We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,059)
Filter reviews
5,059 results
Traveler rating
4,507
352
122
41
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,507
352
122
41
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service summer houses arabian summerhouse villa room private pool pat thai buggy drivers summer flavours wild wadi golf buggy private butler half board noodle house main pool restaurant reservations talise spa ice lollies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
861 - 866 of 5,059 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017

My wife had a great time at the hotel. There are plenty of things to do, dining options, the beach is very close and the pool is big enough. The butler service is amazing... each villa gets their own butler and they even throw a happy hour between 6 and 8 pm at no additional cost! They are very service oriented and we will be looking go again in the near future.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mr_nill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGeneralManager, Managing Director at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Mr_nill

I am happy to know that your wife had a perfect and relaxing stay with us at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf and I sincerely appreciate all the wonderful comments especially with regards to our butler team. We hope to welcoming you and your wife to Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf in the future.

Sincerely
Stefan Bollhalder
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

The staff were excellent in every way, the setting unrivalled, the amenities superb and, apart from the restaurants not being quite to our taste or budget, a thoroughly perfect holiday spot. So easy to kick back and enjoy such service and the constant smiles (which all seemed genuine) from the staff.

Room tip: All excellent.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank FrequentSydneyVisitr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGeneralManager, Managing Director at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear FrequentSydneyVisitr

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us with the amenities, facilities and services provided by the team. We have over 50 restaurants and bars within the resort, I hope that you will find your preferred one, on your return visit to Madinat Jumeirah.

Sincerely
Stefan Bollhalder
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

First time for me in Dubai , I was totally blown away it truly is an amazing place . My husband chose this for our honeymoon We stayed for 9 nights in one of the Arabian Summerhouses Villa number 17. (The only negative was that we requested a view but unfortunately number 1701. does not have one ) although that did not spoilt our holiday at all. The room was spacious and immaculately clean. We had butler service which was indeed amazing . Our main butler was Sharfan who could not do enough for us and we were always greeted by his smiling face. We will most definitely come back hopefully on a yearly basis and we would definitely request Sharfan as our Butler . We also had Penny and Victor who were also most helpful. The Butlers are so good at their job they enhance your holiday. We chose the half board Jumeirah Flavours Dine around which is fantastic ,there are so many different restaurants to choose from. We went to The Bubbles Bruch in the Al Quasar which was an amazing day with an extensive choice of 3 different fabulous buffets themed bars, unlimited prosecco and other drinks , live music and entertainment made this one of the highlights of the holiday . We decided to book a different restaurant every day which our Butler Sharfan arranged for us without any problems . E mailed confirmations of every booking were received as well as a full typed itinerary.
We had 2 hours a day happy hour (6 till 8pm) at our summerhouse where we had free drinks served by our Butler with other guests in the summer houses which was again lovely . A glass of wine or a pint of beer is about £10 but a lot of the beach/pool bars do have a happy hour each day with half price drinks. The Beach is amazing the sea is like a warm bath, the sand is white and amazingly clean. Free Bottled Water is supplied at the beach and pools in a bucket with ice cubes , ice lolly’s to cool you down is also a lovely touch, little cold mango / lemon shots and someone to spray you with cool water to cool you down . All of the Madinat Hotels are fantastic and have their own theme they are super clean and all the staff are helpful, polite and friendly . We went to the Burj Al Arab to see the Gold Room and the Sky Bar again this was kindly arranged for us by our Butler Sharfan . The hotels are linked by waterways and you can travel by Abra on the water or by buggy on the roadway links . The Abras and buggie service was excellent and we rarely waited more than a few minutes for them to arrive. Wild wadi water park is free if you stay at the Hotels. The Madinat really is a luxurious place to stay with so much variation and choice we really think we will make this a yearly holiday for us. We explored the Mina a Salam, the Al Quasar, The Al Naseem and the Jumeirah Beach hotel and they are all of a similar very high standard . With so much choice combined into one resort. Why would you want to go anywhere else!
We’ll be back soon.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 992ChristineK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGeneralManager, Managing Director at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear Christine K

I am so happy to read of your experience with our Resort and would like to personally thank you for choosing Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf among the many options available in Dubai. It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for acknowledging our commitment to our high standards – I am sure Sharfan and the rest of the team are equally delighted to read of your complimenting feedback.

Once again, congratulations and it is truly heartwarming that you have chosen us to be a part of this special occasion in your life. We look forward to celebrating with you many celebrations in the future.

Sincerely
Stefan Bollhalder
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

I have to say, this was the best holiday I have ever been on. The staff could not do enough for you. As soon as you enter the hotel / complex you are greeted by very welcoming staff and they literally wont let you carry your own luggage. We were shown to our room and we couldnt believe how large the space was. The hotel has everything you need within it. I would highly recommend going half board, the restaurants within the Jumeirah resorts are exceptional. The boat service is great and you are not kept waiting for more than a few minutes. I would love to go back and highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGeneralManager, Managing Director at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear Sean J

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others and for your positive comments about our resort, food, and service. Your wonderful review will certainly motivate the team to continue providing the best service our Resort is renowned for.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf in the near future.

Sincerely
Stefan Bollhalder
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

The hotel area is very nice and the staff is very friendly.
The pool is very large and nice. The hotel is located on the lovely beach.
The Buggy-Service and Abra-Service works very well.
The choice of restaurants is great. The food is yummy.
We want to come back.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank franksT2380UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGeneralManager, Managing Director at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear franksT2380UB

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the services and facilities we provide within the Resort. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit in the near future.

Sincerely
Stefan Bollhalder
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews