We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #3 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

If you are not familiar with Dubai, many of the resorts are very comfortable with lots of activities and restaurants scattered about. This hotel is one of those on a pretty large scale, with pools, beaches out onto the gulf, the Jumeirah (sail shaped hotel) nearby, and lots of restaurants. We stayed in a deluxe room styled after a two storey house with a courtyard in the middle. Our room overlooked one of the many canals going through the resort. We chose the half board option, which was wise as I am not sure that we could have eaten more than we did. We tried several of the restaurants, but ended up in the end mostly stuck to the buffets (in particular Arboretum) as they were varied and pleasant. The staff were friendly and helpful, though we did have some trouble when we lost a sweater.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review in Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay in Dar Al Masyaf last February and for your humble feedback with regards to our facilities, culinary offerings and our room designs. Please rest assured that your compliment towards are colleagues will be shared to them as well.

We look forward to welcoming you in our resort in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,390
    254
    90
    28
    23
See reviews for
1,455
1,535
49
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (912)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

In this resort, we were the third time. The first year we stayed in the Jumeirah Beach hotel. The problem with this hotel is that not all rooms have windows and this really bothers me. Last year and this year we were in Dar al Masyaf. And we were very satisfied. Although they gave us at the beginning very noisy room. Mr. Ankit Malik -manager- was very accommodating and helped us find a room that suited us. Even receptionist Mr.Noble was very friendly and willing to help. The hotel is excellent for families with children and me and my children will be happy to come back. There's a lot of options to do with children. Even the staff is mostly friendly. Lifeguards at the pools are very attentive and they are watching after kids very carefully. The only problem is the number of birds that are intrusive and especially at breakfast are annoying.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helenka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us during your last in Dar Al Masyaf. I am delighted that despite the few glitches you mentioned did not spoil your holiday and they have been noted by our team. Thank you for recognizing some of our colleagues who made your stay extra special. Your kind words towards Ankit, Mr Noble and our lifeguard colleagues would be more than happy to hear of your compliment.

On behalf of Dar Al Masyaf team, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Yours sincerely

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The entire Madinat Jumeirah Resort is a marvel indeed. It is difficult to believe that it is nearing it's tenth anniversary due to its upkeep.

The Al Qasr entrance and drive is impressive with prancing golden stallions; the lobby and lounge has plenty of bling.

We were checked into an Al Masyaf villa on the banks of a meandering canal, which has boats plying ferrying passengers to their destination villas, restaurants, shops and the resort's very own souk.

Food was quite good in the Coffee Shop, breakfast was sumptuous in the pool side restaurant and the Persion Kebabs were a delight in 'Anar', the souk restaurant.

Service was exemplary in our vila as well as in the restaurants. Our butler was very responsive to our requests. Happy hours in the villa lounge in the evenings were joyous with guests dropping in and mingling.

One needs quite a bit of time to explore the resort complex which houses many hotels, villas and activity areas. The clean private beach with tents reserved for us and chilled fruit and drinks, azure blue sea added that much more to our stay. The sea was placid with hardly a wave to talk about. Schools of fish frolicked amongst our feet in the shallow waters.

The party tent on the beach with its wooden deck where we sat till early morning enjoying the food, drink and music with Burj Al Arab as the backdrop has left lasting and fond memories.

Overall a delightful experience!

Room Tip: If you reserve in Al Masyaf villas, please insist on ground floor with verandah overlooking the cana...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Deepak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Dar Al Masyaf on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read your comments about the overall services and facilities that we offer in the resort and your enthusiasm towards your overall experience. I am also delighted to know that you have enjoyed the happy hours in our villa.

Along with the rest of the team in Dar Al Masyaf, I am looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Once again, thank you for your heart-warming comments.
Sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed at the Dar Al Masyaf in April for the first part of our honeymoon and also it was our first visit to Dubai. We were really impressed from the start. We booked an Arabian Summerhouse Double but on arrival we were told we had been upgraded to a Suite which was a lovely suprise. The suite was a real wow to walk into. I have never stayed in a place like this before, there were 3 balconies, a walk in wardrobe which lead to a huge bathroom with a huge wak in shower. The toiletries and amenities were plentiful - Penhaligon's and large bottles at that! The bedroom was enormous with the most comfortable bed ever (If I could have smuggled that out I would!) There was a lounge area with a large tv and a docking port for your i-pod/pad. The kitchenette area had a Nespresso machine, bottled water free and all over the place, the mini bar had various cans of soft drink (approx £4.50 each so drink slowly!) champagne, wines and spirits, plus pots of crisps, haribo and cookies if you have the munchies. The butlers were lovely, very friendly, efficient and helpful (as were all of the staff there). The little boats (Aborahs) were a nice novelty and plenty of them. If you didn't want to go by boat you can go by golf buggy. I had a massage at the Talise spa for a 90 minute aromatherapy whilst I was there which was lovely and relaxing and the spa was beautiful inside. All of the restaurants we visited were excellent service and a vast choice on the menu. We were given a booklet with various different offers when we arrived so we made use of these where we could as it is an expensive place to eat and drink. We visited the Wild Wadi waterpark during our stay which was great fun. The shared pool for our few villas was lovely being on the doorstep of the suite - not so lovely was the screeching and splashing kids that happened to be staying there that week! (Come on parents keep them down the other end and out of the way of the honeymooners!) that said, it seemed an ideal set up for families - there is so much there to entertain kids and the layouts made life hassle free. They even had play pens on the beach next to the cabanas.

Whilst we were there we visited Bab Al Shams Al Mahara restaurant in the desert, ate at the Burj on their 'Culinary flight' experience and went up the Kalifer building. There is so much to see and so that we will definately be back and will come back to the Dar Al Masyaf, we felt so looked after and valued as guests which really made our stay.

Room Tip: If you can stretch to a suite do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emilyb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Allow me to personally express my gratitude that you have chosen Dar Al Masyaf Hotel as the first stop of your honeymoon and would like to take this opportunity to congratulate you on your recent marriage.

Thank you for your warm comments regarding the friendliness and efficiency of our butlers. Indeed we pride our self in ensuring every expectation is exceeded. I am also grateful that you find the overall resort facilities and the amenities that we offer in our villa to your satisfaction.

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your personal experience and acknowledge our efforts.

Once again, thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback regarding your experience in TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I personally take immense pleasure in sharing your comments with our colleagues.

Sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

plusses: excellent facilities, distance to beach, rooms, clean, food, great fitness, quiet despite fully booked, great bar and nice restaurants

room for improvement: bit artificial, feels like disneyworld.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank michiel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Dar Al Masyaf on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to read your comments that you were impressed in our facilities and services that we offer in the resort. Indeed we pride our self in exceeding guest expectations.

Along with the rest of the team in Dar Al Masyaf, I am looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a fantastic stay at Dar Al Masyaf. What makes this place so special are the staff. We had the pleasure of having Mona Lisa as our Butler and she was truly amazing. Such a gentle and considerate person. Mona Lisa moved to another villa after our 5th day and we then had the pleasure of meeting with Navin who was great also. We enjoyed the sundowner in the courtyard and met a lovely family from another villa every evening. Sarah took care of our villa and she was fantastic, always singing and leaving lovely animal towels every night. Lito in Tuscana was also super as were Lillian and Michelle in the Khubba Bar who remembered us from last year and greeted us with a hug. Lovely in the Bahri Bar was always smiling! I visited the Spa for a treatment and Roserin was my therapist - she was a lovely lady from Thailand and did an excellent job. We love returning to Madinat, we stayed in the Mina and Al Qasr in the past. Hard to pick from the three but Mina and DAM would be our favourites. The beach is to die for and the restaurants are top class, our favourites being Pai Thai, Al Hambra, Tuscana and the lovely Pier Chic. We cannot wait to return again, hopefully next year! Thank you to all the staff members.

Room Tip: Villa number 1605 was overlooking the water ways - just beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Copla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Allow me to personally express my gratefulness that you have chosen Dar Al Masyaf Hotel as a destination of choice. It is very heart warming to read comments like these from our valued guests.

Thank you for your warm comments regarding your overall experience with our colleagues. Indeed we pride ourselves in our dedication to guest satisfaction. I am especially pleased that we have exceeded your expectations and will definitely share these wonderful comments to our Butler team.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded in this regard and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your personal experience and acknowledge our efforts.

Once again, thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback regarding your experience in TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I personally take immense pleasure in sharing your comments with our colleagues.


Sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Dar Al Masyaf. We have two young children and the facilities are superb with the Abra winding through the resort providing easy access and stunning scenery along with the excellent Sinbad’s children’s pool and play area. All the staff were brilliant particularly Yesh, Kevin and Gracie. There was also a great varity of food to choose from with staff always really accommodating to the children and offering first class service.
Thanks for a great Holiday

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark007L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is with great pleasure to read your very kind review. I am so pleased to learn that your family have enjoyed the facilities that we offer in the resort and I would like to express my sincere appreciation for your positive feedback.

Indeed we pride ourselves with our world-class facilities that cater to all our guests’ comfort. I am also happy that you have enjoyed our multi-awarded restaurants along with the first class service that we provide to our guest.

Thank you for making Dar Al Masyaf as your destination of choice. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on your return next year.



Sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
4.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#98 of 545 in Dubai
16,407 reviews
10.8 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 545 in Dubai
4,145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#19 of 545 in Dubai
2,728 reviews
4.5 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 545 in Dubai
5,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#7 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst tranquil gardens, waterways, exclusive pools and Madinat Jumeirah's private beach, the intimate and exquisite summerhouses of Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf offer newly refurbished elegant and spacious guestrooms and courtyards, personalised and generous butler service and an understated Arabian luxury experience. These summerhouses offer an exquisitely designed hideaway - the premium accommodation at the Arabian Resort of Dubai. Every summerhouse has a typical Arabian Majlis or living room where sundowners are served to guests daily before they depart by traditional abra boats, on foot or by golf buggies to one of the resort's 40 restaurants. Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf has been completely redecorated in summer 2015 and features Arabian, Gulf and Ocean villas. Dubai's longest private beach is only steps away, as well as the many facilities within Madinat Jumeirah Resort. Souk Madinat Jumeirah features more than 80 shops, bars and restaurants. Access to Talise Spa and Talise Fitness, tennis and squash courts as well as unlimited access to Wild Wadi Waterpark are all available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Al Masyaf At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing