We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$168
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$81
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$190
$122
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,906
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,457
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,615)
Filter reviews
3,615 results
Traveler rating
3,109
336
85
50
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,109
336
85
50
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadinat jumeirahpremium leisure clubwild waditalise spapat thaigolf buggiesarabic styleice lollieshotel complexhalf boardafternoon teaour honeymooncold towelskids clubrestaurants and barsamazing hotelpure luxury
Filter
Updating list...
2,682 - 2,687 of 3,615 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2008

Just got back from 6 nights at Al Qsar. We were recommended by friends to book an Executive room - well worth the extra. We had 24 hour access to the Executive Club Lounge where the service was impeccable. Breakfast, afternoon tea and Happy Hour gave us all the food and drink we needed and was included in the room price.
The Executive Lounge staff were incredibly efficient and effective, they booked all our tours for us, consistently had a 'can do' (and did) attitude, nothing was too much trouble for them.
There was nothing to fault in this hotel throughout. It's a big resort but if we needed to ask directions, whoever we asked took us to where we wanted to be.
All the staff seem to be given a good deal of autonomy so they can make decisions on the spot.
We were there in Ramadan but it caused us little disruption.
The West could learn a lot from this hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MommaHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Al Qasr for 5 nights just a few days ago. I don't want to say many things because words are unnecessary when you have to do with a hotel of this status. Impeccable surroundings and location, impeccable service (you had everything without even having to ask for it!) Everything was magical.. If you plan to go to Dubai and you can afford this hotel, don't even bother to look elsewhere...you'll just feel like arabian royalty!! DO NOT MISS IT!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Dionyssos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2008

The hotel is built like a palace and no expense has been spared on the interiors or the exteriors, giving it a royal and pleasant effect, unlike the ostentatious and over-the-top interiors of the Burj Al Arab close by.
Being a part of the Madinat Jumeirah complex, you have full and free access to the pools, restaurants and entertainment at Al Qasr, Mina Salam, Jumeirah Beach Hotel, and the Wild Wadi Water park. You can also visit the Burj at set hours during the day.
The beach is clean and inviting, but too calm for my liking - no waves at all.
The Souk has a lot of shopping and dining options, though almost all are pretty expensive.
The staff are well-trained, with everyone from the doorman to the secruity to the maintenance guys being extremely polite and helpful.
The only bad experience was with a reception guy who tried to charge 100 USD to my colleague for an airport transfer which the Jumeirah staff at the airport had arranged saying it was complimentary (and my colleague had accepted knowing no better). Apparently, it wasn't supposed to be complimentary and the staff had made a mistake, but having established that this mistake had been made by their staff, this chap was trying to lecture us about how the guest should have read the conditions of the booking and seen what was included and what wasn't, and if we don't pay, he would ask the poor girl who made the mistake to pay, etc. Disappointing behavior in such an otherwise nice place.
But the place was so good that we quickly recovered from this incident and I would recommend this place whole-heartedly to anyone not on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2008

We stayed at the Al Qasr for 2 weeks for our honeymoon.

When our transfer pulled up outside the gates they were big gold horse statues leading up to the building. I was in ore. It was ike something out of a fairy tale book, it was very posh and the heat outside was hot, bearing in mind it was midnight.
Which was a bit worrying to what heat it would be during the day.

With it being our honeymon they left some very posh chocolates and some strawberries dipped in chocolate, in our room along side a bottle of champagne. The day after we got a vase full of roses left on the table with a personalised card to congratulate us on our marriage.
Every night whilst we were there they left an animal on our bed that was made up of towels, along with some freebies. Each night we got either coconut lip balms or walnut body scrubs, lavender massage oil, foot sprays, hand foot lotions, or a posh choc each on our pillow.

The food is wonderful no matter where you eat in the jumeriah resort, we tried loads of restaurants and they were all lovely. But our favorite being the 'Meat Company'. This was beacause it was more layed back and the best steak we ve ever eaten.

The heat whilst we were there was in between 40 - 50 degrees C. The hotel is lovely and cool due to the air con.
Whilst on the beach or by the pool waiters try to make you feel comfy in the strong heat by coming round with cold towels, free ice lollies, fruit, and offer to spray your face with evian water. You literally dont have to move if you dont want because they come round and offer to clean your sun glasses as well. We felt like royalty on our stay there.
This hotel is absolutely amazing and did not disappoint us once, not even slightly.


If you want to go somewhere special, or you are considering booking this hotel then do so without a moments thought.
We will be returning sometime soon.

I wanna go back now.. ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank harfingar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

My wife and I had one of the best resort experiences at the Al Qasar.

Admittedly, though it is not one of the cheapest places to stay in Dubai, but it is worth every penny because there are 'hidden' secrets that make it all worthwhile.

The Room :
We were privileged to have a room with a view of the Burj. The room had a bath, enclosed shower area and enclosed toilet. The amenities were topped up TWICE a day which means you can literally help yourself with the cream, shampoos and sewing kits as little souvenirs (imagine how much we collected at the end of a 5 night trip!!) ;)

The bed was quite soft and we actually had two double beds that seemed to be pushed and attached together - one of the biggest, softest beds we've ever slept on!

Room service was fast and efficient, though, like most other resort experiences, it was costly. We had breakfast with the lot and we were literally given A LOT!

If breakfast is included in your room rate, you have the choice of eating at the hotel or poolside. Weather permitting, go ahead with the poolside experience, otherwise, stay with the hotel option as the food offerings are very similar. You must try the camel's milk - to drink or with cereal - just for the experience.

The only negative (and this is a very small one) is that the tv is a normal square box and not a plasma/LCD.

The Facilities :
Make sure you make a trip to Wet Wadi - it should be included as part of your hotel rates. During the summer months, the water park is open till later at night - we went there at 7ish and it was perfect - less kids, less crowds and NO queues!

Visits to the Burj Al Arab is also complimentary (usually costs about A$30 per entry) but visits are restricted to 11am-12pm, 4-5:30pm and 11pm-1am. Transport from Al Qasr to the Burj is free (golf buggies) from the hotel pool area. You may choose to walk but why do this when you can be zipped speedily from poolside to doorstep of the 7 star hotel?!

You must visit the Burj Al Arab - you don't need to spend anything because everything is expensive but if you must, afternoon tea at the top floor bar is highly recommended.

There is a shopping mall and 50+ restaurants. Best Value for Money was Noodle House - you can charge EVERYTHING back to the hotel room and glum about the bill when you check out! There is also a Starbucks - free wireless internet.

There is also a complimentary shuttle service to all the Mall of Emirates (indoor ski slopes) and the Gold Souk (market).

Make sure you go on a boat ride with a guided tour of the whole resort area. This is, again, free of charge and sometimes the only way to get from one point to another.

There is a Full Heath Club (with indoor swimming pool) with classes - we were amazed!

All in all, the Al Qasr is a wonderfull hotel but it is only a part of the "Disneyland" for the rich and famous - you must make it a point to discover the whole Jumeriah Resort before you discover the rest of Dubai. You will be treated like royalty but this does not mean it will cost you the world!

We will most certainly be looking forward to our next trip to Dubai!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ckwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews