We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #3 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A magical resort”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We have recently returned from a wonderful stay in these luxurious villas. We chose the resort for the low rise villas as we didn't want to stay in a high rise hotel. The hotels and villas on this resort are surrounded by waterways so you travel around by boat (or buggy or walk if you prefer) My daughter loved this experience and sailing at night with the beautiful lighting brought a tear to my eye. Magical. The Butlers in our villa couldn't do enough for us and our daughter. In fact all of the staff at this resort are brilliant. The best meals we had were at Al Hambra and Sagreto, also the in room dining was excellent. Our daughter is 22 months old and was able to eat and drink for free on the resort as do all children under 4. A great touch! We will return time and time again.

Room Tip: if you have small children ask for a room with a balcony as these are enclosed. the ground floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liansc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to say thank you for the wonderful review that you have shared in TripAdvisor about your recent visit to Dar Al Masyaf.

It is with great pleasure that I read through your review and found out that your family especially your daughter enjoyed experiencing a ride on the Abra one of the unique signatures of Madinat Jumeirah Resort. I appreciate your kind words about the hospitality service provided by our Butler colleagues, rest assured your message will be forwarded to them to keep them inspired in performing their duties.

I am hoping that your magical experience with Dar Al Masyaf will entice you to visit once again in the not so distant future.

Warm Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr and Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,395
    255
    90
    28
    23
See reviews for
1,456
1,540
49
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (913)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

we stayed at the Dar Al Masyaf for the third time at the end of last year. The rooms are very clean, and in general the staff are extremely helpful, as always. This is the first time we have been with our son, who was two years old at the time. Staff were extremely caring towards him, and we were glad to be back.

The downside -
When we went to check out, which is in your villa, there was no butler. No one could be found? Apparently budget cuts mean they do not have staff in the villas, which are extremely remote from the main hotel (a 5min buggy ride) overnight anymore, we had to ask a cleaner to get help for us, we had been over billed to make matters worse.

Tying to get a water taxi was hard work throughout the holiday, as the hotel is on water ways it's a main source of travel, we waited several times for 15mins or so, there just wasn't enough.

I hope this is not the beginning of monetary cuts that would absolutely ruin the best hotel in Dubai!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mattstone2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the TripAdvisor review you shared about your recent stay with us at Dar Al Masyaf. I am very grateful for the feedback you have provided.

Your kind comment about the hospitality services provided by our colleagues is highly appreciated. I was of course most concerned to learn about an element of your holiday which fell below the high standards we strive to achieve. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfall you experienced. I would like to reassure you that this is not indicative of our Company standards and that the information you provided will be looked into and will be addressed accordingly for improvement.

We will be looking forward to another chance to welcome you back to Dar Al Masyaf.

Warm regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr and Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Our stay to Dar Al Masyaf from the 15th-21st March in villa 14.
Villa's up to usual high standard,this was our 14th visit to the resort. Butlers impeccable as ever, looked after all our needs.
This has to be one of the best places in the world to stay if you require total luxury and pampering. Only one word PERFECT! 10 out of 10, can't wait til we are back again in the summer for our family holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to say thank you for your continuous loyalty to Dar Al Masyaf. I am delighted to read that you consistently choose to stay with us, over the many options available in Dubai. I am grateful for your kind acknowledgement of the high standard of service provided by our Butler Colleagues. Rest assured, we will make every effort to continually ensure that your expectations are exceeded each time you visit the resort.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for the 15th time for another memorable and enjoyable Dar Al Masyaf experience.

Warm Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr and Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Stunningly built, and v well up-kept.
We stayed at the villa 16 dont really remember the name for it. Our battlers were almost as good as concierges with keys. Impeccable service. we ordered food for kids, at one point, and forgot we did, so the battler with the waiter chased us around the beach, brought the food still hot and said " i'm sorry Mme... this wont happen again" .... i mean it was that good that felt guilty.
nany service - very nice
the food is great. yummy breakfast
definitively commin back again next year and cancelin the Courchevel trip.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to say thank you for the wonderful review about Dar Al Masyaf that you have shared in TripAdvisor.

Your kind words regarding the hospitality service provided by our butler colleagues are highly appreciated, your message has been conveyed to the entire team to inspire them to continue giving our valued guests the same exceptional experience that you had during your stay.

I am definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to Dar Al Masyaf for another magnificent holiday.

Warmest Regards,

Azar Saliba,
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

This is a first time that I am writing review before arriving home.
From the arrival to the hotel to the last day it was the most pleasurable vacation we ever had.
We came to Dubai to celebrate my birthday. Buggy and Abra transportation are fast and prompt. The food was delicious at all restaurants we ate at. Cocktail hour is a really great, cool idea. The services in general was outstanding. The stuff was providing the highest quality of service anyone could ever imagine.
We stayed at the villas at Dar Al Masyaf. Villa 9 was our residence for 8 days. The butler service, the housekeeping- all the people that served us deserve the highest praise. Our butler Ursula surprised me with flowers and a delicious cake on my birthday.
I would recommend anyone who comes to Dubai to stay only in this hotel. Not only you won't regret it, but the memory of this place would last a lifetime. Particular compliments are to a manager Abdul for going out of his way to provide outstanding service.
We took private tour guide for all our tours. She was amazing too. If anyone needs her info send me a mess.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank liliya f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, I am grateful for the detailed review that you have shared in TripAdvisor about your recent holiday in Dar Al Masyaf.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your holiday, and for recognizing the efforts of our colleagues in Housekeeping and Butler Service. Indeed we pride ourselves in our colleagues’ dedication to ensuring all our valued guests are made to feel comfortable in their second home in Dubai.

I would also like to extend my sincerest thanks for your willingness to recommend Dar Al Masyaf on TripAdvisor; it is very uplifting.

I will be looking forward to welcome you back to Dar Al Masyaf in the very near future.

Warmest Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I have visited many 5* Hotels around the world and there haven't been many that match the Dar Al Masyaf. The Hotel & villas are stunning and the staff are very helpful and friendly. You are spoilt for choice with all the restaurants. Friday buffet is not to be missed. About to rebook for later in the year for the 12th time

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulTaylor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
I am very pleased to read the review that you shared in TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay in Dar Al Masyaf. Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback and recommendation.

I was delighted when I learned that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our facilities and service offered. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration for our entire team to consistently maintain the high standards of service excellence which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We will be looking forward to seeing you in Dar Al Masyaf once again for another fantastic holiday.

Warmest Regards,

Azar Saliba,
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The best of the best, keep travelling since almost 25 years , but could not find anything better than this hotel , there you feel home, people are kind and professional anything you need could not anymore just a dream .........they so many people there , the service is just perfect , but they some pick professional ones like Marta, Mouzzafar and Kennedy , the top of the service guaranteed

Room Tip: Gulf summer houses villa 1 to 8 the paradise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review that you have shared in Tripadvisor regarding your visit in Dar Al Masyaf.

I have taken the liberty to share your message to our colleagues especially Marta, Muzaffar, and Kennedy, they were delighted when they found out that the services they provided, made such a positive impact on your stay with us.

I appreciate that you felt at home with us and considered your visit here as a dream, our team always aims for our valued guests to have this experience, and I am pleased that we were able to provide you with such.

I am hoping that the memories you had of your stay will entice you to return to Dar Al Masyaf for your own vacation in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr Hotel and Dar Al Masyaf Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
4.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#99 of 545 in Dubai
16,421 reviews
10.8 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 545 in Dubai
4,147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#18 of 545 in Dubai
2,731 reviews
4.5 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#48 of 545 in Dubai
5,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#2 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#7 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst tranquil gardens, waterways, exclusive pools and Madinat Jumeirah's private beach, the intimate and exquisite summerhouses of Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf offer newly refurbished elegant and spacious guestrooms and courtyards, personalised and generous butler service and an understated Arabian luxury experience. These summerhouses offer an exquisitely designed hideaway - the premium accommodation at the Arabian Resort of Dubai. Every summerhouse has a typical Arabian Majlis or living room where sundowners are served to guests daily before they depart by traditional abra boats, on foot or by golf buggies to one of the resort's 40 restaurants. Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf has been completely redecorated in summer 2015 and features Arabian, Gulf and Ocean villas. Dubai's longest private beach is only steps away, as well as the many facilities within Madinat Jumeirah Resort. Souk Madinat Jumeirah features more than 80 shops, bars and restaurants. Access to Talise Spa and Talise Fitness, tennis and squash courts as well as unlimited access to Wild Wadi Waterpark are all available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Al Masyaf At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing