We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveler rating
233
103
70
25
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
233
103
70
25
53
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 484 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Emirates arranged for my husband and I to stay in this hotel after a delayed flight caused us to miss our connecting flight (thanks Emirate). I didn't have any high expectations of the hotel but did expect clean and friendly service. The hotel was about 10 mins from the airport and 15 mins from Dubai Mall. The building has potential however it looked like Christmas had vomited all over the place...extremely tacky! The rooms were ok for size, but it stank of staleness and dust. It looked clean but the bed sheets felt gritty inside (I slept fully clothed on top of the sheets). The bathroom was tiny and outdated. I had to wash down the sink and bath myself! As you can tell I spent as little time as possible in the 10 hours I was meant to be there. The only plus side to this place was the staff, they were very helpful and polite. Maybe if I wasn't so tired I would have asked the staff to sort out the issues and they would have sorted it out but the standard of the room wasn't up to standard and I would advise people to consider an alternative hotel.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mish1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Pros:
- Rooms are BIG, like very Big. If you have a big family, this is the place for you.
- Underground Free Parking
- Free Wi Fi Internet. Although my Booking.com confiramtion said no Free Wi Fi, they gave us complimentary passwords.
- Its kind of big facility, with couple of restaurants at the Lobby, Money Exchange House, Few Shops etc. So in all a nice one stop shop kind of thing for Tourists.
- Roof top pool, Sauna and Gym were better than many other 3 Star facilities in this area.

Cons:
- The hotel is located close to a famous Red Light area in Dubai, hence while commuting nearby you will non family type personalities. We were just a couple with no elders and kids, so I was fine, but it may bother more conservative families.
- Due to being close to Red Light area, they must be often inspected by CID. Therefore they are paranoid about original passports. We were coming from within UAE, but another city, hence didnt carry our passports. They insisted on any kind of ID, which I had, but for my wife I have to go to my Internet account to pull her passport copy. They helped in this by providing internet access, but until this happended, they didnt allow us to checkin. Kind of rigid for a tourist city like Dubai.
- Reception staff though helpful, lacked smiles. They never smiled during our 3 days stay. They need more training.
- In room dining is very very expensive.

Tips:
If you dont have IDs for any of your family members, rather than creating a scene at reception, first you go to reception with your ID, check in and they just park your car at under ground and use basement lifts to go to your floor directly.You may call it sneaking in, but if its not on your conscious, its not wrong.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rafiq P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This hotel is just in the vicinity of Dubai nternational Airport making it ideal location for a short and hasselfree stay in between transfers/hopping in between long haul internationa connections.

Its a good hotel in the sense small clean rooms with good air conditioning, but very limited toileteries and other housekeeping amenities available only on paying extra charges e.g. Shaving kit, comb or even for that matter moisturizer, face wash also not included in complimentory kit. As most of the international travellers do a through check-in of most of their baggages and these become crucial necessisty.
Dinner was served hot buffet ofcourse but very limited Veg menu to offer, but palatable food with nice collection of pasteries/cakes & pudding.
Water in the taps is always hot even in cold water tap even at 4 a.m. in the bathrooms, very uncomfortable to take bath in hot water.
Check-in and Check-out was quick and smooth even for our large group of 55 persons.
All in all only a one noight stay hotel in between transfers is take home message.

Room tip: Lower floor rooms are more comfortable and less hot.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank drrahulgarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This hotel has very bad serive. They try to give different rooms than what we booked. Reception are unprofessional. The furniture of the rooms is excellent, but not clean. I found spots of blood in my bed. I don't recommend this hotel at all.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Alrawas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I was here for a couple of nights, and there is nothing special about this place. Small, clean rooms with decent internet and clean bathrooms. Not much to offer when it comes to food. All in all, too pricey!!!

Room tip: Higher floors are better.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Vinit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews