We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,190)
Filter reviews
4,190 results
Traveler rating
3,604
379
101
63
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,604
379
101
63
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium leisure club wild wadi arabian style talise spa golf buggies pat thai ice lollies half board hotel complex our honeymoon cold towels restaurants and bars kids club private beach life guards water park amazing hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 4,190 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile

Probably the best hotel we have ever stayed at. Fantastic grounds, enormous pool, fabulous breakfast, terrific kids club, gigantic sandy beach, lovely spa, etc etc.
There are a few flaws, but not really worth mentioning.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank christinavellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful review about Jumeirah Al Qasr that you have shared on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you were overall impressed by the facilities of our hotel and the quality of services provided during your stay. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration for us to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your recent stay.

We will be looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kindest regards,

Azar Saliba
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr and Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

I stay at al Qasr hotel for 3 nights
April 2017

It's really a luxurious hotel and you can taste this luxurious since you check in till you check out.

My check in employee was Mrs. Cathrain Joan, and the process was so fast.
- The room is very big.
- Furniture is very clean
- wifi
- a very big bath room and toilet.
- very nice mini bar.
- TV
- balcony with an amazing view and my balcony biew was a lake with a green land and Burj Al Arab.
- fruits plate and it's get changed everyday.
- valet parking.
- the breakfast is amazing and the buffet really includes everything.
- spa and training gym.
- it's got an easy access for al jumeirah beach and can use the golf cars.

And in the end of the stay Mrs. Cathrain and Mr. Ayma (duty manager) arranged a late check out for me

My rate for this hotel is 5/5 and i really give them 7 stars.

Many thanks for the al Qasr team for this worm hospitality and i will be visiting you in August with family

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank osamahakeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive review that you have shared on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent holiday in Jumeirah Al Qasr Hotel.

It is good to know that you were overall impressed by the aesthetic beauty of the resort, the way you described your stay leaves nothing to the imagination, and for sure future guests who will get a chance to read your comment will be excited.

I appreciate your kind words for the Jumeirah standards of service excellence provided by our colleagues during your stay, we will definitely be looking forward to welcoming you once again to Al Qasr for another splendid holiday.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr & Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017

We wanted a family holiday to celebrate my wife's upcoming big birthday. We were a party of 9, our 2 children and spouses and 3 grandchildren aged between 6 and 22 months. We decided that Dubai was probably the best option to suit the wide age range and my wife and I do love the diversity of Dubai having travelled there many times over the last 15 years.

We chose the Al Qasr, as it offered all the Jumeirah experience and we had stayed in the summer houses on previous occasions and really enjoyed the experience as an older couple.

Arriving late on the Sunday night, we were slightly disappointing with the long check in procedure and our children began to voice discontent and we thought "this could be a long holiday" We had requested rooms together or at least on the same floor and I was concerned that things could go from bad to worse. However we were delighted that the allocated rooms were together in sequence with Our Son and Daughter occupying adjoining room, which was great for the grandchildren, who do not see each other too often.

We had a very late meal in the Arboretum and retired to our rooms. The next morning we were greeted with a very sunny morning and lovely views of our balconies. as we walked to breakfast at the beach side restaurant we knew we had made the right decision. Everyone was taken back by this beautiful hotel setting with amazing views of the Burj. The buffet breakfast was fantastic with enough choice for everyone to vary it almost every day and we had breakfast here on all our 7 days.

From breakfast we set off to explore and set up camp, which we thought for a large party could be a problem, but of course this being Jumeirah it wasn't. We found Sinbads children's pool and club and within seconds our grandchildren were in splash about heaven. This is an amazing small water park for small children attached to a club house with its numerous rides, games, ball pool and great childrens entertainers. The holiday was getting better by the minute.

Every day we could choose between the beach, pool side or Sinbads children's pool and always got sunbeds together. The beach had lots of games and equipment for children of all ages and adults and the service was second to none, from putting towels on your sun beds, bringing ice buckets with bottles of water and a frequent supply of iced lollies. It was the same around the very large walk in pool, which was very child friendly. I forgot to mention Wild Wadi, our hotel stay included free day passes. We could just hop on a buggy and be whisked away to this magical water park. We knew our children would love it but our older grandchildren did too. Our grandson, who is almost 4, just reached the 1.2 meter height restriction so he was able to join in the fun on most of the rides. We went here later in the afternoon when it was't so busy and the ques for the rides were bearable.

The children also loved the inland canal system within the Jumeirah Madinat grounds and we often used them to take us across to the Souk for a change of scenery and some retail therapy.

We were staying half board and were able to choose from any of the 40+ superb Jumeirah restaurants. We used our vouchers on an evening and usually had lunch in the pool restaurant or served to us on the beach. We found that the buffet in the Arboretum was one of the best places for us to eat on a night due to our diverse ages and eating fads. The food here was fantastic and especially on the theme nights when all the stops were pulled out.

The service at this hotel is absolute tops. We never wanted for a thing. Our rooms were spacious and light and the beds were so so comfortable. we had such an amazing 7 days here that we didn't leave Jumeirah and didn't feel we needed to as there was so much to do.

To sum up we had the best family fun holiday ever, and although we have no special birthdays next year we are already planning our return. Life's too short not to.

Room tip: Floor 3 is great if your there with smaller children.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkhirePudding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read your compliments with regards to the facility of the hotel, from the room, restaurant, beach, pool service, waterpark and kids club - most importantly about our colleagues who certainly enjoyed looking after you!

Al Qasr Madinat Jumeirah is blessed with a diverse team who shares the same objective – to provide the best possible experience they can for all of our guests - and I am thankful to be able to count on their passion!

We do look forward to welcoming you back at Madinat Jumeirah in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Azar Saliba
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr and Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

I am writing this review later than I intended. I booked a premium leisure club arabian deluxe room which entitled me to free transfer from airport to hotel. I was greeted by a Jumeirah hotel representative at the airport and shown to our vehicle, which was a Lincoln Navigator. When we approached the hotel from the grounds, it looked magnificent. We stepped out of the car, and were ushered towards the premium leisure club lounge. A member of staff came and we were asked to sit down and help ourselves to the breakfast whilst our check in was sorted. I found this to be a really good touch. Once formalities were completed, we were then shown our room which was pretty much 20 feet away from the club lounge itself.

The room itself was splendid. The decor is very much centred on classic Arabian design. It had a massive king size bed, and a small lounge area with a sofa. The bathroom was extremely spacious, with a central mirror in the middle, bathtub and a huge walk in shower. The toiletries provided included toothbrush, toothpaste and trendy shampoo / conditioner and shower gels. We also had a balcony that looked out to the courtyard. This included 2 sunloungers and a table with some chairs.

This hotel had many swimming pools. Unfortunately, due to the kids always wanting to go to the pool by the sinbad kids club, we didn't get to visit the other swimming pools. However, I did walk around and there was always sunbeds available. The main swimming pool was huge. There was always waiters on hand and service seemed prompt. The beach area has a great pier and fabulous views of the burj al Arab.

We stayed on a half board basis and the dining options were fantastic. We ate breakfast at the club lounge which was nice and never too busy. Other times, we ate at the Arboretum which had fantastic variety. We also ate at Perry and Blackwelders which was located in the madinat souk. The food here was great and service superquick. I would definitely recommend staying here on HB basis as there are so many fantastic places to eat, otherwise it is very expensive. The premium leisure club lounge was of massive benefit. They served afternoon tea here between 2-4pm which included nice deli sandwiches, scones, cakes and drinks. They also had a kids play room which my children really enjoyed. We used to watch them play whilst we were enjoying our afternoon tea from the patio terrace.

The abra (water taxis) add to the beauty of this resort and we always enjoyed taking a scenic ride and soaking up the panoramic and picturesque views. There was always a water taxi available and you never had to wait for too long.

The sinbads kids club was awesome with really super friendly staff and good facilities.

I would like to thank all the staff in the PL club as they were fantastic, particularly Dennis.

I will definitely be returning here with my family again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bournesupreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review about Jumeirah Al Qasr that you have shared on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you were overall impressed by the facilities of our hotel and the quality of services provided during your stay. Your kind acknowledgement of the excellent service provided by our colleagues, especially Dennis is highly appreciated. I have informed them about your feedback, suffice to say they are happy that you were impressed with the services they have provided.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to the Resort for another splendid holiday.

Kindest regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr Hotel and Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

This was our third consecutive stay at Al Qsar, previous to 2015 we stayed at the Mina A Salam for a number of years. We travel the world and simply cannot find another hotel complex that offers all the facilities that the Madinat Jumeirah does. We visit at Easter and the end of the British winter for guaranteed sun, great service and exceptional food and evening entertainment. Once again the Al Qsar delivered.

We stayed in an junior ocean suite on the 5th floor (room 521), a nice size room with a good view (better than last year in 626). House keeping was superb, copious quantities of drinking water and fresh fruit on a daily basis. We used the executive lounge mostly in the mornings for breakfast as we were rarely ready in time for the 6 to 8pm cocktails. The service we received from both Val and Rashid was wonderful. They were delightful, attentive and very helpful. They made our mornings. My husband unfortunately picked up a tummy bug on one day and both Val and Rashid went out their way to make him feel as comfortable as possible.

The hotel was at capacity but you wouldn't know it. We never had any trouble getting loungers on the beach (again exceptional service), buggies or abras. The new hotel is now open and this has actually improved the area and given even more restaurant choices, although we wouldn't recommend Rockfish. We will be back next year.

Room tip: Try to avoid rooms with the balcony against a wall as this obscures the views and makes them feel somewhat claustrophobic.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank k9todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Dear k9todd

I am very much honored by your great compliments regarding your recent visit at the Al Qasr - Madinat Jumeirah.

The entire team is delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your overall stay and you appreciated our hotel facilities which are mostly of your likings. Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our colleagues who enjoyed looking after you and made your stay a pleasant and memorable one.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and we look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Azar Saliba
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr and Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews