We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic !!!! Pure Luxury!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #11 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fantastic !!!! Pure Luxury!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2006

My wife and I have just got back from Dubai where we stayed at the Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary.

The hotel is right on Jumeirah beach and is based on an Arabian Palace!!! and is pure class, we could not fault anything! (Except the weather! as it was to hot to go outside for more than half an hour or so). Also a good choice of bars and restaurants!

Their was even more restaurants and bars in the souk and complimentary water taxis or golf buggies would take you anywhere including the Mina a Salam adjoining hotel where there is a great health club with indoor pools and even more bars and restaurants!

Our room was an ocean deluxe suite, which was just as it looked in the brochures; it was also maid up twice a day!

The beech and pools are fantastic with plenty of sun beds and good choice of water sports. Also a good pool bar!

The burj is right next door and the concierge booked us a table in the roof top bar (although very expensive!) but the amazing views!

I can recommend this hotel to anyone and we are now booking to go back in March next year! And will definitely stay at Al Qasr!

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,722
    290
    76
    43
    22
See reviews for
1,037
1,211
59
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2006

Al Qasr is a fabulous hotel but huge. Had a deluxe room over looking the pool which was lovely. on our anniversary came back to the room to find a cake and chocolates - very nice. the only drawback is that it it such a huge complex, getting anywhere takes absolutely ages. there isn't a gym in the hotel, rather it is a health club which serves both the mina al salem, al qasr and the summerhouses. admittedly it is state of the art gym with squash courts etc but to get there you need to take one of the water taxis - with the sun beating down on you and first having gone from the pool to get changed then back down to water taxi pick up, it is a bit of a palava. there are loads of restaurants, some better than others. the most outstanding point was the breakfasts. we have stayed at burj al arab and ritz carlton and the al qasr breakfasts outshone them totally. the staff are very very friendly and can't do enough for you. because of the sheer scale of the place, i wdn't go back. i would either go back to ritz carlton once the building works nearby are complete or go to the mirage one and only palace. burj obviously was great, but five nights there last time was mega expensive and not for the faint hearted! eating - the wharf at mina al salam is excellent, eau zone at mirage one and only and pier chic at al qasr are recommended.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank belmont171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2006

Al Qasr, Dubai (May 2006)
A magnificent hotel, first class accommodation and service. This hotel is set in lovely surroundings with waterways running through it. The staff are wonderful always polite and friendly.
The rooms are large with equally large bathroom and are kept spotlessly clean. Beds are huge and very comfortable and are turned down each evening and chocolates put on your pillow, slippers are laid by the bed and a candle is lit in the bathroom. Toiletries are plentiful and replenished as soon as something has been used.
I can recommend dining in the Toscana, Al Hambra and Thai restaurants but the best is Shimmers which is situated on the beach, is candlelit and has fabulous views of the Al Burg.
There are plenty of bars for cocktails in the evening and some have fantastic views.
The beach is pristine with very comfortable sunloungers and staff are on hand to attend to your every need, they will even offer to clean your sunglasses spray your face with cold Evian water and provide cold towels. The sand is rather hot and the water is very warm.
This hotel is very hard to beat and there is no building work or cranes on this stretch of the beach, it's a very peaceful location.
I can recommend this hotel and hope to return but maybe earlier than May as it was very hot (40 deg).

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Jim & Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2006

Stayed in this hotel for a week in November last year. Had an enjoyable time and the hotel service, standards and facilities were all excellent. However, we found the hotel too large and impersonal and the constant arab theming could be likened to disney world for adults(hence arab world) and was not at all authentic and verging on tacky. Would go to Dubai again but would stay elsewhere, probably Meridian or One & Only.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2006

From the moment you enter this hotel you know you are somewhere special and that you are going to receive quality service. My wife and I do a lot of travelling and have visited numerous top resorts in the world but the Al Qasr surpasses everything we have stayed in to date. The design and layout of the hotel is exquisite, the attention, friendliness and professionalism of the staff superb. If you are looking for an oasis or a place to get away from it all then this is for you. We stayed for a week and normally a week away does not hit the mark for me to get completely relaxed, but here we found ourselves forgetting about our normal lives in a matter of days. It’s hard not to when you have such excellent service at every step.

Little abra boats take you where you want on the beautiful canals that intertwine the hotels and villas. There are a choice of fabulous beaches to soak up the sun, with a beach service that is second to none. And the views are also breathtaking with the Burg Al Arab in the close distance. There is a sizeable selection of restaurants for dining, and though they may lack in quality for say ‘Fine Dining’ they certainly make up for it in variety of cuisines.

It is not the cheapest of places to stay, but it is certainly worth it when you realise that you have had more than just a holiday, you have had an experience.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2006

Stayed for six nights in March, would recommend the hotel to anyone, fabulous setting, huge rooms with the most comfortable bed. All staff very friendly. We arrived about 08.30, lovely reception with cold towels and refreshments, were shown to the breakfast room and the room was ready soon after. We preferred to eat breakfast in the restaurant by the pool, quieter and better service. Beach fantastic, cold towels, cucumber slices for eyes,freah fruit skewers -what luxury. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2006

well what can i say??/ from the moment you step into this beautiful oasis to the moment you leave,you are looked after to the highest possible standard.we have travelled a lot over the years,but never have we experienced such luxury and level of individual service.the many restaurants serve food to suit every possible taste and palate.the pool areas are superb and the pool attendents are there to cater for your every need.the rooms are so tidy and clean.
In truth i encourage every traveller to go to Dubai,preferably stay in the AL Qasr and they will have a great time. We will be back next year without doubt.
GO FOR IT FOLKS!!!!!!Its worth it!!!!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#16 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,639 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,971 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,171 reviews
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#43 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,787 reviews
2.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Al Sufouh,, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#9 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Family Hotel in Dubai
#63 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Qasr means 'The Palace' - and this hotel truly is the jewel in the crown of Madinat Jumeirah. Designed in the style of a Sheikh's summer residence, the hotel replicates traditional royal architecture, coupled with luxurious modernity throughout. Approached along a tree-lined avenue, adorned with beautifully sculpted Arabian horses, the hotel itself will take your breath away. A tribute to the age-old architectural styles of Arabia, Jumeirah Al Qasr is an oasis of luxury. It's a place dedicated to relaxing, playing and the finer things in life. As part of the magnificent Madinat Jumeirah or 'City of Jumeirah', Jumeirah Al Qasr offers all the facilities and activities of the wider resort. World-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and our healthclub Talise Fitness, a traditional souk housing scores of boutiques, shops and galleries - this is just a taste of the experiences available to you during your stay at Jumeirah Al Qasr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing