We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #3 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had a truly amazing holidays with my family already two times in this beautiful hotel.
It is full of what you need for your child - our boy of 8 years was always busy with something interesting, like Kung-fu lessons for example))
For adults you can find an adorable SPA full of best cosmetics I have ever tried.
The food is delicious, the service is great!
The stay was really perfect! 10 points of 10!
If you have a possibility - make a present for all your family, go to this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ksushabutusowa000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your holiday with us in Dar Al Masyaf and I sincerely appreciate you in taking the time to post a review of your experience and for recommending us in TripAdvisor.

Thank you for sharing the positive elements of your holiday, specifically for recognizing the Talise SPA, Kids Activities, Food Offerings and the efforts of our colleagues, your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration for the entire team to consistently maintain the high standards of hospitality service which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I am very happy to read that you consider your stay with us perfect and gave us a perfect score. We are hoping that the wonderful memories you had during your holiday will entice you to return for another splendid vacation.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,395
    255
    90
    28
    23
See reviews for
1,456
1,540
49
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (913)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had a fantastic two nights here. Having researched on trip advisor, we stayed in villa 3 which was great - close to everything (the main pool, the amazing kids club, the beach and to the river boat stop).

There is just so much to do, we were disappointed to be only staying for two nights.

The highlights for us were in no particular order: the buckets of beach toys on the beach which meant we didn't need to bring our own, the amazing Dubai sandy beaches, the great service, the turtles in the lagoon, the kids club where we did face painting and played in the mini-water park, and some great restaurants on your doorstep.

It was a very relaxing trip which is not always easy with kids but one I would very much recommend. We have been to Dubai a number of times and this was one of the first times we felt we had everything we needed on our doorstep.

Room Tip: Villa 3 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SulaMetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, allow me to say thank you for the wonderful review that you have shared in TripAdvisor regarding your recent holiday in Dar Al Masyaf.

It gives me great pleasure to read that you and your family immensely enjoyed your holiday in our resort. Your positive feedback about the service provided by our colleagues, the turtles in the lagoon, the Sinbad’s Kid’s Club and the restaurants we have scattered throughout the resort are highly appreciated.

The entire team is happy that you were able to have a relaxing trip together with your children; this is what we aim for all of our guests to experience.

We will be looking forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to Dar Al Masyaf for another fun-filled and at the same time relaxing vacation.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I and my husband stayed in the most magical hotel in Dubai and were taken care by the most professional and competent that I have ever come across. The team which included our two personal butlers led by Ankit did everything that they could to make our second honeymoon an everlasting memory. Can't wait to go back again!

Room Tip: Gulf Arabian view rooms are a must to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor from your recent stay at Dar Al Masyaf.

I am very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed the services provided during your stay and that you hold such fond memories of your second honeymoon in Dar Al Masyaf.

We will be looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We spent 10 days from 18th april at Dar Al Masyaf and absolutely loved it.
The resort is fantastic: the beach is vast and equally beautiful to Mauritius ones with crystal clear waters , it feels very exclusive and charming although it is a part of a large complex which offers all facilities with easy access.
We stayed in a Summer House Arabian Suite, it was extremely spacious, well maintained and perfectly suited for families as you benefit from two separate rooms.
Restaurants are of excellent quality and variety. In particular, Pat Thai and Zhen He's proposes amazing food.
But what makes Dar Al Masyaf so special is the fantastic quality of the service. From the butlers of our villa 17 (a special thanks to Carmille and Donna) to restaurants waiters and buggy drivers, you are always very well taken care by a very helpful and professional staff with a great sense of hospitality.
We are very grateful as well to guest manager George Huang Yu-Chuan who made our holidays a success after an initial misunderstanding in our room's attribution.
We are definitely looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeromea21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a glowing review for your recent holiday with us at Dar Al Masyaf.

Together with my team, I would like to extend our deep gratitude for your kind words and appreciation towards the high service excellence that was provided during your stay. Your praises for the unique aesthetic beauty of the resort leaves nothing to the imagination, for this we are eternally grateful.

The comment you gave regarding our colleagues Carmille, Donna and George has been conveyed to them and they are all happy that they were able to contribute to the wonderful experience that you had during your holiday with us.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you once again to Dar Al Masyaf in the near future.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Hi the place is second to non I loved my time here at the Dar Al Masaf I stayed in villa 3 just opposite the meat company one of the best villas I'm told. The food is delicious where ever you go in the complex the staff are polite and always greet you first. Our butler Adil was superb, always friendly and bringing complementary to the room. We had a sea view room on the ground floor with sliding patio doors leading to the grass then the beach wow, we could see the sea lying in bed which was a daily ritual.

Highly recommended and I have returned on a number of occasions and always had excellent service.

The villas are pricey but worth the extra money in my opinion I would not stay anywhere else

Thanks mr Latif

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Wisemen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Latif,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continuous loyalty to Dar Al Masyaf. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that it was again a very enjoyable stay.

I was delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our resort facilities and the service provided to you by our colleagues, especially Adil. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration for our team to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your holiday in our resort.

Thank you for recommending your experiences and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back in Dar Al Masyaf for another wonderful vacation.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Have stopped here on a couple of occasions and it really is the highlight of the Madinat resort. It offers a feeling of exclusivity that the other hotels on site cant quite manage as a result of the private butler and Riad-feel of the villas. Whilst you do share the building with other guests, it does not feel like it at all.
One tip is to select a room with a pool. Some of the villas have them whereas others do not and for no extra charge, it is worth being picky. Quite often we had the pool to ourself with a life guard who frequently turned up with fruit, drinks, cool sprays or ice lollys.
On top of this, you have all the facilities of the vast resort all within reach either on foot, via golf buggy or on water taxi.
For a beach hotel in Dubai, I could not wish for more, and whilst Atlantis offers an array of family facilities, I feel it may lack the charm of this place.

Room Tip: Look for the map on line and choose one with a pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cynicalginge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor with regards to your experience during you stay in Dar Al Masyaf.

Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I am also grateful for your kind recommendation and comments on the various facilities in the resort.

I will be looking forward to welcoming you back to Dar Al Masyaf for another wonderful holiday.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Third stay at Dar Al Masyaf need I say more? Would go back tomorrow in an instant! Pre dinner drinks served in the courtyard. Take advantage of the madinat Jumeirah dine around package if available (approx 30 different restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blancouture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing in TripAdvisor your holiday experience during your stay in Dar Al Masyaf and for highly recommending our hotel and our half board offerings.

We surely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
4.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#99 of 545 in Dubai
16,421 reviews
10.8 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 545 in Dubai
4,147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#18 of 545 in Dubai
2,731 reviews
4.5 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#48 of 545 in Dubai
5,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#7 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst tranquil gardens, waterways, exclusive pools and Madinat Jumeirah's private beach, the intimate and exquisite summerhouses of Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf offer newly refurbished elegant and spacious guestrooms and courtyards, personalised and generous butler service and an understated Arabian luxury experience. These summerhouses offer an exquisitely designed hideaway - the premium accommodation at the Arabian Resort of Dubai. Every summerhouse has a typical Arabian Majlis or living room where sundowners are served to guests daily before they depart by traditional abra boats, on foot or by golf buggies to one of the resort's 40 restaurants. Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf has been completely redecorated in summer 2015 and features Arabian, Gulf and Ocean villas. Dubai's longest private beach is only steps away, as well as the many facilities within Madinat Jumeirah Resort. Souk Madinat Jumeirah features more than 80 shops, bars and restaurants. Access to Talise Spa and Talise Fitness, tennis and squash courts as well as unlimited access to Wild Wadi Waterpark are all available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Al Masyaf At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing