We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #3 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

We are on our 5 th day of a 2 week holiday.staying in villa 12.The service is outstanding.the rooms are spotlessly clean and decorated to a very high standard.The bed and pillows are extremely comfortable.Happy hour is between 6-8 and all the drinks are free.your glass is topped up without having to ask and there are olives and nibbles.Last night we were looked after by Jean And mulu.There customer service is outstanding and made our evening very special and I'm looking forward to many more.Thank you Jean and mulu for your excellent service and hard work.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am grateful to you for spending your valuable time writing a review in Tripadvisor about your recent stay in Dar Al Masyaf.

I am pleased to know that you were able to appreciate the quality of the Happy Hour that we have in the resort. I will definitely pass on your kind comments to our colleagues Jean and Mulu. Your kind words of praise for the hospitality service they provided will be shared to the entire team, to keep them motivated and inspired to provide an outstanding customer service to all of our valued guests.

I hope that the lovely memories you had during your stay will entice you to return for another holiday in Dar Al Masyaf.

Yours Sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr and Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,277
    250
    87
    28
    22
See reviews for
1,402
1,490
46
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (890)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Retford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel has everything anyone could wish for if you are looking for a luxury hotel. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel special. The villas are set amongst beautiful peaceful gardens but also in close proximity to the main Al Qasr Hotel.

Service is excellent - you have a Butler who will help make your holiday stress free - booking your restaurants, advising you of how to get about, ordering your buggy/abra etc. etc. The rooms are exceptionally clean and well equipped.

Great choice of restaurants - suitable for families, couples - from snacks to fine dining.

Very clean pool area and well planned out - hundreds of sunbeds but still plenty of space to relax.

There is a complimentary drinks service between 6-8 pm every evening in the villa served by your butler which you can enjoy either in the courtyard or in the cool of the villa - a lovely way to start the evening before dinner and a chance to meet the other guests in your villa

I truly believe that this is certainly the best hotel in Dubai and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All the villas are well located - I personally prefer a villa overlooking the waterway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 628Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Allow me to convey my gratitude, for the wonderfully detailed review about your experience in Dar Al Masyaf that you have taken the time from your schedule to share in TripAdvisor.

It pleased me when I read that you felt your holiday was made stress free by the services provided by our butler colleagues. I was delighted to observe that you were able to enjoy the Happy hours provided in the villas and that you were also able to experience the various restaurants that we have spread all throughout the resort.

Your kind appreciation of the beach area, waterways and the aesthetic beauty of the resort is highly appreciated. Suffice to say, the experience that you had is what we aim to provide for all of our valued guests, and it gives me and the entire team a sense of achievement that we received a positive feedback from you indicating that we were able to give you a memorable experience.

We will be looking forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to Dar Al Masyaf Villas.


Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

This is the third time we have stayed here and every time it gets better! Outstanding hotel on the best beach, the staff cannot do enough for you, especially Rini who has been amazing! Am currently still here and cannot wait to enjoy my last few days :-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveljunky!!!York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read the review that you shared in TripAdvisor regarding your stay in Dar Al Masyaf. Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback.

I was delighted when I learned that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our facilities and service offered, especially with the assistance provided by Rini. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration for our entire team to consistently maintain the high standards of service excellence which you are experiencing right now.

We will be looking forward to seeing you in Dar Al Masyaf once again for another fantastic holiday.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba,
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in May 2014 for 1 week. We booked a Arabian summer house villa on the summer flavours half board option. Firstly the hotel is beautiful and clean, it met all my expectations. The toddler (sinbads) pool was amazing for my son and he loved it there. The location is amazing with beautiful views.

BUT....the butler service is not a butler service it's more a concierge/reception person who you have to ask to get transport around the complex! Our 'butler' was never there when we needed to get a buggy to dinner/breakfast etc...and with a hungry toddler waiting was always very annoying! Our 'butler' was not the most helpful or friendly either. When we asked a question we would get a one word answer or a nodd!! We asked for some more water and we never got any! Very annoying! They did not turn our room down every night, some days we had to ask for new towels as our room hadn't been turned down. Based on other reviews we was disappointed with the butler service!

Breakfast in the main hotel was always busy and they would send us the the horrible dark Spanish resturant next door where you would have to walk ages to get breakfast and the service was somewhat lacking, we asked for a teaspoon and a coffee and we never got one!

I would visit this hotel again but wouldn't be in a hurry and would maybe go try another hotel first!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Bearz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Kindly allow me to say thank you for taking the time to share in TripAdvisor your genuine feedback about your recent visit to Dar Al Masyaf. We indeed value the comments we receive from our guests because it gives us the opportunity to continue to improve our facilities and the services we provide.

Our team strives to deliver only the best service to our guests and I was most concerned to read that on this occasion, you felt we have not met your expectations. Please allow me to stress that we take all our guest feedbacks seriously for these are the cornerstone of our success.

I have also spoken to my team about your experience pertaining to the Dining Venue and the Butler Services. While your overall experiences during your stay are certainly not representative of the high levels we offer, I kindly request you to treat them as isolated cases. I also most certainly hope that these regrettable events will not deter you from visiting us once again.

Warmest Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

As a family we have been visiting Dubai every year for the past 9 years and there is no better place to stay than at the Dar Al Masyaf. We have just returned from a weeks stay in Villa 13, which is an idyllic position, overlooking the waterways and the Pad Thai. We were travelling with another family, so Ankit (Assistant Guest Services Manager) kindly arranged adjoining rooms. You receive the most impeccable service from every member of staff, from arrival until departure. Staying in one of the Summer houses means you have your own Butler, who is attentive at all times, who will arrange your every need. Even though we have been coming every year, there were a few boxes yet to tick, one of them was the Mina A' Salam Friday Brunch. I must say the experience was magnificent and great value for money. During our stay we celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary, which I mentioned, but only the once during our communication. We returned to our rooms on the day and there was the most fantastic cake waiting for us, together with flowers. It is these finer details that make all the difference.

We were staying on the voucher scheme, where you are given a choice of restaurants to eat, we were not disappointed with any of our choices. Staying in the Summerhouses you also have your own pool, which was always nice to go back to before getting ready for the evening drinks served to you by your own butler.

Our children come here every year and in their own words "its like coming home" just like us they enjoy everything about Madinat Jumeirah and no doubt we will be booking our next trip very soon.

I would like to thank Ankit and all his marvellous staff for making our stay once again, one to remember.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterTheAreaManger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to say thank you first and foremost, for your unwavering loyalty to Dar Al Masyaf, it is through valued guests such as you that we continue to succeed in the hospitality business, secondly, kindly accept my gratitude for the wonderful review that you have taken the time to share in TripAdvisor.

I appreciate your kind efforts in acknowledging so many positive elements of your holiday, and for recognizing the efforts of our colleagues from the Butler Service, especially Ankit and his team. Indeed we pride ourselves in our colleagues’ dedication to ensuring all our valued guests are made to feel comfortable in their second home in Dubai.

May the memories you have of your stays in Dar Al Masyaf continue to entice you to return for more splendid holidays.

Warmest Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stayed in Dar al Masyaf last October with my family for Russian holiday. Butler service were great and very helpful. Resort and facilities are out of imagination. Restaurants and bar are very good and food is very tasty. Look forwards to come to my ocean villas :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irik21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your holiday stay in Dar Al Masyaf last October with your family.

Your kind praises for the entire resort, its facilities and most especially the Butler Service provided by the colleagues is highly appreciated.

On behalf of the entire Dar Al Masyaf team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Well I usually write a little review upon my return to the Uk but as it's just so good on every level... Why wait....thanks especially to Marta who has a superb team working so hard for her. Everyone I've met said how lovely she was and it's true, we got to say hello last night during "happy hour".

Firstly back in Villa 2 (very grateful as my favourite) and always seems to have amazing team of butlers. As it's our 7/8th time here now we have been very lucky to meet so many great staff over the years from Lalith from our 1st stay to Prianka (Team Leader) who's level of customer care is beyond outstanding. We hope she stays here forever as it wouldn't be the same without her. Happy hour bubbles and nibbles start your evening off at 6pm, this year served by Ashis (highly recommended) also thanks to Chatu our daytime butler. There are so many staff that help make lasting memories, sadly not enough space to write each name but I know whoever is reading this will thoroughly enjoy a stay here. Already looking forward to our September stay #lovineveryminute

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank missshalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to say thank you first and foremost, for your unwavering loyalty to Dar Al Masyaf, it is through valued guests such as you that we continue to succeed in the hospitality business, secondly, kindly accept my gratitude for the wonderful review that you have taken the time to share in TripAdvisor.

I appreciate your kind efforts in acknowledging so many positive elements of your holiday, and for recognizing the efforts of our colleagues from the Butler Service, especially Marta and her team. Indeed we pride ourselves in our colleagues’ dedication to ensuring all our valued guests are made to feel comfortable in their second home in Dubai.

May the memories you have of your stays in Dar Al Masyaf continue to entice you to return for more splendid holidays.

Warmest Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
10.8 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,173 reviews
4.3 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#22 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,977 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#18 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,642 reviews
3.9 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#2 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#7 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst tranquil gardens, waterways, exclusive pools and Madinat Jumeirah's private beach, the intimate and exquisite summerhouses of Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf offer newly refurbished elegant and spacious guestrooms and courtyards, personalised and generous butler service and an understated Arabian luxury experience. These summerhouses offer an exquisitely designed hideaway - the premium accommodation at the Arabian Resort of Dubai. Every summerhouse has a typical Arabian Majlis or living room where sundowners are served to guests daily before they depart by traditional abra boats, on foot or by golf buggies to one of the resort's 40 restaurants. Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf has been completely redecorated in summer 2015 and features Arabian, Gulf and Ocean villas. Dubai's longest private beach is only steps away, as well as the many facilities within Madinat Jumeirah Resort. Souk Madinat Jumeirah features more than 80 shops, bars and restaurants. Access to Talise Spa and Talise Fitness, tennis and squash courts as well as unlimited access to Wild Wadi Waterpark are all available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Al Masyaf At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing