We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$168
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$172
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$365
$293
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
$354
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$263
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,345
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,292)
Filter reviews
4,292 results
Traveler rating
3,833
293
103
32
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,833
293
103
32
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicesummer housesprivate poolarabian summerhousevilla roompat thaibuggy driverssummer flavourswild wadihalf boardprivate butlergolf buggyvilla beachmain poolnoodle housewhole complexrestaurant reservations
Filter
Updating list...
2,013 - 2,018 of 4,292 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Just returned from our 3rd visit to these villas. The suites are beautiful and the restaurants amazing. The whole resort is perfect from the beach, the pools and waterways. However it is the wonderful friendly caring service of everyone we met that is making me book again to come back next year. Our butlers, Jennifer and Agnes really made us feel very special and Shiv the local manager visited to make sure that all was perfect. He also went out of his way to makes us fell VIPs!

Room Tip: In villa 20 which had a shared pool. Couldn't find a single fault!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This really must be one of the best hotels in the World for quality of service and attention to detail. As most travellers will appreciate there are many excellent five star hotels but the distinction here is the most important - service that is unrivalled any where else we have stayed.

This was our fourth trip and each time we stay longer!.

we have always had the best service with our 'butler's' and this time our thanks and appreciation goes to Jennifer and Agnes who were well supported by Shiv who took time to talk to us and made our stay feel even more special.

Thanks all and although we only arrived back yesterday we have already been in contact with our travel agent for a return trip next June.

Judith, Nigel, Jane and Gary

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 440Buster3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

WE stayed in villa 19 room 1, Which is on the ground floor and our patio was in semi shade under the trees. it was 5 metres away from the swimming pool and 7 metres from Abra Station.
It was a perfect location. We were pampered throughout our holiday and nothing was to much trouble for the staff who went out of their way to make our holiday a wonderful experience.
We must mention Benson, the team leader who had a wonderful personality, good communication skills and made all the guests feel welcome. He is a great asset to the Madinat Resort.

Room Tip: I have stayed both on the ground floor and first floor and honestly i feel there is no difference between the two. All rooms are fantastic.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraint M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The largest resort I have ever been to where everything is first class. The villas are in groups around the resort and come with butlers to organise your stay. Small pools are available nearby
or the main pool or beach can be accessed by buggy or boat. The hotel is well run with lots of restaurants to choose from. There is a voucher system that lets you eat in most with no expence appart from drinks (£5.00 for bottled water) there was a happy hour at the villa were the butler serves drinks between 18.00 and 20.00 for free. Breakfast in the Arboretum was hectic as it was always busy so we prefered to eat at the Khayat Al Bahar near the pool.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room location when you check in and make your own mind up weather to be close to the pools /beach or main hotel. If you are not happy ask to be moved as we did.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banjolin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had great holiday thanks to Aazar in villa 22 the best butler ever we had our second visit to this hotel it has to be the best in the world for us to go back to the same place and we do a lot of holidays .Aszar thank you you are a wonderful young man and I know you will go far in your career .The hotel is wonderful and so are all the staff also thanks to Monica sorry we did not see you before we left .

Room Tip: Stayed in villa but believe all rooms are good
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews