We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Words are not Sufficient!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #11 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
North Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Words are not Sufficient!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Simply unbelievable in every aspect, believe the hype. Is it expensive, yes but really worth it. From the genuine customer service and hospitality, to the grounds, the facilities..Everything is simply fantastic! Reviews cannot truly convey the experience at Al Qasr. The charm, the luxury, the food, the gondolas, the service, different kids activities and having access to the other Jumeirah properties including Wild Wadi Waterpark! They have Souk onsite for shopping and pool was great! You can also book excursions right onsite. This was our 1st time visiting Dubai and Al Qasr made it a trip that will forever in our memories!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear MisterPatel,

Many thanks for this positive and heartfelt review from your first stay with us in Al Qasr! What a pleasure it is to read about your recent experience, and we truly look forward to hosting you and your family again and again in the future.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,818
    303
    80
    43
    22
See reviews for
1,089
1,242
62
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
185 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 900 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We first stayed 7 nights at Jumeirah Emirates Tower and wanted to stay the last 3 nights at Al Qasr. Huge mistake is all there is to say about that decision.

Check in was slow, we were escorted to the Family leisure lounge since we have a Sirius gold card. Waited for ages with too many screaming kids with half-drunk parents too busy to chat with each other and not noticing the kid’s behavior. For breakfast!!!

The room we had was just a plain Ocean view, nice enough but even if we asked for a view of the Burj Al Arab, that was not what we got. I could have forgiven that, but the second evening we went back to the family leisure lounge and was treated like rubbish. Told badly that if we had any drinks we would have to pay for them, because our Sirius gold card just gave us admission. This is apparently written somewhere in small letters in the 250 page “brochure” about Sirius. Never experienced this before, last time in October when we stayed at Mina we could drink and eat what we wanted in the lounge for free. My most concern was though the way it was said and the manor we were met by. Also of an evening the too many loud Britt’s with their screaming kids ruled the place, so we left. Next morning we went to the front desk and complained, and fair enough did the manager there asked if it was anything she could do, but then we felt it was too late.

The resort is full of other nice places to eat & drink and we can manage fine to pay for it too. So we are trying not to let this shadow the experience about Madinat, but have to say that the rooms starting to wear the age. They also have to make sure that they don't turn into a place that bad behaved (drunk)parents are allowed to disturb other guests.

We will go back, we love the beach and the service there is immaculate. But no way were returning to the Family leisure lounge.

Room Tip: Do not bother about the Family leisure lounge unless you like observing parents that had too much to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Christin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Kritisk,

Many thanks for your taking the time to provide this honest feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr. Your comments regarding the service in the Premium Leisure Club were appreciated so that we are able to continuously improve our level of service. Please understand that while there are certain regulations that go along with the Sirius Program benefits, your loyalty to Madinat Jumeirah, and the way in which you feel you were approached about the same, are never being questioned and are two things we are looking into closely within the Hotel senior management team. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations upon your next visit.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Everything has been said in other reviews. In short: If you're looking for a luxury holiday in Dubai, this is the place to be. Our family has travelled to many luxury hotels around the world, yet none of them match the Jumeirah Madinat

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onthemove201107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Onthemove201107,

Thank you for this positive and heartfelt review of your most recent experience within Al Qasr! It was a pleasure to read how the resort and colleagues exceeded your expectations. We truly look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

friends motivated us to try Dubai again.
And it was more than perfect: very kind staff, exzellent dining in every restaurant of the group, good beds. wonderfull warm weather and sea, the Jumeira Souk a pleasant evening walk. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this feedback from your most recent stay with us at Al Qasr! I am thrilled to hear that your expectations were exceeded throughout your visit and that you enjoyed the Souk so much as well. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsaxlokk, Malta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I have been travelling to Dubai to enforce my culinary knowledge and taste Dubai favours, Al Qasr Friday brunch gave me the experience I expected from such a country. A never ending buffet with such a variety and such a welcoming staff I never encountered before. A true experience even the atmosphere and the view. Keep it up Madinat this is a brunch I would definitely recommend and value of price is given to the full since you will never eat all the variety to select from !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this positive feedback from your most recent experience at the Al Qasr Brunch! It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your time this past Friday and we look forward to welcoming you back again this week!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Excellent service. Especially josh. Always keeps my glass topped up.

Convenient location and full of Arabian charm.

The breakfast is first class. lime and mint juice is lovely. Thanks guys and keep up the good work.

Robin

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin7011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide this positive feedback from your most recent stay with us in the Lounges within Al Qasr! Your recognition of Josh, in particular, has been highlighted to himself and his team. We look forward to inviting you back again soon and continuing to exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Although always very busy--the Jumeriah Beach Resort manages to excel and maintain a high level of service with so much choice of places to eat and things to do within the resort.

Spa facilities are amazing --try the one to one with the Yoga teacher -- well worth the money!

All the staff are excellent --nothing is too much trouble--but I must mention Puntu in the breakfast area, who made a get start to my day

The attention to detail from the mangament was

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marsmusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Marsmusa,

Thank you for this positive feedback from your most recent stay with us! It was a pleasure to read how your expectations were exceeded. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#19 of 545 in Dubai
2,728 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 545 in Dubai
4,145 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#98 of 545 in Dubai
16,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 545 in Dubai
5,011 reviews
10.8 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,301 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Al Sufouh, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Family Hotel in Dubai
#63 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Qasr means 'The Palace' - and this hotel truly is the jewel in the crown of Madinat Jumeirah. Designed in the style of a Sheikh's summer residence, the hotel replicates traditional royal architecture, coupled with luxurious modernity throughout. Approached along a tree-lined avenue, adorned with beautifully sculpted Arabian horses, the hotel itself will take your breath away. A tribute to the age-old architectural styles of Arabia, Jumeirah Al Qasr is an oasis of luxury. It's a place dedicated to relaxing, playing and the finer things in life. As part of the magnificent Madinat Jumeirah or 'City of Jumeirah', Jumeirah Al Qasr offers all the facilities and activities of the wider resort. World-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and our healthclub Talise Fitness, a traditional souk housing scores of boutiques, shops and galleries - this is just a taste of the experiences available to you during your stay at Jumeirah Al Qasr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing