recommend it.

The Customer service is excellent and you are really looked after.

The food in the bar is very nice, although not a massive selection, and the staff working in the bar are very friendly and attentive.

It is a fair distance from downtown Dubai, and there is not a lot around the hotel, but taxi's are cheap and for where my office is based it is ideal.

Would recommend to all, but due to location if I was not travelling on business I would stay in another location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuttonChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCY, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Dubai, Green Community, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Sutton Chris,

Thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our associates. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and also appreciate your time and efforts to provide us with your candid and detailed feedback on our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel.

Regards,
Dina Bayoumy
Asst.FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Dubai, Green Community
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
2.4 mi away
Fortune Park Hotel
Fortune Park Hotel
#388 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Chelsea Gardens Hotel Apartments
3.2 mi away
Ghaya Grand Hotel
Ghaya Grand Hotel
#90 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
8.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dubai, Green Community? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dubai, Green Community

Property: Courtyard Dubai, Green Community
Address: | Green Community, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#182 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Dubai, Green Community 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your trip to the Emirate Dubai is for business or pleasure, you will find luxury and comfortable guest rooms and suites to relax in at Courtyard by Marriott Dubai, Green Community. Our 4-star hotel accommodations in Dubai, UAE offer broadband Internet access, cozy rooms, delightful public spaces, and more. Located near Dubai Beach in the Green Community and in Dubai Investment Park, and close to Jebel Ali and Dubai Media City, our hotel offers a great ambience for leisure and work. With fabulous dining options in our restaurants, bar, and 24 hour lobby lounge - and with our relaxing outdoor swimming pool and fully equipped gym - our well-designed hotel offers everything a traveler needs. Come stay with us and enjoy our work areas with broadband internet and our Marriott Revive bedding. Courtyard by Marriott Dubai, Green Community is the most ideal venue for conferences, vacations, and any trip to Dubai. We are even perfect for weddings and parties. Easily accessed from Dubai International Airport and Abu Dhabi International Airport, we welcome you to Courtyard by Marriott Dubai, Green Community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Dubai, Green Community reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Dubai, Green Community Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Green Community Dubai
Marriott Dubai
Dubai Marriott
Dubai Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing