We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SMILES ALL THE WAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #11 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
shire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“SMILES ALL THE WAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

This has been our second holiday at the Al Qasr and it just keeps getting better and better if that is at all possible.
Nothing is too much trouble for any member of the staff.They are all only too determined to make your visit the most memorable you have ever had anywhere in the world - and they do succeed.
Staff throughout the hotel, restaurants, pools etc.etc. always greet you with a welcome and a smile
The cleanliness of the rooms,lobbies,pools,gardens,everywhere is pristine.
Restaurants are varied to suit all tastes and the food is five star quality
These wonderful hospitable people are a joy to be with and give you the feeling of happiness to be in their company - looking forward already to our next visit.

Tim & Jeanie A - Northants.U.K.

Room Tip: no need for tips here-- just inform the management of your concern and it will be sorted to your ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paprboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable and positive feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was a pleasure to read how your expectations were exceeded. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,722
    290
    76
    43
    22
See reviews for
1,037
1,211
59
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

True gem in the heart of Dubai. The best resort by far. Magnificent location with beautifully landscaped ground, lush accomodation, eager to please staff and outstanding food and service. Memorable experience from A to Z for all the family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minimom72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to convey my appreciation for the short but definitely glowing review that you have written on TripAdvisor about your stay in Al Qasr.

I am pleased to know that we were able to make your holiday a memorable experience.
We will be looking forward to seeing you once again in Al Qasr Hotel.

Best Regards,
Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr and Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Munster, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We have stayed in hotels all over the world and rate Al Qasr as probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We can't wait to return for a vacation again. The quality, the setting and the overall standard of service will be had equaled anywhere in the world. Brian

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bgkph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Brian,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Qasr. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and the level of service we have provided during your holiday.

We do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Qasr Hotel.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr and Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed in madinat al qasr after flewing to au when you enter the lobby excellent ambiance when to the lounge for a quick breakfast and coffee since we arrive a bit early its amazing how hospitable the people are amazing view and good selection of quick fix what we loved about the hotel is that its like a one stop shop everything you need is already there from shops different restos with different cuisines its just amazing how wonderful been bragging about our stay there ever since we left will surely go back even if im gonna be alone in this kind of paradise and hospitable people youll never feel like your staying alone its just wonderful! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Heusaffflyhigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing in TripAdvisor the marvelous experience that you had during your stay in Al Qasr Hotel.

I am very delighted to learn that you consider Al Qasr as a highly recommended hotel. It is indeed very pleasing to read that our colleagues’ hospitability was radiated throughout your stay.

Furthermore, I am happy that we have achieved your expectations and created a memorable holiday for you. It will be an honor for us to welcome you back to our hotel and will definitely be looking forward to that day.

Best Regards,
Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr and Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

If you are in Dubai and looking for an excellent first class, 5 star afternoon tea then I without hesitation recommend you go to Al Qasr. We were a party of 3, I was treating my mother and grandmother during their visit to Dubai and after lots of research and personal recommendations I chose Al Qsar.

We arrived via the abra water taxi which we didn't have to pay for as we had a reservation (be sure to pre book your afternoon tea and they will send you a confirmation number via text message which you show to the abra water taxi to avail charges) this was such a lovely way to arrive. We were then greeted at the door by a striking friendly rather tall guy (see picture) whose name I did not get but he was so very welcoming and immediately engaged in conversation making us all feel welcome and excited for our afternoon ahead.

As we arrived at the Al Fayrooz Lounge, again we were immediately greeted and shown to our table outside on the terrace which had been reserved for us. I cannot fault the location, our table was fantastic, overlooking the canals of Madinat with the ocean in front and the Burj Al Arab to the side, it almost felt like we could reach out and touch it, this view made for some excellent photo's.

The one thing I have to stress on is the service, the staff were so professional yet personable and cannot do enough for you. We had Mohammed and Grace looking after us and both of them are a credit. Their attentiveness and the way they made us feel very special really made our experience wonderful. Nothing was any trouble and they both chatted with us and happily obliged to any request with a genuine enthusiasm. There was a slight wind when we arrived and Grace immediately came and offered us pashmina's to keep warm, which most definitely impressed my 84 year old grandmother.

The afternoon tea itself we could not fault, amazing! Firstly there is a vast selection of wonderful tea's to choose from, we were spoilt for choice but the great thing is you can change your choice with each refill and rest assured they are happy to refill as many times as you like, which was fantastic. I do believe you can also choose from a coffee selection, but being typically British we stuck to the tea. The cake tier that was brought out had a delicious selection of sandwiches and cakes which Grace described to us one by one so we knew exactly what we were eating. Everything so fresh and beautifully presented. A basket of fresh scones and raison bread accompanied by jams, clotted cream and honey was also brought...we didn't know were to start it all looked truly wonderful. Throughout the whole experience we were well looked after but it did not feel imposing, They constantly asked would we like our sandwiches and cakes replenished which was fantastic and just when we thought we couldn't eat another thing we were advised about the cake stand inside. Here you can could choose from a variety of cupcakes and pastries...Grace was kind enough to bring us a selection which was perfect as we were so comfortable and enjoying our view so much it meant we didn't have to move.

Overall we had a truly wonderful afternoon, we have nothing but praise for the staff, the venue, the food and especially the service. My mum and grandmother said this was their favourite part of their whole trip to Dubai and we done a lot that week, so I cannot thank you enough.

I will definitely be recommending Al Qasr to friends and I will most certainly be returning in the near future.

I would also like to mention Penny from Kenya who also works there, I think in some sort of customer relations. When we asked her for directions from the hotel she happily walked with us to show us the way as Madinat can be very difficult to navigate and we were so grateful she did as we would never have found it ourselves.

A 5* experience all round....A magical day for us to remember....Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Misswannaseetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Kindly accept my gratitude for the detailed positive review that you have written in TripAdvisor with regards to your experience when you had your afternoon tea at the Al Fayrooz lounge in Al Qasr Hotel.

It gives me great pleasure indeed when the efforts of our colleagues are acknowledged positively by our valued guests. I will ensure your inspiring comments will reach the Al Fayrooz Team, I further assure you that the abovementioned colleagues will be given recognition for their remarkable performance of their duties and responsibilities.

Your detailed appreciation of the food and beverage offered to you, your Mother and Grandmother, makes all the endless hours of brainstorming for ideas on how to present the signature Al Fayrooz Tea Service more worthwhile.

Thank you for recommending Al Qasr to your friends, we will be looking forward to seeing you again in Al Qasr Hotel.

Best Regards,
Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr and Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We just returned from 7 days in Dubai and had the BEST TIME at Al Qasr. The beauty of the resort and the quality of their staff makes this place a "10".
The rooms are large and designed for comfort. The staff is superb and does everything possible to make certain that your experience is the best possible.
We ate at the two of restaurants MJ steakhouse, Spanish on the property and completely enjoyed every one.
Each morning was started with a walk on the beach that stretches for miles. Al Qasr is a "world class" if you want the best that vacation resorts have to offer, this is the place for you.
We loved every minute of our experience and hope to return this summer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for the wonderful review that you have written in TripAdvisor regarding your stay in Al Qasr Hotel.

I am pleased to know that you admired the aesthetic beauty of our resort and the comfort that the expansive rooms provided for your holiday. Your gracious acknowledgement of the quality of service given by our colleagues will serve as an added inspiration for us to consistently maintain the high standards of excellence that you have experience during your stay with us.

We will definitely be looking forward to seeing you again in Summer.

Best Regards,
Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr and Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We spent 5 lovely days here and enjoyed every second. The personnel is very friendly and attentative 24/7. Go for the lounge access and you will be spoiled also 24/7. We will be back soon and want to stay longer and enjoy all the facilities more often.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Alex B,

Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback from your most recent stay in Al Qasr! The lounges team have been recognized for their contribution to your enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#16 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,639 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,970 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,169 reviews
4.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#43 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,788 reviews
2.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Al Sufouh,, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#9 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Family Hotel in Dubai
#63 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Qasr means 'The Palace' - and this hotel truly is the jewel in the crown of Madinat Jumeirah. Designed in the style of a Sheikh's summer residence, the hotel replicates traditional royal architecture, coupled with luxurious modernity throughout. Approached along a tree-lined avenue, adorned with beautifully sculpted Arabian horses, the hotel itself will take your breath away. A tribute to the age-old architectural styles of Arabia, Jumeirah Al Qasr is an oasis of luxury. It's a place dedicated to relaxing, playing and the finer things in life. As part of the magnificent Madinat Jumeirah or 'City of Jumeirah', Jumeirah Al Qasr offers all the facilities and activities of the wider resort. World-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and our healthclub Talise Fitness, a traditional souk housing scores of boutiques, shops and galleries - this is just a taste of the experiences available to you during your stay at Jumeirah Al Qasr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing