We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,193)
Filter reviews
4,193 results
Traveler rating
3,607
379
101
63
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,607
379
101
63
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium leisure club wild wadi arabian style talise spa golf buggies pat thai ice lollies half board hotel complex our honeymoon cold towels restaurants and bars kids club private beach life guards water park amazing hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
797 - 802 of 4,193 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Easily one of the best hotels in Dubai imo. If you want to treat yourself with a luxurious stay then I would recommend this hotel. Attention to detail in this hotel is exemplary. Everything is appointed beautifully from the grounds and common areas to the rooms and pool. We stayed in an Ocean Deluxe room which had a beautiful view overlooking the Arabian sea. There is a beautiful private beach in front of the hotel with plenty of activities. The location itself is excellent with planty to do in and around the hotel and close enough to be a short taxi ride to downtown. The staff are very well trained and always friendly and willing to help. Of course all this comes with a price tag to match but if this doesn't put you off then I can't recommend this highly enough.

Room tip: Ocean Deluxe rooms are spacious and offer a beautiful view of canal and Arabian Sea
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougbN8538NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear Doug B

I am very much delighted to learn that you have overall enjoyed your stay at Al Qasr Madinat Jumeirah and you find our hotel facilities mostly of your likings.

It is delightful to know that you appreciated the service from our dedicated colleagues, without them, we will fail to create such a memorable experience for you and to all our guests.

Once again, thank you very much for being an advocate to our hotel and we look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Azar Saliba
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr and Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

one of the best hotels in Dubai that you can extremely enjoy with your friends and family. excellent service. excellent staff. friendly and helpful staff with highly qualified. very clean hotel. nice restaurants. nice boat and golf car. everything you need , you can find there. nice beach. however, when there are seasons, the price for the room will be too expensive.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eissa4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear eissa4444

Thank you for sharing a review of your experience in TripAdvisor! I am very much honored to read your positive comment about your recent visit to Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah.

The genuine dedication of our colleagues towards creating memorable experiences for our guests is certainly Al Qasr's most valuable attribute. I sincerely appreciate your recognition of their commitment.

Thank you very much for being an advocate to our hotel and we look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Azar Saliba
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr and Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

More than huge, more than luxurious.
If you want to spoil yourself and more, you must spend at least 3 days in Jumeirah Al Qasr.
Wild Wadi , a water park ( but not so impressive) can be visited for free.
The team is very friendly and smiling, (sure it is included in the bill).
The breakfast is the richer i ever saw in 5 stars hotels.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Hodabinassif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear Hodabinassif

Thank you for sharing a review of your experience in TripAdvisor!

I am very much honored to read your positive comment about your recent visit to Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah.

The genuine dedication of our colleagues towards creating memorable experiences for our guests is certainly Al Qasr's most valuable attribute. I sincerely appreciate your recognition of their commitment.

Once again, thank you very much for being an advocate to our hotel and we look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Azar Saliba
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr and Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

Had a week sans child and so spent the extra few quid to try this out - usually, with our daughter it becomes silly money for a quick sun fix in Dubai, would rather spend big bucks somewhere exotic. So, it is another opulent and perfectly serviced hotel - this is done up Arabian Palace-esque with fantastic views to the Burj Al Arab - something that we have missed for a while, I really think that to be in Dubai, you should be able to look up and see it when you are sitting on the beach. The waterways (Abra's) while stunning aesthetically, can be a little annoying when trying to get somewhere. We took a full tour on the first day to sort out locations of restaurants etc and then found routes on foot to get everywhere afterwards (we were waiting for ages once, nobody had told us that we should of been on the other side of the water to go in the direction we needed!). Very pretty surroundings. Not necessarily good for those of us who like our evening heels and shorter dresses - or even long dresses when disembarking!).

We got a Jumeirah Flavours dine around deal which is amazing value when you realise that you can eat in something like 60 different restaurants - this is appealing when situated among several other Jumeirah properties (we didn't leave the Zabeel Saray on the dine around deal before because of being on the Palm). They would let you use the vouchers for lunch instead of dinner. We found that the portions everywhere were massive - a starter and a main for the two of us would easily have fed four adults and possibly a child. Our favourite evening meal was the Mexican Tortuga - they serve street food style starters and proper mains, again, way too much food. Being by the water and not too dressed up was nice.
The Thai was ok - we are big on Thai food and cook a lot at home, so for us, nothing to write home about, though it was very popular and very smart too. Again, by the water round the back of the hotel so a quiet location. We ate at the beach bar in front of the Mina a lot, big portions and yummy. Same at the JBH, lovely setting and quieter up that end.
We loved a drink on the jetty as you walk up the Pier restaurant but it was always dead due to the chilly evenings. To be out on the water like in the Maldives is a delight, and right under the Burj.
In all, food is, as always, perfect. Service perfect. They broke my husbands medicine bottle and seamlessly found the same medicine and sent a bouquet the the room with massive apologies.
Beach was too crowded for us. We ended up walking to the end where it is blocked and tried to not look at the endless full sunbeds behind us. There was a quiet beach bar and restaurant there so still got that amazing service.
We went to the Souk Madinat a few times - once for a general enquiry. We found the food and drink available there far cheaper than in the hotels, but you noticed a drop in some of the guests' suitability also. Having said that, we went to one of the bars above the Italian as you approach by abra, and it was buzzing, with lovely looking food and quite upmarket.
Breakfast in Al Qasr was a normal buffet experience - get food, eat, get out quick! Very big selection as always.
Drinks are nice and expensive as always, and for some reason, we were limited to 4 bottles of water free per day. I am sure it is normally unlimited at Jumeirah's - unless that changes with the heat.
We were lucky to get the first week of dry weather after another bout of rain. Cold nights though, which we hate but not the hotel's fault.
This is a fantastic hotel, the whole resort is amazing. We will definitely return with our daughter, but may stick to B&B as we really don't eat as much as you pay for with the half board option.
Can't beat a Jumeirah property, and this one was perfect.

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank Rosiek28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear Rosiek28

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Al Qasr - Madinat Jumeirah.

Please rest assured that we take your feedback in a constructive way to further improve ourselves. I sincerely extend our most humble regret if your expectations were not met in certain aspects whilst with us and we do indeed apologize for such occurrences.

On the other note, the entire team is delighted to learn that you have overall enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. From the beach & pool facility, abra service, the varieties of the restaurant and its food which are mostly of your likings.

Rosiek28, once again thank you very much being an ambassador to Jumeirah and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Azar Saliba
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr and Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

This is one of the big dubai brunches. Several restaurants are combined together offering a vast array of food. Sushi, curry, cheeses, roast meats, pastas, Chinese..everything you can think of really! All of it cooked to a high standard.
The drink flows well but getting a basic glass of white wine was a bit more difficult. Also impossible to get a soft drink! They were quick to fill up glasses with sparkling rose and of course there were other alcohol stations with vodka and gin and beer but would've be nice to have a variety of wines to choose from
Tables outside are really nice with good views of the Madinat. Also music outside added to the atmosphere.
A good brunch, but was it worth 595aed? Maybe not..good to do once but I won't hurry back, just not quite special enough

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank beachbabe75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear beachbabe75

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor following your recent Brunch visit to Al Qasr - Madinat Jumeirah.

Please rest assured that we take your feedback in a constructive way to further improve ourselves. I sincerely extend our most humble regret if your expectations were not met in certain aspects whilst with us.

On the other note, we are delighted to learn that you liked the varieties of offered selections as well as the quality of our food served during Brunch.

Once again, thank you very much for your comment and I do hope that this incident will not deter you in considering our other venues at Madinat Jumeirah next time you visit us.

Yours sincerely

Azar Saliba
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr and Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews