We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“These people know what 5 Star Means”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #14 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2010

Initially on seeing the golden horses on the way into the hotel I was a little apprehensive.

I was so warmly welcomed by the staff at reception, I just loved this place inside it lokoed amazing, so much attention to detail.

The room was amazing, the breakfasts were even more amazing with everything you could possibly think of available to eat, the beach was lovely and the hotel did everything possible to make your stay good.

The staff were so friendly so nice, they could not do enough to help you, anything you asked for was done straight away.

I love this hotel, and if I ever go back to Dubai I will stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iloveluxuryholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am most grateful for your kind comments of our Resort.

I am delighted to read your compliments of the warm hospitality extended to you by our team at the Reception, and the friendliness and dedication of our colleagues. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your personal experience and acknowledge our efforts.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Al Qasr on your next visit to Dubai and to ensuring your next holiday is another amazing experience.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,416 - 2,422 of 3,420 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2010

We'd already been at the neighbouring Dar Al Masyaf a few years back but did not think we needed the private butler service to decided to try Al Qasr(the palace). We were not disappointed. The building was palatial, the service 5 star and the food was excellent, albeit rather expensive in some of the restaurants. There was a great choice of restaurants; Japanese, Spanish, Steak, Seafood, Arabic, Lebanese, Chinese etc etc . I found the buffet dinner £40 each at the Arboretum excellent value. You could choose a different restaurant every night and get taken there by Abra, if you wish. The swimming pool was massive and the rearby sea safe and warm.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eifionrefail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

from the time I entered to the hotel i felt I am really going inside a palace with royal greeting. i really liked my room with nice view, relax area walking distance to the beach and just calm. it has great night life with all those restaurant in Medina Jumeira which you could take a boat with lovely view like Venice and reach all places you want. it is also near Wild wadi (water park). i think if you stay there as a family or couple you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sahelaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimenting review of your stay with us at Al Qasr. It was with great pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful and relaxing experience during your stay. I am also delighted to read your appreciation of the features of our Resort and of our facilities available for our guests.

Once again, thank you for your time in reviewing Al Qasr on TripAdvisor and we certainly look very much forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

very nice hotel complex, there is much to do at this hotel and the beach & facilities are very nice.
as the hotel was fully booked we didn t get our requested non-smoking room and we had to wait for 3-4 hours. our booking was made back in january, but they didn t really care about us. that s actually a very nice feeling when you arrive in a so called luxury hotel and you really pay a certain price for it. so make sure you call them before you arrive to make sure you get what you had requested! I know it shouldn t be like that.....

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supertravelbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at Al Qasr. I am delighted to read that you were impressed with our Resort and our facilities.

Notwithstanding your positive comments, I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the delay that you experienced at the time of your check in. March indeed is a very busy period for us but your experience was in no way reflective of the service we pride ourselves on and I sincerely regret the disappointment and inconvenience this caused to you.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I look very much forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel and to ensuring that your expectations are surpassed on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at Al Qasr and it really is a wonderful hotel. Every detail is luxury - the rooms are magnificent (it's worth an ocean view) and the gondalas which take you around the resort add to the charm. All the staff are very nice and I honestly can't find anything to fault!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at Al Qasr. I am delighted to read your acknowledgements from your most recent holiday and I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our Resort.

I certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

A breath of fresh aroma of smoke cigarettes? Please! You - here.
We arrived at Al Qasr at the end of February 2010. In settling us twice asked: "You have a smoking room or non-smoking?" And both times received a clear answer: "No Smoking".
Indeed, in the room was not an ashtray.
Compensation was instantaneous, opening the door to the balcony - we were advancing on the clouds of tobacco smoke.
The hotel's staff, inquiring about the whereabouts of our concern, said that the balcony - this is not room. On the balcony is allowed to smoke even in non-smoking rooms.
Close the door to the balcony. And, lo!, Air-conditioning system is very tangible and can not cope with a puff of smoke from smoking rooms available.
Again, please, to solve the problem. Answer: "Do you want to move?". (Think, but do we deliver to someone concern ????)
Ok. Where to relocate? Do you have a wing of the hotel or indeed non-smoking floor? No! Then, thanks not gentle!
At our request not to settle more smoking neighbors, we got through the second day of smoking.
And now both sides, we were completely fumigate.
So, if you smoke, sniff - you are welcome to Al Qasr!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Akatamak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

Al Qasr- The Arabian Palace- lives up to its name. It is like an Arabian palace. Luxury and superb service, fabulous location and food. It makes a statement from the moment you approach and drive past the 15 gold full-sized Arabian Horse statues and drive round the fountain with the stylized Arabian horse heads to the entrance where your car is greeted by a 7 foot tall Nubian dressed like something from 1001 Arabian Nights Tales. In the vast reception – marbled, cool and cushioned - you are greeted by your personal welcomers dressed in flowing robes, who bring you warm flannels and stuffed dates and Arabian coffee with saffron with the warmest of smiles and professional but gentle manners. How can you not love it?

The staff are trained never to say no. Anything you want they will endeavour to bring it for you. They are superbly efficient and a problem we had with our pick up car not turning up to meet us in Dubai was dealt will thoroughly and expertly by concierge. (The car had been organized by our travel agents through holiday taxis.com and they were a dreadful firm to deal with.) I am sure the Al Qasr would organize transport/transfers for you and we wished we had done this.

The Al Qasr is part of the Madinat Jumeriah complex – a development of three traditional Arabian style hotels built around a waterway which connects them to the restaurants and souk. They transport you by water taxi – which is a small wooden boat – fairly easy to access, with raised central seating platform for about12 passengers and an overhead canopy to keep off the sun. You hop on and off where you want and there is no charge if you stay in one of the hotels. It was service with a smile too. Restful, quiet and luxurious. From our bedroom balcony we could watch them sail past below. The waterways are criss-crossed with bridges and the resort nestles in palms and greenery. There is a wonderful pool with a range of pool eateries and the beach is golden sand, gently sloping, few waves and with plenty of life-guards. You also get the fantastic backdrop of the Burj al Arab hotel. There is a traditional Arabian wooden pier that leads to a fish restaurant at the end. Big hardwood sun-loungers, attentive staff who dash around with towels, cushions, cool flannels, face spray and ice-lollies ( no charge) and a tentd massage area in a cool part of the beach, all make the experience one of pure indulgence. There is a spa too but we weren’t there long enough to sample it.

Our room was spacious and cool and very comfortable and spotlessly clean. It had a designer bath and brilliant shower area and the hotel’s toiletries come in unusually designed little Arabian style bottles and smell superb- the men’s toiletries of frankinscense which we loved.. It was a special occasion for us and they sent up roses, Prosecco, strawberries and dipping chocolate and fruit – which we enjoyed on our balcony looking over the warmly glowing lights of the resort’s old-style wind towers and in the distance the colourful lights of Dubai’s downtown skyscrapers.

We ate in the Arboreteum which is buffet-style restaurant and had an immense range of food for breakfast and evening meal. The delicious desserts with almonds and pistachio were to die for ! One morning I tried an umali ( camel milk smoothie) which was excellent and on one evening there was a fragrantly spiced whole lamb dish with saffron rice as the centre piece of the buffet. Food absolutely superb. You can eat inside or on the terrace. It was 170 AED per person to eat on an evening – but well worth it. The wine is very expensive though. One small glass at £10 approx had to last!

The hotel is approx 30 mins from the airport and there were a mixture of business people and holiday-makers. The opulent surroundings, impeccable service and relaxed atmosphere make it an ideal location for a short luxury break. We have great memories of our honeymoon and would like to thank all the staff who made our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amber_house_paignton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2010

Dear Guest,

Congratulations on your marriage! I am truly delighted that you chose to celebrate your honeymoon with us at Al Qasr and that you thoroughly enjoyed our efforts to compliment such a special occasion.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly the level of service extended to you by our colleagues, our facilities, amenities and the wide array of dining options available in the Resort. I am very pleased to read that these attributes amongst many others you have observed have left you with such fond and wonderful memories of this special occasion. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your personal experience and acknowledge our efforts.

On behalf of my team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Al Qasr and to ensuring your next visit is another memorable and enjoyable experience.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#115 of 561 in Dubai
17,539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#41 of 561 in Dubai
2,893 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 561 in Dubai
4,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#61 of 561 in Dubai
5,402 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
10.8 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Al Sufouh, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#10 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#31 Family Hotel in Dubai
#63 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $345 - $1,422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Qasr means 'The Palace' - and this hotel truly is the jewel in the crown of Madinat Jumeirah. Designed in the style of a Sheikh's summer residence, the hotel replicates traditional royal architecture, coupled with luxurious modernity throughout. Approached along a tree-lined avenue, adorned with beautifully sculpted Arabian horses, the hotel itself will take your breath away. A tribute to the age-old architectural styles of Arabia, Jumeirah Al Qasr is an oasis of luxury. It's a place dedicated to relaxing, playing and the finer things in life. As part of the magnificent Madinat Jumeirah or 'City of Jumeirah', Jumeirah Al Qasr offers all the facilities and activities of the wider resort. World-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and our healthclub Talise Fitness, a traditional souk housing scores of boutiques, shops and galleries - this is just a taste of the experiences available to you during your stay at Jumeirah Al Qasr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing