We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time, can't wait to return.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #6 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Having stayed at the mina a Salam prior to having children, we returned again staying at the Dar Al Maysaf with our 6 and 3 year old boys. On arrival there was a mess up with our rooms (travelled with in-laws) and our agent had only book 1 room, this was rectified by the hotel although it seemed to take ages after a long journey. The room was amazing and the butlers were all so helpful, we were in villa 27 which is quite far away from everything but the free golf buggies and abras mean that it doesn't matter where you are. Although at night we could hear some road noise. We had a half board deal which was amazing, some fab restaurants although book a day in advance if you can as the more popular ones get booked quickly. (pad Thai).
Our only moan is not about the hotel but we landed at 7am on Friday morning and queued for 1.5 hrs in passport control, not sure if it was because of the time and day, but was very frustrating.
We had a worry that our 2 busy boys would be too wild for such a nice hotel, but the hotel is very child friendly and the kids club amazing, they didn't want to leave.
The hotel offers a happy hour with complimentary drinks usually between 6-8pm, which is great to have on an evening served by the butler in the court yard, we can't wait to go back.
A huge shout out to Lydia and Wendy who were amazing butlers :-)

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank redhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us at Dar Al Masyaf, Madinat Jumeirah.

I am delighted to read your comments and to learn that you have been impressed with our product and services. Your comments will be a motivation for the team to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us. I have also shared your feedback with Lydia and Wendy, they are delighted to learn that you appreciated their efforts.

I do hope we will be able to welcome you and your family back in the near future. Once again, thank you for your positive ratings and for recommending our Resort on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely
Margaret Paul
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,552 - 2,558 of 4,053 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have always been big fans of the dar and its staff and have some very happy memories ,having stayed here several times a year since it first opened and recommended many friends and family to stay here , we have felt that standards have dropped over the last two years , there now seems to be a high turn over of staff and new staff do not seem to be as highly trained as they where ,
We always stay in the summer on the half board basis and it has always been very good value and top quality, however every year more supplements are added and food quality has suffered , we also found our selves confined to our beds for three days with bad stomachs which was a first for us in dubai, we where also a little dissapointed that our suit case got a wheel snapped off when being transferred from the summer house to reception ,we only noticed this at the airport which did cause us some inconvenience , not to mention the cost of a new case ,
I do hope this is just a blip and that the extra competition in dubai will give the dar a kick to raise the cross Bar to where it was,

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Lordmartyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Dar Al Masyaf, Madinat Jumeirah.

I am of course most concerned to learn of your disappointment and would like to extend my sincere apologies that your experience fell short of the high standards that you traditionally experience while residing with us. It is certainly not our intention to reduce our service and standards across the resort and I thank you for taking the time to constructively highlight your personal experiences. We are taking all the necessary action and training to ensure that our colleagues will be able to provide the high level of service that we are renowned for.

Once again, thank you for bringing the above matters to my attention and for your continued patronage towards Madinat Jumeirah. I hope that in the near future you will have another opportunity to visit Dar Al Masyaf in order that we may restore your faith in our focus for service excellence.

Sincerely
Margaret Paul
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We just got back from a fantastic week at Dar al Masyaf. We had 2 huge interconnecting rooms overlooking a pool just available to the 3 villas around it. The villas are in a quiet part of the (huge) Madinat Jumeirah Resort, but it is so easy to get around by buggy or abra (boat), which your villa butler calls for you. The butler is such a great personal touch in that he/she addresses you by name, and is easy to talk to since he/she is only in charge of 1 villa. The complimentary aperitifs between 18.00 and 20.00, served in the villa lobby is also a nice touch. Our butler also offered to check us in online for our return Emirates flights which was also very useful and saved us precious time with our early morning departure.

We used the pool of the Al Qasr. It's really relaxing to sit there, even with 4 kids, because there are so many lifeguards around the pool, who are REALLY vigilant. So I never felt worried, even with a 2 year old. The older kids wanted to spend a lot of time at the Sinbad Kid's Club because they said it was such fun. The child minders there are fantastic. Kids younger than 4 are only allowed (without a minder/babysitter) in the morning.

Being on a bed only basis we had to pay for all our food. In fact the only negative point I have about the resort is that food is really expensive. (Buffet dinner about 40€ per person and a pint of beer by the pool was 9€). We ate at the Souk a few times, since there is a choice of restaurants at a more reasonable prices. The Noodle House is our favourite since it has an informal setting which is easy when eating out with kids, and the food is delicious. Another good option is taking the free shuttle bus to The Mall of the Emirates which has a huge choice of restaurants at affordable prices.

I would go there again. In fact, we cannot wait!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your comments and on behalf of the team, I would like to sincerely thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements experienced throughout your stay; from the service and facilities that we provided at the Resort to your feedback in regards to the butler team. They certainly play a significant role throughout in ensuring that your stay is memorable and I will definitely share your feedback with them. Your feedback is always very important as it helps us to continue evaluate and improve our services and product range.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and for recommending our Madinat Jumeirah. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Dar Al Masyaf, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely
Margaret Paul
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in the Arabian summerhouse suite. As we drove up and saw the golden horses, we got a sense of Dubai. The welcome at Al Quasr was polite and they swiftly transferred us to our villa. The villas are very spacious and the bed was the best we have ever slept in!!!!
All the butlers we encountered were very friendly and helpful. We were lucky enough to have the villa pool to ourselves (and the lifeguard and pool attendant) for a couple of days.
Service went the extra mile eg ice lollies at the villa pool, generosity with the cocktail drinks.
We were lucky to get the free half board option which gave us the opportunity to go to the jumeirah beach hotel too. However, there are lots of restaurants to choose from at the Madinat. All the food is of high quality and the breakfast buffet is great!
Travelling around the resort in the abras and buggies was great fun, we never had to wait too long for one and you get to know the drivers.
The gym is well equipped, the spa is nice and the souk has lots of shops and restaurants to wonder around in. We enjoyed watching a play at the theatre in the souk.

After our restful and luxurious experience, we look forward to returning again.

Room Tip: Suite 28 is close to Segreto abra stop, over the bridge. Room 5 is lovely and you can see the burj a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Man_with_wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Guest

I am delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed all the facilities and services that we provide to our guests in the resort. Our team is very focused on extending the highest level of service to all our guests and I have also passed your feedback to the rest of the team.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and recommend our hotel, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Dar Al Masyaf, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely
Margaret Paul
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel is magnificent for a Dubai vacation. Villas were very spacious, butlers were as helpful as they can be, and everyone generally tried to make you feel at home. They even went the extra mile to divert some bandwidth to my room for 2 hours for a faster connection so I could stream a football game online.
The only thing was that the hotel has been open for a while, so you should not expect high end technology in the rooms. You have to operate each light separately, not from a central location, and there wasn't a very good entertainment system.
To sum it up this is a well maintained resort, huge property and many rooms. So you might want to reconsider if you want a small, more boutique experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank memch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Dar Al Masyaf, Madinat Jumeirah.

We are delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements that you experienced during your stay and for sharing your constructive feedback.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah in the future.

Sincerely
Margaret Paul
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I spent few days in this hotel with my husband and my two daughters...all was really amaizing.. We were in a villa close the beach a few steps from swimming pool.
Room always clean and staff friendly.
Almost time we went in the italian restaurant where we enjoy a lot food.
Nice hostess and staff very careful about our needs. Not always it happens in other hotels.
We'll back there.
Arrivederci Dubai

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank yvette p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am very happy to read your review and to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for visiting Dar Al Masyaf for your holiday and for taking the time to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor.

Your kind comments regarding our colleagues is greatly appreciated. It is certainly our intention to ensure you are well looked after and that our service standards exceed your expectations. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Sincerely
Margaret Paul
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

After a not that successful stay at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, we decided to splurge on a stay at Dar al Masayf.
And it really is worth the money! The entrance is the same as Al Qasr, but it is calm and elegant in every way. They can get you to your room (more like a small apartment) either via buggy or boat (and boat is the perfect romantic way to do it).
We had two different butlers on our stay, and the first one was rude and not any good. But we told the manager, and he took the feedback in a great way, and the next butler was perfect (a nice asian girl).
The duty manager for the Dar Al Masyaf took us on a tour around the complex, and it was really nice,

The rooms are big (but not huge), and really made for the beach resort feeling and as well as arabic adventure feel to it. The bathrooms are huge.
Right on the beach and with shuttles at all times, is really good. In Dubai, after staying many places, there is no place like it..

Of course, it is pricey, but sooo great! Will be back soon..

Room Tip: Get the beach side rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ann_travellinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at Dar Al Masyaf, Madinat Jumeirah.

Constructive feedback is critical to us in our constant bid to improve and I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused with regards to the attitude of the butler. Please allow me to assure you that we are taking the necessary action including training, to avoid the same from taking place in the future.

Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely
Margaret Paul
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
0.6 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 561 in Dubai
4,468 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#115 of 561 in Dubai
17,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#41 of 561 in Dubai
2,893 reviews
10.8 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,588 reviews
4 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#7 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $368 - $1,462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst tranquil gardens, waterways, exclusive pools and Madinat Jumeirah's private beach, the intimate and exquisite summerhouses of Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf offer newly refurbished elegant and spacious guestrooms and courtyards, personalised and generous butler service and an understated Arabian luxury experience. These summerhouses offer an exquisitely designed hideaway - the premium accommodation at the Arabian Resort of Dubai. Every summerhouse has a typical Arabian Majlis or living room where sundowners are served to guests daily before they depart by traditional abra boats, on foot or by golf buggies to one of the resort's 40 restaurants. Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf has been completely redecorated in summer 2015 and features Arabian, Gulf and Ocean villas. Dubai's longest private beach is only steps away, as well as the many facilities within Madinat Jumeirah Resort. Souk Madinat Jumeirah features more than 80 shops, bars and restaurants. Access to Talise Spa and Talise Fitness, tennis and squash courts as well as unlimited access to Wild Wadi Waterpark are all available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Al Masyaf At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing